Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Wonderful place to stay! Great location, too!

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Location to downtown Santa Fe.
Cons: Pool needed to be cleaned up a bit.
Location: Perfect! Walking distance to town.
Staff was friendly and attentive. Hotel was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

I would stay there in a second.

Posted May 17, 2017
The staff made me feel very welcomed and was always smiling. I felt safe within the walls of the La Posada which is very important to me. I would easily stay there again when visiting Santa Fe next year.!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anthem AZ

First Time to Santa Fe

Posted May 17, 2017
This hotel is within walking distance from everything. Perfect place to stay for 2 nights and see the sights of Santa Fe. Beautifully appointed room with balcony. This hotel has 6 acres of property and a full spa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Welcoming hotel w/ casitas and lovely grounds

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: The lobby and public rooms. Internet. Gym. Grounds. Bed & bedding. Fireplaces. Newspapers all around.
Cons: Add "resort fee" to room rate or be very clear in the room rate that there's an extra charge of $30/day in addition to whatever other taxes.
Location: Great location. Easy to walk to various stores and points of interest.
Overall a very good experience and I'll probably return to the hotel in the future. The staff couldn't be friendlier or more helpful. The public spaces with many fireplaces are pleasant and invite hanging around. I found I was glad to curl up on a couch w/ my computer rather than roaming the streets. My casita was tiny. Just barely fit the bed, a chest, & a small desk. The bed was marvelously comfortable. The gym had all the equipment I needed. My only negative is the "resort fee." I've spent the last 10 years in Latin America. I stayed in many luxury hotels. No resort fee is charged. I'd sooner the hotel simply raised its rates than add on an arbitrary fee. It's supposed to include parking and the pool and spa, among other things I wasn't going to use. It snowed; no pool! And also included in the "resort fee" is housekeeping. Shouldn't housekeeping be included in the room rate? On the heavy snow day, housekeeping was "suspended." Shouldn't that be reflected in the "resort fee" when I make my own bed and clean up the bathroom?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traditional Santa Fe

Posted May 1, 2017
This is a gorgeous, tradition northern New Mexico property with an excellent location to downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for leaving your feedback about your recent visit. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed our beautiful location and our easy access to the fun downtown area. I look forward to welcoming you back for another beautiful and relaxing getaway. Thank you for letting us accommodate you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Gracious accommodation in central Santa Fe

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The lounge space and art collection in the main hotel; the quality of linens and towels; the patio dining area.
Cons: Outlook from some of the guest rooms is pretty blah. This could be improved by adding colourful plants in containers at strategic locations.
Location: Fill your boots: museums, galleries, restaurants, shopping, hiking, day trips to historic sites.
In spite of a couple of hiccups in our accommodation, we would recommend this resort. Although the resort promotes the pleasant outlook of its rooms, ours was on the fringe of the resort and butted up against a wall--rather disappointing. The hot water boiler in our quadrant packed it in just after we arrived, so we had warm and then cold showers for our first four nights; on our fifth and final night they asked us to move to another suite because of the problem, which was a bit disruptive; although we were comped $100 bar and restaurant credit, it didn't quite make up for the inconvenience. The new room was bigger but not as comfortably furnished and looked out on to a scruffy patio and into other guests' suites. A bit short staffed over the Easter long weekend, so food and beverage service on the beautiful patio, although very cordial, was slow. In spite of all this, we would return given the location, the geniality of the staff, and the excellent food and cocktail list.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Nice hotel and spa

Posted Apr 19, 2017
It was a very pleasant stay. The rooms are comfortable and clean. I didn't really understand the mini bar " situation ". I guess you have to ask about the items that you want. Would be helpful to have some snacks in the fridge. Other than that I liked the hotel. The pool and spa are nice. Thank you for the pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from el paso tx

Everything was ok but noisy in the night

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff and the ireataurant was fantastics
Cons: More space in the swiming pool
We had a superior room and the air conditioner motors was so noisy in the night t
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great spa hotel close to center of Santa Fe

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The garden feel of the hotel and the excelled staff.
Cons: I would get one of the one bedroom units since the single rooms are small.
Location: Location is great. Close to the Plaza but with a quiet resort feeling.
My wife, daughter and I went to Santa Fe for long weekend. La Posada is a gem of a hotel just three blocks from the Plaza. It is spread out over several acres with many buildings containing a small number of rooms. The landscaping and pool are beautiful. The main building contains the restaurant and bars. Had great breakfast.. One afternoon the bar had complimentary tequila tasting. The bartender was fantastic. Learned a lot about tequila and the pours were very generous. All of the hotel staff was fabulous. The room was a little small but well appointed with a very large bathroom. The property is very quiet. Wife and daughter really enjoyed the spa.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor at best

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Careful as there are widely variable room sizes and amenities within the same room "category" and price. We reserved one thing and definitely got the short end of the stick. Window opened but wouldn't shut. Fireplace was supposed to be wood burning but was not. Glasses dirty. Bar service awful.