Ratings based on 1,242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: great location and very friendly staff made this trip for us.
Cons: it's pretty expensive, so be prepared.
Location: located right next to the Plaza, La Fonda is within easy walking distance of museums, galleries, and shopping. lots of eating places, too.
historic hotel with up-to-date conveniences. original artwork was in every room and hallways. housekeeping staff came by most evenings to be sure everything was good, and to hand out chocolates!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

We'll return to La Fonda

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Respect for local history and great location.
Cons: Larger dining room water in the lobby.
Very historic hotel, friendly and efficient staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The quintessential old hotel of Sanda Fe. If you want modern, this is not the place for you. I wish the management would change cleaning products, as the smell of cleaning products lingered in room and hallways.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

No A/C !!!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The air conditioning only went down to 85 in our room even though the thermostat was set to 60. It was 90 outside. Very uncomfortable for the huge amount of money spent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Friendly staff. Convenient to local culture.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Reasonably priced for the experience offered.
Cons: Additional parking options but garage option is nice.
Location: Can walk to almost anything you would want to experience with a trip to that area of Santa Fe.
Room was very clean, comfortable. Location was convenient to local culture, dining and shopping. Very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saratoga, ca

Right on the square

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The hotel is nice and quaint. My only complaint is that the room was very small and overlooking the pool in an interior courtyard was not very impressive. I'm sure there were much nicer rooms but the hotel was full.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok area

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Hotel was very nice. Shops too pricey. Close to a lot of shops restaurants. Food was very good. Can't think of anything else. 50 characters is too much
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trip to Santa Fe

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Great hotel with a perfect location! La Fonda was a beautiful hotel with great facilities and staff. We enjoyed going up to the Bell Tower Plaza for a drink and an amazing view of Santa Fe!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Review of the La Fonda on the Plaza in Santa Fe, N

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The old time floor tiles in the downstairs hallways, and the fireplace (that is a favorite family photo spot)!
Cons: We like the La Fonda as it is! I wouldn't change too many things too quickly!
Location: The La Fonda is located in the heart of the city. Shopping with the Natives, entertainment, museums, galleries, and restaurants are close by.
We have stayed at the La Fonda for the last forty years and have always been delighted with our stays--from the time the restaurant was an open courtyard now looking forward to a meal by the fountain! Over time things change and are updated, which is taking care of business. We are looking forward to our next visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Our stay was wonderful, Managers have created an environment that makes the employees want to go above & beyond!