Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Lovely hotel with good value

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: A nice wine and cheese hour is complementary, as well as a breakfast buffet including some hot dishes and regional favorites. Free parking.
Location: The old town plaza district has museums, shops, historic sites, and 100 restaurants.
Charming courtyards just outside the common areas invite guests to pause there. My room was nearer to the street than most, but the carefully-planned landscaping created a sense of seclusion. The door to my room was guarded by my very private patio with a tall wall and solid, locked gate. There was both sunshine and shade so the patio was a great spot to sit. Each staff member I interacted with was friendly and helpful. I previously stayed nearer to the plaza in old town Santa Fe, which was noisy. This special hotel offers a quiet ambience and it is a quick 5-minute walk to the old plaza or to Canyon Road in the other direction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Hotel and staff are wonderful Location is great. But the breakfast is outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
The restaurant staff was exceptional and made the complimentary breakfast a fun and enjoyable experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great facilities, great staff!

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: See above.
Location: Art galleries; museums; botanical garden; opera; chamber music festival; Ghost Ranch & O'Keefe home; Tent Rocks & Bandelier Nat'l Monuments
Our 2nd stay in a perfect location to walk to places of interest. Price included a large room with wi-fi access, king size bed, couch, private patio, abundant towels & closet/drawer space, refrigerator & coffee maker, a sumptuous breakfast buffet, access to hot tub and excercise room, and free transportation to/from anywhere within 4 miles of the hotel - i.e. restaurant, museum, or anywhere your feet got tired or it started to rain! :-) The entire staff is welcoming, efficient and ready to help with a smile. The hotel grounds are lovely with communal patio space for eating breakfast outdoors or enjoying complimentary wine & cheese in the late afternoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great Location Near Canyon Road

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We were in Santa Fe to attend the opera and spent three nights at Inn on the Alameda. We found the people who run the hotel to be extremely pleasant and helpful. The hotel's location was perfect for us--off of the Plaza (and the noise) by a few blocks but within easy walking distance to everything in town, including the art galleries on Canyon Road. They offer a free "wine hour" every afternoon and a great hot breakfast every morning. We will definitely think about staying at this hotel again on our next trip to town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mikhail from Virginia

Very nice accommodations within easy walk of Plaza

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Easy walk to Plaza, clean comfortable room, friendly helpful staff, good breakfasts and afternoon wine and cheese.
Cons: Facility appeared generally well cared for, but some maintenance required - example: we noticed the mechanism to open one of our windows was worn out.
Location: The Plaza is an easy walk from the Inn and has many shops and restaurants.
We chose Inn on Alameda based on reviews and were very pleased with our stay. It's an easy walk to the Plaza area where all the shops and several good restaurants are located. They serve a delicious breakfast, not too fancy, but with a decent variety and good coffee. Excellent wine and cheese in the afternoons, which can be enjoyed on their lovely outdoor patio area. A simple, but much appreciated perk: they have a driver each evening who will shuttle guests to wherever they're going nearby. Sure, you can walk, but if you're going to a nice dinner, how wonderful it is to be dropped off at the restaurant door and picked up afterwards! Staff were all friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. We definitely recommend Inn on the Alameda.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ralph from Fort Lauderdale, FL

A Charming Hotel Close To Everything

Posted May 24, 2014
My room was like a small bungalow ~ very nice. The hotel is within walking distance of all the major attractions. Therefore, I didn't need a rental car. Canyon Road is only a 5 minute walk away. You can also walk to the city plaza, the Georgia O'Keefe museum and the other major sites. I had a delicious dinner at Bistro 315 on the Santa Fe Trail. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by LB from Boston area

Excellent location

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels
This is a very pleasant hotel, with an excellent location. We came to see the city, especially looking forward to the hundreds of art galleries. The hotel is one short block from the beginning of the street where most of the galleries are located. It is ½ mile walk to the "plaza" area where the museums and restaurants are located. A 6 mile drive had us hiking in the National Forest. The room was small but quite adequate; breakfast was plentiful, but not great, although I'm rarely a fan of hotel breakfasts. The staff could hot have been more pleasant and helpful. All things considered, given the great ocation and the price, I would recommend the hotel to anyone going to Santa Fe who is not looking for a resort-type property.
5 out of 5
by Karen & Tom from Galveston

Fabulous stay at a historic and loved place

Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels
The wine hour was wonderful as well as full breakfast. Fireplace in the room was great every night. The people were helpful in locating restaurants and places to see. Will definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jomar from US

Good location

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast serving staff and set up
Location: Plaza, sites, art, museums
Good place - expensive!