Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive but you get what you pay for

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Very drab room. Overall worn out feel though comfortable bed. TV had the 3 major stations, 2 PBS stations, couple local ones and then tons of ones selling merchandise. Noisy heating system. Very pretty on the outside and big rooms but upgrading furniture would make huge difference. Nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by Sue, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for your review, and apologize you did not enjoy your stay. Our television package has over 300 channels with 3 HBOs, 2 Showtime, 5 ESPN, and all other major channels. We would love for you to try us again, and make up for your unenjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Comfortable & Low Price

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Price and quaint look.
Cons: Some Pics on the walls
Location: Great location in Sante Fe, close to everything.
Can't beat the price of this cute but no frills motel. Very charming old adobe look, nice comfortable King bed and big screen cable TV.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Sue, Hotel Management
Hi Blaise, Thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Older motel but has been renovated. Clean, quiet, comfortable bed, nice flat screen tv w/free HBO. Small refrigerator and microwave Has carport next to room and good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Sue, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

Close to downtown, nice looking from outside.

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Orbitz
My family travelled to Santa Fe for Christmas 2016. We had two young boys. Pros: - Cute outlay with private covered parking (native Indian style). It looks a little bit small when two rooms share one parking but doable. - Heater works so great. That helps a lot with keeping warm. Cons: - No breakfast. - No wifi (she said it is shared and another room has used it already). Since I have a good data plan, it does not bother me but I did have to turn on hotspot for other devices. - Room was old, carpet was soooo worn out (for us who love to walk with bare foot indoor, that was a huge concern). - Bathroom/ shower room and toilet (separated) are both tiny. - You can't sleep in because the sun will shine through (I personally take this as a pro but compared to hotels in general per se, this room cannot be completely blacked out).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Sue, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for your review! Hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place with a great cultural touch

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I enjoyed our stay here. It was nice and pleasant with a good cultural touch. Would recommend it for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for your wonderful review! Please visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
by ashly

Clean and safe place

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is in a great location! Its close to everything. The heater in the room was awesome! The hot water never ran out in the shower. They had HBO and Cinemax channels plus all the kids channels. It was a clean and comfortable room. Would stay again in a heartbeat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Ashly! Thank you for your awesome review! We hope you visit us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nostalgic inn with covered garages.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Individual garages and a skylight over the bathroom and central living quarter. The refrigerator worked well and had a freezer compartment.
Cons: I wish the office had a coffee pot and some snacks.
Location: 2 miles from the Plaza. There is a burrito shop a few blocks away.
Covered garages are great for motorcyclists and snowy-rainy conditions. You don't see them anymore. The entry is in the garage which is convenient. Furnishings is funky and comfortable. I brought along a bicycle which allowed me a 2 mile ride to the Plaza for shopping and sightseeing. There was a path part way, then it got a little hairy. The room was quiet and and I got a good night's sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Sue, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for your review!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Door needs better seal and faucet needs attention in bathroom sink.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Sue, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for your review. We apologize for any convenience and will address your concerns promptly. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Veta, United States of America

Excellent room for the miney

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: Short toilet
Clean, quiet, and nice staff. very inexpensive for what you get.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Sue, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed yours stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff. Great Deal.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable room and ability to staff to make guests feel welcome.
Cons: Some rooms have microwave, others do not. One most recent stay, my room did not, but not an issue, as I rarely need 'hot food' in a hotel.
Location: It's Santa Fe. Many things to do for people of all interests. Art, outdoors - ski, hike, bike, raft - and many great resturants.