Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, VA

Terrible Staff & Awful Experience

Posted Dec 26, 2016
We were so excited to stay at the Inn over Christmas. We checked in and paid and 20 minutes later, without my authorization, I was charged over $110 more. I reread my Expedia e-mails over and over and there wasn't anything about an additional persons charge. The Inn was incredibly rude and refused to honor the Expedia price. Expedia issued a credit for the difference, however, the staff was so rude and the Inn was so tiny that it made it impossible for us to enjoy our stay there. We ended up moving to another hotel and they refused to refund anything. Terrible customer service. Terrible people and all of this over Christmas!!! Way to step up and make our holidays enjoyable. Yuck. Would never support this business and would never recommend anyone else to support it. Bait and switch tactics on their end in my opinion. For $700 for two nights I would have definitely stayed somewhere else! Ridiculous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: The people are nice, the breakfast is nice. The room had easy access to the outside.
Cons: The heating system was a mess. It was impossible to get the room to a comfortable temperature. It was like a sauna and very uncomfortable.
Location: Conveniently located to the old part of Santa Fe. Easy access to all that the old city has to offer within walking distance.
It was a quaint little inn, more like a B&B than a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfection in Santa Fe

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The friendliness of the staff, the creative breakfasts, and the location made this Inn the perfect place to stay while experiencing Santa Fe. We would definitely come back, and send our friends. Our room was small, but it was also the least expensive one. Other rooms we peeked into were larger. We made our plans last minute, so we took what we could get, and it was still just fine.
Cons: Smallish room with only one table, which held the tv. We would have enjoyed a shelf or table in the bathroom so ended up putting our sundries on the floor. That's about it. We loved the place.
Location: The location was perfect. We could walk easily to the Plaza, and to Canyon Road. There was free parking, and the main road led conveniently to Hwy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Terry, Hotel Management
Thank you for the very positive comments. As you noted we have different sized rooms to offer our guest multiple choices. As we remodel rooms we are adding additional shelving options in the bathrooms. We hope you can come see us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the Plaza. Good breakfast,

Posted Sep 10, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Nice rooms, close to the Plaza so most things were in walking distance. Good breakfast and friendly staff. WIFI did not work downstairs. Book directly from hotel don't use Expedia!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Everything was outstanding, some rooms are right by the street, but noise was not a problem at all!!Very Clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Home Away From Home

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Check-in fast and friendly. Rooms, and entire facility absolutely charming. Five-star breakfast. Convenient (3 blocks) to main plaza downtown. Owners most accomodating. Highly recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Conveniently situated but ...

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The staff were welcoming but the rooms were small and airless and you couldn't open the windows. The aircon was old and noisy so sleep was a challenge. Breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Wonderful B&B near the Plaza

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: I liked the B&B atmosphere. Comfortable, friendly and relaxed.
Location: Walking distance to the Plaza, museums and shopping. Very convenient.
I loved this place! It was small, friendly, served a delicious breakfast every morning out on the deck and it was about 4 blocks to the Plaza. The room was comfortable and nicely decorated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, Texas

Low key, quiet B&B.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Quiet atmosphere.
Cons: Salad offerings for breakfast.
Easy check in, easy check out (paid prior to arrival). Friendly staff. Quiet B&B within walking distance to Canyon Road and Plaza. Interesting breakfast salad offerings. Overall pleasant 4 day stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and lovely accommodations.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The owners of the inn are very informative The room was lovely.The breakfasts were very good and the staff was very accommodating.I would go back again.