Ratings based on 1,368 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville TN

Where to stay in Santa Fe

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Location: Close to other restaurants and shopping, museums. Great location.
Great hotel. Close to everything, great food- Great bar and entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Old School Hotel in the heart of SantaFe

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Location: Just off the Plaza in Santa Fe.
Great location great staff, great restaurant, and cool historic facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moraga, CA

Great hotel in center of Santa Fe

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Everything. Location. Friendly staff. Service.
Cons: Nothing I could think of.
Location: In the middle of Santa Fe. Close to many of the attractions.
Hotel has excellent facilities. Staff is very friendly and efficient. Easy check in. Great help with luggage. Excellent restaurant on site. Room was great. Nice size and very well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Plaza Gem

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Quaint hotel centrally located in historic old town. Rooms are well appointed and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2017
We had a great experience the hotel. A check and we were upgraded to a room with a balcony overlooking the square with a fireplace. The staff could not of been more accommodating we had a remarkable first day in beautiful Santa Fe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Life in the Center of Santa Fe

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness and room decor.
Cons: Just if the rooms were a bit larger or perhaps queen size bed, instead of king size, would provide that little bit more space. Everything else ideal!
Location: Right in the center of town on the plaza!
From the moment we arrived at La Fonda Hotel we were welcomed and treated with care and efficiency. Wenona, our check in person, was a delight to work with and even though we had arrived early, she made it all come together. She explained that our room was ready however that there was a room on the first floor that was a wee bit bigger if we would prefer that room. We did and I'm glad that we did but I must say that the room was a bit tight but it was lovely and very convenient for us in our seventies. Thank you Wenona but I would suggest to the hotel that in any renovations that they consider a bit more space in each of the room however, let me say that we will stay there again and recommend it to our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Lovely, we'll located hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017
My wife and I stayed at the La Fonda on a four night trip that was a combined business/pleasure trip. We loved the hotel's location -- right in the middle of old Santa Fe. The hotel is a well maintained, large hotel, with an interesting art collection and a lot of local charm. The hotel's services and staff are very good, and the hotel is very well run. I recommend it strongly, unless you do not want to stay in a large hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Upscale Hotel in the Heart of Santa Fe

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: location, balcony
Cons: Price!!
Location: Canyon Rd galleries, Loretto Church, local restaurants
A friend recommended that we stay at least one night here because of its location so we did. GREAT location. IF that is what you are looking for and have some money ($$$$) stay here. It IS expensive. Ask for a balcony room - nice to hang out and people watch. Be sure to go to the Loretto Church across the street with the mystery staircase - you will never forget it. jag
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in a great plaza location!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Veronica at the front desk was awesome with great suggestions for meals!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Becky, Hotel Management
Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Small but very comfortable room. The decor was by local artists, wonderful and very colorful. We enjoyed meals in the hotel restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Becky, Hotel Management
Thank you.