Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, and service

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Service and the grounds
Cons: none
We had a great experience at the La Posada de Santa Fe. The hotel is close to the Plaza but not right downtown so less hectic and quiet. The service was outstanding. The staff goes out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The rooms and grounds are very clean. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel over others that are right on the Plaza.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, great amenities!

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Location, amenities
Cons: Air conditioners a little noisy, room doors loud to open
Location: Great location -- easy walk to either Plaza or Canyon Road...
Resort is only 2 blocks off main plaza in center of town. Nice, comfortable rooms, with pool, spa, restaurants, hotel bar and multiple sitting rooms on premises. Also close to Canyon Road, where many art galleries and restaurants are located. Nice stay, we will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel near the Plaza

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: friendly staff, quiet and clean rooms
great place to stay for couples or families with children, heated pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Location and the hotel itself as well as activities in the hotel.
Location: Near the downtown plaza and restaurants and art galleries
Always like staying at La Posada. We like the Friday snacks and wine and the Saturday and Sunday yoga.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Very nice hotel in a great location - only a short walk from the historic plaza and many shops and restaurants. Room was comfortable. Staff was very helpful upon checking in and dealing with a couple questions I had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brookkyn, new york

Extremely relaxing

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Small Adobe style individual room buildings. Very dark inside and the windows dont open, but quite comfortable. Staff are all super friendly and helpful. Pool lovely and restraint quite good. Super location just a few blocks away from the main square but quiet location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Too "southwest" for my taste

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The hotel grounds were nice
Cons: Better communication prior to booking that there is an additional resort fee associated with this property.
Location: This hotel is right on the Santa Fe Plaza.
The hotel grounds are nice and if you want a spa experience I suppose this is a decent one to visit, but the resort fee was not listed on the expedia page and ended up adding another $60 to my one night stay (for facilities that we did not use). When we checked in the attendant mentioned that our card would be charged for "incidentals." The resort fee really isn't an "incidental" expense and should have been covered via the fee paid to expedia. I would not stay here again as the decor was way too southwest for my taste. Adobe construction shouldn't be used as an excuse for dirty walls, doors that don't fully close in the bathroom, or for an uncomfortable bed. We were in town for the opera and didn't have time to visit the "lavender infused steam rooms" to get the full spa experience, but honestly I doubt that would have made up for the disappointment at the hidden fee associated with the booking or the general poor condition of the room we stayed in this weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Excellent Service, from the front desk to room service. All were very friendly and hospitable.
Location: Santa Fe Plaza and art galleries.
We came for a relaxing weekend and that is exactly what we received. The service was the best we have ever had and the food was excellent. We loved the outdoor saltwater pool also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donna from Albuquerque

Good Review

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
It was a little noisy in the morning...the walls seemed rather thin, but overall the hotel and the staff were excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nm

Not worth the price

Posted May 15, 2015
Save your money and stay in a chain hotel. While the grounds are nice and have a lot of charm, the hotel was not worth the price. Room was pretty small but nicely decorated. The tv wouldn't get a signal. Front desk staff was friendly but not helpful. You have to pay a resort fee, which allows you to use the pool and valley service. Pool was very dirty. Valet was slow. We called ahead to have our car ready for us at checkout (like they told us to do), but when we arrived to the front it still wasn't there. Had to wait anyway. Overall not a bad hotel just not what I expected for the "luxury" price.