Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Room we were offered was by the road Dark and small Paid for upgrade. Room matched the advertising photos .Much nicer . Comfortable beds Close to pool Noisy air conditioner Hotel food average
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great hotel near the plaza

Posted Aug 20, 2016
I really this enjoyed hotel the staff is wonderful the restaurant was great and it's two bucks to shopping and other nice restaurants and countless galleries.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Great Property Needs Touch-up

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Food, service and grounds.
Cons: Maintenance and general upkeep of property
Location: Great location. Easy walk to shops and museums.
Wonderful location - easy walk to Old Santa Fe. Fabulous common and dining areas - particularly outside (we were there in August). Food was consistently good. We found it better than some of the higher rated restaurants in the area. The Tapas menu was very good. Service in the restaurant was attentive without rushing you. All of the staff with which we met were pleasant. Inside of rooms very clean and comfortable. Downside was some basic maintenance needed to be done. Lights on the stone path to our room were out. Window in our room appeared to be painted shut. Cooling system was very noisy. Old mini fridge ran continuously but wasn't cold. Exposed outdoor beams had evident dry rot (painted over).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

In the heart of Old Santa Fe!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The people. The location. The room was gorgeous!
Cons: Food/drinks were pricey.
Location: See above
Within walking distance of everything we wanted to see; St Francis Cathedral, Loreto Chapel, San Juan Mission, Old Santa Fe Square, the galleries, shops, restaurants. We spent two nights and three days and always had something to do, even when we just went back to La Posada and rested and hung out. It was beautiful!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Beautiful grounds and location.
Cons: Housekeeping and service.
Service and housekeeping are not up to high standards expected for the cost and provided in past years.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Nice pool. Valet staff great.
Cons: Rooms and furnishings are tired and in need of refreshing.
Location: Great location.
Paid $250 on line for a king with private patio. The casita assigned was spacious but lacked the patio I wanted. Tried to change room but nothing else available even though I arrived 3 hours before checkin. Every morning, noon and night, a private party took place directly outside my room so very noisy all day long with staff setting up tables, food, speaker systems. The last day of my stay, they set up a tent for a wedding. Had to duck through the tent and poles just to get to my room. Between the party noise and a noisy air conditioning unit, I would never book or refer this hotel to friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

needs upkeep

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Very nice staff-super accommodating but the rooms are worn and need a lot of tlc. Not really a luxury hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

One of the best in Santa Fe

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Beautiful grounds, great staff, wonderful rooms and pool area. Easy walking distance to the Plaza.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was so nice and helpful!

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: The staff, spa bathroom products, hotel grounds and in walking distance to downtown area.
Location: In walking distance to downtown Santa Fe area, but also has restaurants nearby.
I stayed at this hotel a year ago and got a good rate. Beautiful hotel and in walking distance to everything, but the main reason why I would choose this hotel again is the staff. I was traveling with a friend who was pregnant, and the person at the front desk (I think her name was Candice) was so friendly and accommodating! She also checked-in with us during our stay to see if we needed anything. The valet were very polite, the concierge gave good restaurant recommendations and the staff at the spa were fun and helpful in choosing skin products. The restaurant staff also stayed open a little later for us. They also have yummy juices, hot chocolate and flavored water for free in the hotel entrance.
5 out of 5
by Sue

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels