Ratings based on 1,291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,GA

Artful, historic, beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016
La Fonda on the Plaza is a special place. I love the design of the building and the original art in the room. Wonderful experience all around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LaVerne,CA

Best hotel in old town Santa Fe

Posted Dec 8, 2016
La Fonda is a beautifully restored old hotel in the center of old town Santa Fe. Rooms are thoughtfully appointed, comfortable, & cozy. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Fabulous historic hotel on the public square

Posted Nov 26, 2016
We love staying at this charming, historic landmark. Lots of Spanish art, food and culture highlighted by excellent staff .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great hotel stay

Posted Nov 25, 2016
I recommend staying at this great historic hotel. Felix was a wealth of knowledge!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect to enjoy Santa Fe day and night. The staff was both helpful and friendly
Cons: I couldn't contact the spa on my own and the concierge was busy most of the time so I ended up skipping the spa
Location: There are plenty of restaurants and shops nearby as well as museums and music venues
The room was very spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was beautiful and included a soaking tub which was a unique experience for a hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonds, WA

Fall in Santa Fe NM

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Walking around the plaza
Cons: Everything was great
Location: Cathedral, Plaza, wonderful places to eat with in very short walking distance.
I had a balcony overlooking the street & the cathedral. Excellent food and bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel, terrible wifi.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location, self parking.
Cons: Wifi.
The hotel is very nice and in a great location. Self parking is very convenient. Unfortunately the hotel's wifi is useless. It kept disconnecting about once a minute. It's free and there is no other option, so while at the hotel you are cutoff from the world.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice if you like car noise

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Located right next to the plaza and shopping.
Cons: Need to do something to improve the sound proofing of the rooms. Everything happening outside on the street could be heard.
Location: Lots of shopping, museums, and restaurants within walking distance.
The hotel was nice. The front desk is a bit strange to locate as it's in the middle of a shopping/dining/lounge area and isn't clearly marked. Couldn't sleep at all from traffic noise outside the room most of the night. I personally have stayed in cheaper hotels that were just as nice if not nicer and I don't think this one was worth the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Becky, Hotel Management
Thank you. We will bring your concerns to management.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the Plaza in Santa Fe

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The concierge
We received excellent assistance from the hotel concierge, he provided above and beyond the service that would be expected from a fine hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Becky, Hotel Management
Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you! We look forward to your return visit!