Ratings based on 1,228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Friendly staff. Convenient to local culture.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Reasonably priced for the experience offered.
Cons: Additional parking options but garage option is nice.
Location: Can walk to almost anything you would want to experience with a trip to that area of Santa Fe.
Room was very clean, comfortable. Location was convenient to local culture, dining and shopping. Very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saratoga, ca

Right on the square

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The hotel is nice and quaint. My only complaint is that the room was very small and overlooking the pool in an interior courtyard was not very impressive. I'm sure there were much nicer rooms but the hotel was full.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok area

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Hotel was very nice. Shops too pricey. Close to a lot of shops restaurants. Food was very good. Can't think of anything else. 50 characters is too much
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trip to Santa Fe

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Great hotel with a perfect location! La Fonda was a beautiful hotel with great facilities and staff. We enjoyed going up to the Bell Tower Plaza for a drink and an amazing view of Santa Fe!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Review of the La Fonda on the Plaza in Santa Fe, N

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The old time floor tiles in the downstairs hallways, and the fireplace (that is a favorite family photo spot)!
Cons: We like the La Fonda as it is! I wouldn't change too many things too quickly!
Location: The La Fonda is located in the heart of the city. Shopping with the Natives, entertainment, museums, galleries, and restaurants are close by.
We have stayed at the La Fonda for the last forty years and have always been delighted with our stays--from the time the restaurant was an open courtyard now looking forward to a meal by the fountain! Over time things change and are updated, which is taking care of business. We are looking forward to our next visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Our stay was wonderful, Managers have created an environment that makes the employees want to go above & beyond!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Terre Haute, IN

Beautiful hotel right on the Plaza!

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location! And the staff was so helpful the entire week. We loved it!
Cons: At this point we can't think of anything that needs to be improved. We were totally satisfied our entire stay!
Location: Located right on the plaza. Museums, shops, and restaurants within walking distance. And the plaza is a great place to just sit and people watch!
We loved the La Fonda! We arrived very tired after a long day of flying so we didn't want to look for somewhere to eat. We tried the hotel restaurant but there was a 45 minute wait without a reservation. We just weren't up for that long of a wait even though there is a beautiful area to sit while waiting. They suggested we use room service since it was from the same menu. It was fantastic! We were able to go back up to our room, order, get comfortable, and then enjoy an incredible meal. Our room was on the 2nd floor and quite comfortable. Normally we end up with sore backs by the end of our stay in most hotels but not at the La Fonda! The bed was so comfortable and the room was quiet! No outside noise and the only night we had noise it was from a poor little dog that the owners had left in their room. It was so lonely and after two solid hours of barking we finally called the front desk. It was still early in the evening so we were concerned that the owners would not be back for awhile and we wanted to start settling down for the night. We do not know what the front desk did but the little dog settled down and the rest of the week was wonderful. The hotel is right on the plaza so you are within walking distance of so many of the sites and shops. There are some incredible restaurants around the plaza. Parking was easy in and out! The staff we encountered around the hotel were so helpful. Choose the La Fonda and you'll be glad you did!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Beautiful hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Everything - location, beautiful art, customer service....
Cons: Keep the roof bar open a bit longer into the night.
Location: In the center of everything...plaza, restaurants, museum, etc. etc.
Pictures of the hotel looked good but the pictures always do. When we reached the hotel it was even more beautiful than the pictures - tons of art all over the hotel. Upscale environment, great customer service and a good bar on the roof and nice dance club with nice bands. Location, of course is just perfect - next to plaza, next to cathedral, next to museums - the happening place. A bit on higher $ side but more than worth it. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yokohama, Japan

好立地のエレガントホテル

Posted Jun 8, 2016
2016年5月下旬から6月上旬に滞在。 当初はスタンダードタイプの部屋を予約していたが、ホテル側の提案でバルコニー付きのステキ部屋にグレードアップしてくれた。 内装は高級感がありつつ落ち着いた雰囲気だが、歴史あるホテルにありがちな古びた感じは無く快適だった。 サンタフェ自体とてもコンパクトな町だが、その中でも中心地といえる場所に建っており、町歩きの途中で部屋に戻って一息ついたりも気軽にできた。またホテル裏のCathedral通りには町内を循環するフリーシャトルの停留所があり、なにかと便利だった。 併設のカフェ 'French Pastry Shop' も使い勝手が良い。朝食にデニッシュをテイクアウトしたり店内でクレープやキッシュの軽食を摂ったりしたが、安いとは言えないがそこそこの値段でどれも美味しく、滞在中何度も利用した。 全体的にエレガントだが気取らない雰囲気で居心地が良く、もしもまたサンタフェに行くことがあれば是非リピートしたいと思う。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Super downtown hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Super location multiple shops, galleries and points of interest within minutes of the hotel
Everything about this hotel was excellent! Room, staff, parking, and location.