Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los alamos, NM

Great old hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Great hotel with classic charms. If you like mom & pop roadside motels this place is great. The room was large, the staff was friendly, and I loved that you had a car port for your room. I would stay again :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Sue, Hotel Management
Hi Amy, Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay, and welcome you back anytime! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mpls mn

Old style, very clean and well kept

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Used before and will use again. Very clean and people are very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Sue, Hotel Management
Hi Carol, Thank you for your review! We'd love for you to visit again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice enough.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Nice location. Room was clean.
Need a mirror above the desk for women to apply makeup. Asked for one to be installed and the lady said they might do it when maintenance people came in. Never happened and was needed. Garbage truck at 4:30, or there about, was very loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Sue, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for your review! We have installed a mirror with your recommendation. We hope you visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Posted May 27, 2017
Being a former local of Santa Fe, I was looking for a conveniently located hotel that was affordable and had a bit of the SF charm. This place fits the bill. Nice size rooms with flat screen TV (with full Direct TV) and small fridge and updated shower. Even has a personal garage right at the door. Very nice staff. I will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Sue, Hotel Management
Hi Will! Thank you for your wonderful review! We would love for you to visit again! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conroe, TX

Location & Value Were Super

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Price, location and quaintness.
Cons: One morning was cold outside and it was a bit chilly inside, but not so much that it was uncomfortable.
Location: Close to the plaza, restaurants and the road that goes up to the ski basin and Hyde State Park.
For the location and price this place can't be beat and I've stayed in 4 other places in Santa Fe. It's a bit rustic but is really very quaint and enjoyable. I loved the skylight that was over part of the bathroom and part of the living room. It was a very comfortable room and the location just 5 minutes from downtown was perfect. It was also especially nice having covered garage parking. The facility is probably 1920's vintage with adobe walls, but it was really great for the price and I'll be back to there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Sue, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for your wonderful and detailed review! Please do visit us again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older motel (1950's) but clean and comfortable.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: The price.
Location: Central. Grocery store and resturants close by.
Clean and comfortable 1950's era motel Very clean. Very good bed. Slept well.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Sue, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for your review! We are trying to preserve the southwestern charm while offering the updated amenities. We hope you visit again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Close to town center

Posted May 2, 2017
Only stayed overnight but eas comfortable, clean and it met our neefs. Would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Sue, Hotel Management
Hi Robert, Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback, and do hope you visit again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Smoke alarm went off at midnight. Fiddled with it and it stopped. Fell back asleep, went off again. Disconnected it and took it to office. Clerk installed a new battery. Smoke alarm went off again, so I disconnected it again and removed the battery. Next morning when I complained, the clerk said that she had offered to move me, and that I had installed the battery incorrectly. I informed her that I would have to submit an unfavourable review.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Sue, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for your review! We apologize the inconvenience the fire detector caused, however we were denied access to your room to fix the problem, or and to change your room. We again apologize for the inconvenience.
5 out of 5
by Jose

Nice clean room.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay. The room was extremely clean. The staff was nice. The bathroom mirror was missing, so I could not shave, but the shower was nice. A safe place to stay. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Sue, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for your review. We will look into the missing mirror right away, as that should never happen, and we sincerely apologize. Thank you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Motel

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Orbitz
You get what you pay for here. The garage was cool, the room was a good size. Carpet needs to be replaced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by Sue, Hotel Management
Hello! We sincerely apologize your did not enjoy your stay. We will address your concern regarding the carpet right away.