Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Nice pool. Valet staff great.
Cons: Rooms and furnishings are tired and in need of refreshing.
Location: Great location.
Paid $250 on line for a king with private patio. The casita assigned was spacious but lacked the patio I wanted. Tried to change room but nothing else available even though I arrived 3 hours before checkin. Every morning, noon and night, a private party took place directly outside my room so very noisy all day long with staff setting up tables, food, speaker systems. The last day of my stay, they set up a tent for a wedding. Had to duck through the tent and poles just to get to my room. Between the party noise and a noisy air conditioning unit, I would never book or refer this hotel to friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

needs upkeep

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Very nice staff-super accommodating but the rooms are worn and need a lot of tlc. Not really a luxury hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

One of the best in Santa Fe

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Beautiful grounds, great staff, wonderful rooms and pool area. Easy walking distance to the Plaza.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was so nice and helpful!

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: The staff, spa bathroom products, hotel grounds and in walking distance to downtown area.
Location: In walking distance to downtown Santa Fe area, but also has restaurants nearby.
I stayed at this hotel a year ago and got a good rate. Beautiful hotel and in walking distance to everything, but the main reason why I would choose this hotel again is the staff. I was traveling with a friend who was pregnant, and the person at the front desk (I think her name was Candice) was so friendly and accommodating! She also checked-in with us during our stay to see if we needed anything. The valet were very polite, the concierge gave good restaurant recommendations and the staff at the spa were fun and helpful in choosing skin products. The restaurant staff also stayed open a little later for us. They also have yummy juices, hot chocolate and flavored water for free in the hotel entrance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great Location

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Nice afternoon appetizers and wine. Best feature was location and area shuttle. Nice that room had a fireplace.
Cons: Staff attention to detail (waited for an hour for our luggage even after calling front desk, maid left door to room open/ajar)
Location: within walking distance to galleries, shopping and restaurants
Lovely room and grounds, it was chilly while we were there so it was nice to have a real fire in our room. The staff service was disappointing, I expected better service. We waited for an hour for our luggage to be delivered to our room, we had to go back to the lobby to get it to change for dinner even after calling the front desk for it. Then that night the maid left the door to our room open after doing the turn-down. My only complaint about the room itself was the bathroom - rather dated with a shower curtain. I would have expected the resort to be more current with a glass shower.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

family stay in Santa Fe

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
put the word luxury on anything, and you create a high expectation. doors falling off TV cabinet, 2 lights not just out but no visible light switch for them in bath...not so luxurious. reception area seemed understaffed, although folks were pleasant.
5 out of 5
by John from Dallas

The perfect getaway!

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Service was excellent!
2 out of 5
by expeida from Fort Worth

Disastrous

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
The bartender was rood and obnoxious. Also, at the restaurant the food was slow and came out wrong. Several menu items were unavailable,. I would not recommend this hotel.