Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The hotel was close to city center but due to wood fire places rooms had a very strong smoke smell. Valet parking was terrible and there were several comments about being short handed all the time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Many of our rooms do feature fireplaces and the aromatic scent of native pinon wood often fills the air to the overall delight of our guests. The resort maintains a rigorous chimney cleaning program to ensure fireplaces are kept in optimal condition. Some rooms feature historic “Kiva” or “Beehive” fireplaces and these are flue-less. Because of the particular nature of their construction, a smoky scent may periodically be detected on exceedingly windy days. Our staff always stands ready to move a guest to a traditional fireplace room, as available, if that is their preference. We sincerely apologize that this and other aspects of your stay did not meet your rightfully high expectations and will ensure that all your comments are shared with appropriate management and staff to further improve operations. All of us wish you safe and pleasant travels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Golden, CO

Great hotel, very close to the square

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Location: Great location to the square and Canyon Road
Each room was unique, staff very helpful, restaurant good but a bit pricey. Love the fireplaces in the rooms! Did not use the spa facilities but would like to try that on our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Wonderful! We really enjoyed the staff and experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Great location and moderately priced in february

Posted Feb 22, 2017
This hotel was in a great location. It was at the edge of the historic part of town an easy walk to the square, shops and restaurant. The gentleman at the front desk was attentive and welcoming. The free shuttle service was very convenient, as well, when we didn't feel like walking. Our room was spacious and quiet and we can't say enough about the kindness of the staff we interacted with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Close to the square, perfect for the local flavor

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Very pleased with the hotel experience. Great period feel and excellent service. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone traveling to Santa Fe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Great! Enjoyable nice weather will return soon love Santa Fe New Mexico
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Disappointing

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: The staff and location.
Cons: Maintenance all over
Location: The plaza, shops and restaurants.
The bed was very uncomfortable, we had cocroaches in the room, the chimney was not clean so we kept smoking the room...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great fitness facility.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple but elegant

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was great, and far too short. I will stay much longer next time. I loved the property and the people too. Very considerate personnel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Total Relaxation in Santa Fe

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Just on the other side of Paseo Peralta, the hotel is within easy walking distance of all Santa Fe's downtown treasures.
We stayed here for two days at the end of a long road trip. Because we were SPG members and traveling with a dog, we were given an upgrade to a larger room with a patio on checking in. So even hough there was a large convention at the hotel, we were away from it all. It was almost like having your own apartment on the main street The beds were very comfortable, the bath was large and well appointed, the hotel is perfectly located to walk everywhere downtown -- to cafes, art museums and one of a kind boutiques. I can't say enough good things about this resort.