Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Just OK

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: location
Room itself was nice. Common area was noisy late into the evening - our room was beside the common area, so that was annoying. Breakfast was served at a specific time (8am) - it was very busy. There were minimal alternatives for a quick breakfast. Brought these concerns up with the staff later and they were dismissive - suggesting that constructive criticism is not welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Good spot for downtown Santa Fe

Posted Mar 18, 2017
This is a nice spot near the square. Limited front desk service. Coffee machine did not work when I tried to use it at 5:30 am. I would strongly recommend better lighting for the rear exterior staircase (near unit 5). Otherwise, this is a pretty charming boutique B + B style facility which I would recommend. Very comfortable bed and well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

great location, we were able to walk to the square

Posted Feb 3, 2017
located close enough but still quaint and quiet. Staff was very considerate and pleasant. great breakfasts and hospitality!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by RMM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for coming to stay! We appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
by Frances D

Convenient, comfortable.

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet, comfortable, clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for coming to stay!
3 out of 5
by John

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stay away from Room 18! Even with 24 degrees outside, Room 18 was stifling (which the property folks told us about, explaining that the ceiling was where the heating was distributed to the rest of the property) but to make it approach a comfortable temperature, we had to run the air conditioner, which makes no sense. They should not rent that room in the colder months.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, VA

Terrible Staff & Awful Experience

Posted Dec 26, 2016
We were so excited to stay at the Inn over Christmas. We checked in and paid and 20 minutes later, without my authorization, I was charged over $110 more. I reread my Expedia e-mails over and over and there wasn't anything about an additional persons charge. The Inn was incredibly rude and refused to honor the Expedia price. Expedia issued a credit for the difference, however, the staff was so rude and the Inn was so tiny that it made it impossible for us to enjoy our stay there. We ended up moving to another hotel and they refused to refund anything. Terrible customer service. Terrible people and all of this over Christmas!!! Way to step up and make our holidays enjoyable. Yuck. Would never support this business and would never recommend anyone else to support it. Bait and switch tactics on their end in my opinion. For $700 for two nights I would have definitely stayed somewhere else! Ridiculous.
4 out of 5
by Ernest

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Mattress a bit too cushy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: The people are nice, the breakfast is nice. The room had easy access to the outside.
Cons: The heating system was a mess. It was impossible to get the room to a comfortable temperature. It was like a sauna and very uncomfortable.
Location: Conveniently located to the old part of Santa Fe. Easy access to all that the old city has to offer within walking distance.
It was a quaint little inn, more like a B&B than a hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
This place was warm and inviting. The location and breakfast were wonderful. It was great to have parking close enough to walk to the square.