Ratings based on 1,407 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ogden, UT

Love La Fonda!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Very fun to walk around and see the 400+ art pieces and artifacts that the La Fonda has on display. I could (and will) recommend this hotel to anyone!
Cons: No improvements needed.
Location: Easy walking distance to wine tasting rooms, restaurants, art galleries, and shopping.
A hotel with great character. This hotel was clean and luxurious. Our room was very nicely updated. Clean bathroom with a large walk-in shower. Comfortable bed. Quiet, no noise from the hall or other nearby rooms. Wonderful restaurants on premise. Staff was friendly and helpful. They even give you a map for their section of the city so you can do a a self-guided walking tour to 400 year old cathedrals, art galleries, and restaurants. (& the local people are so friendly and helpful)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barstow TX

Lovely hotel with the finest staff.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: This very fine hotel allows me to bring my dog.
I stay at the La Fonda often on my many trips between between Texas and Colorado. Beautiful art and furnishings everywhere. Dining room is spectacular and food delicious. Location on the Plaza is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

La Fonda - Santa Fe

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: uniqueness
Cons: add wall mounted lighted make-up mirror in bathroom include breakfast daily
Location: There are so many things to see and do.
We stayed the week of May 29 - June 2, 2017, and had an exceptional experience. La Fonda is a work of art, and its historic value is most interesting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockville, MD

Nice hotel in great location.

Posted May 23, 2017
Liked everything about this hotel. The staff is super nice, location is great and rooms very comfortable. Lots of dining venues from a French bakery (try it, you'll like it) to a more upscale dining room which is also great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Great hotel in a great location

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Staff, location and comfortable room.
Best location in Santa Fe. Really liked this hotel as it has great staff, great rooms and great ammenties. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the plaza

Posted May 19, 2017
Wonderful historic hotel right on the plaza...it was great for walking and was close to everything we wanted to do
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, Ca

Upgraded, and thrilled

Posted May 17, 2017
Loved the patio, decor, and space. Quiet, and will come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 15, 2017
Very close to the town square, which provided great access to shops, restaurants and galleries. QA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Very unique, great hotel, excellent location

Posted May 13, 2017
The hotel art and decoration is unique and worth a stay alone. The hotel staff provided excellent service. Ms Pacheo (sp?), the concierge was incredible. Definitely highly recommended to anyone. Clearly, one of the top places in Santa Fe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, great hotel

Posted May 13, 2017
Lovely room, great service, perfect location. What else is there to say?