Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Walkable to Pretty Much All

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: They have a shuttle that will take you anywhere within 2 miles. However, we did not use it as everything we wanted to do was walkable.
Cons: I would say the restaurant is a little overpriced. We only ate breakfast here one day though.
Location: You can walk to the plaza, Loretta Chapel and Canyon Road no problem.
When we arrived, the staff upgraded us to a King with a fireplace. So nice of them and we used the fireplace both nights. We liked the fact that the hotel is made up of many different small buildings with cozy walkways in between. Our room was very big with a large bathroom. The southwestern feel was great. This is an older hotel so if you are interested in brand new it is not for you. However, we love the historic feel -- that is what Santa Fe is all about. You must valet park but they do not charge for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by saul l.

FAMILY VACATION

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Orbitz
This hotel has the absolute nicest, friendliest most accomodating staff I have ever met, and I travel often. Rooms are beautiful, private and the grounds are equisite.. Go there!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas from Austin, Texas

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great! Great! Place to stay. The staff were all over the TOP!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel, but the food...

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Nice room but small. Food at the hotel was terrible. Had to send it back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: The grounds are lovely.
Location: La Posada is very close to the plaza and the downtown shops.
We didn't need a car once we arrived at the hotel, as it was close to the plaza, and the downtown area. The staff was pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marion

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert K.

Stop To Denver

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Orbitz
The complex has a great location and the staff are very attentive. I had a problem in that our room was very small. For $200 a night, I was hopeing for a little bit more. We were supposed to get two doubles , but only had a single. For half the price, try the Sage and you can get a nice breakfast also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Everything Santa Fe

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly, professional staff. Great location and good dining options on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from San Francisco Bay Area

La Posada A+

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed the fitness facilities and pool - hot tub. Very friendly, courteous and professional Hotel staff. It was nice to know that the Resort provides limo service within 2 miles of the hotel. We'll be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pomona, CA

Close to town

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: The proximity to the town center.
Cons: See above remarks.
Location: Close to Canyon Road with all of the art galleries and close to the museums.
Overall La Posada is a very nice resort but we had a few glitches. When we got to our room, there was no luggage rack and no keurig coffee maker, which we were supposed to have. The bellman looked everywhere and couldn't find one so he notified the office to send us one. They came with coffee but not coffee maker so he had to come back again! Much later, when we lifted the roman blinds, there was the coffee maker on the window sill! It was rather a strange place for it, but, upon looking around, there was no other place to put it! We also did not have a desk chair so they had to send us one.We found the desk rather small and awkward for our laptop. Our biggest peeve was the difficulty we had getting Wi-Fi. It kept cutting out. They told us at the office that some remote rooms had difficulty and we had to go outside to keep connecting! We did, however, enjoy the free shuttle service to restaurants.