Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Clean safe budget stay for a night or two.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
It is old but a fairly secure and clean place. The tv is not so great and neither is the a/c but it is simply a place to lay your head.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2016 by Sue, Hotel Management
Hi David, Thank you for your review! We are actually upgrading to new larger televisions this week, but we apologize we did not get them sooner. Please visit again! Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, no character

Posted Jul 2, 2016
We had hoped for a Route 66 type hotel after staying in the Silver Saddle before. Not the case, just old. Didn't look dirty but we just didn't feel clean in the room. The garage was cool but we much preferred the Silver Saddle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2016 by Sue, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous! We apologize you did not enjoy your stay. Our housekeeper has been with us for 26 years and does a marvellous job but we apologize it was not up to your standards. Thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Historical hotel near downtown Santa Fe shopping.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
We love the setting, private car garage next to the room. It wasn't to hot, so the account was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2016 by Sue, Hotel Management
Hello Miami! Thank you for your review. Please visit again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Parking directly adjacent to room
Nice, cute clean rooms Central location close to plaza
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Sue, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Handy for a short drive in to explore the town or area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Sue, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bergamo

Hai per ciò che paghi.

Posted May 25, 2016
Soluzione economica per brevi soggiorni o solo transito.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2016 by Sue., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2016
It was clean and comfortable. I had no problems with it and would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2016 by Sue., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, please do visit again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

budget hotel, very good

Posted May 7, 2016
This is a budget priced lodging, and I believe for the price and the fact that it is in Santa Fe, it is a good deal. If you want luxury or fancy of course you pay more and stay somewhere else, but for a budget traveler this is fine. The room is big enough, with a walk in closet. The owner is friendly and helpful. The hotel is on a bus line, and if you like to walk, there are banks and shopping, and Whole foods about 15 minute walk. Otherwise take the bus downtown. Even though it is on a major street, I was never bothered by street noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by Sue, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

central, close to meow wolf... walking to shops...

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: price, clean, nice staff, very nice style
Cons: TV size, very VERY cheap tiny shampoo packets
Location: cool vintage video game store in walking distance, nice places to eat, very close to museum
nice little place, room was clean and second queen was in a second room of its own which was cool. TV is small so if that's what you love to do... find another hotel. we were there to sleep... it was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Sue, Hotel Management
Hi Gothspider, We are in the process of upgrading our TVs to a larger size. However, we completely agree with you, Santa Fe offers many beautiful attractions. Thank you and visit again!
2 out of 5
by Ole

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
The ratings must be false. This hotel is simply to bad for the ratings to be real
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Sue, Hotel Management
Hello Ole, We apologize you did not enjoy your stay. You can email Expedia anytime to verify the validity of the other reviews. Thank you!