Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great Location

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Nice afternoon appetizers and wine. Best feature was location and area shuttle. Nice that room had a fireplace.
Cons: Staff attention to detail (waited for an hour for our luggage even after calling front desk, maid left door to room open/ajar)
Location: within walking distance to galleries, shopping and restaurants
Lovely room and grounds, it was chilly while we were there so it was nice to have a real fire in our room. The staff service was disappointing, I expected better service. We waited for an hour for our luggage to be delivered to our room, we had to go back to the lobby to get it to change for dinner even after calling the front desk for it. Then that night the maid left the door to our room open after doing the turn-down. My only complaint about the room itself was the bathroom - rather dated with a shower curtain. I would have expected the resort to be more current with a glass shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from okla city

Too expensive for dirty room with no transpertaion

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Dirty, service bad, room was not as expected nor was the reservation correct after confirming three times. Manager not professional. Food not available when told it would be. No shuttle available at times when paying 30 a day for the service. Rating from1 being good and 10 being bad I would give it .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midland, TX

Great Location in Santa Fe

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Cons: Updates, sprucing up!
La Posada is a great property with lots of potential to be a five star resort. It's located walking distance to the Square. The casita layout is and grounds make for a cool property. However, the hotel needs some major TLC and updates. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms were clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Miles from Plano TX

Wonderful place in Santa Fe

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
A beautiful hotel and property. Very friendly staff. Beautiful lobby and RESTRAUNT.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Christmas 2015

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone was helpful and nice. Spent Christmas there - perfect. We willreturn soon.
4 out of 5
by Ronald from Albuquerque, NM

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely time, stayed for xmas eve. Perfect location for all xmas eve activities. Beautiful grounds, and bar area is quaint and fun. We had a little issue with the hot water, but hotel management was very responsive, and more than made up for any issue that we experienced. We will definitely stay here again when in Santa Fe.
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kennard from New Mexico.

Not what I expected for 400 a night

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
For 400 per night I expected better. Room was ok but 20 feet from a busy road so the noise level was high. No sheets or blankets for the hide a bed. Room service brought us cold food and the wrong order. It was Christmas Eve so maybe they are better when not a holiday, but they were below par this trip. Nice grounds and friendly staff, but add parking and tips to your final bill. Very good atmosphere and restaurants are good. It seems many hotels save their worse rooms for third party vendors.