Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new mexico

terrible hotel and unclean. terrible breakfast cho

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Cons: Staff training
would not recommend to anyone not even for pets to stay. staff pick nose at breakfast table.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Updated but still has old feel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
A lot of items missing from room Allows pets dirty dog toys left in room staff did not clean up
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds were too small for 2 people, bathrooms dirty

Posted Jul 18, 2016
When booked hotel were told it had microwave and fridge. The room did not have either, the door to our room wouldn't shut all the way or lock, dead bugs all over bathroom floor. For a family of four the beds were too small, these are not queen beds but full size beds so unless you have smaller children under the age of 7 do not expect them to fit. The hotel was however in a great location to food and downtown shopping (20 min away). The front desk could use help as there was only one girl helping everyone who came in which made a line to wait in everytime I walked into the front office. They need more staff and the hotel could def use a lot of upgrading.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Reviews like yours help us improve our operations. We sincerely apologize about not receiving a room with a microwave and fridge and the room cleanliness. Your comments have been shared with our entire team to ensure we improve!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

Near by La Plaza.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Room was warm due to a/c. Bottom of door was kicked in!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handicapped access.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Close nearly everything we wanted to see with easy access to main traffic ways. Fairly good soundproofing in the rooms. Comfortable beds.
Cons: More handicapped parking directly in front of the designated rooms
The hotel had a nicely updated room and front entry was pleasing and light and airy with plenty of informational pamphlets on display in a very organized manner. Towels were new and fluffy white - sparkling clean. Plenty of linen changes were made and also available by request. Our handicapped room was spacious and easily traveled by my husband. I had a huge issue with the shower as I am not handicapped nor using a wheelchair. The shower exited via a sloped floor that would be very wet from the water escaping under the edgeless shower as the shower curtain could not contain it to the shower area. There was a drain in the center of the bathroom area to carry any flowing water but it made the floor very slick for anyone not in a wheelchair. I fell on our 3rd and last morning on the slick slope coming out of the shower and injured my shoulder and elbow...very glad I did not fall backwards. I would suggest non-skid strips on the sloping area to allow for safer exiting of the shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

won't stay again!

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Never received housekeeping so had to call to ask for coffee, requested four regular coffees and four cream/ sugars. Received two regular coffees and one cream/sugar. Trash that was on the ground outside when we got there was still there when we left two days later. Vending room was filthy! Guessing they really don't care about their hotel. I'd give it one star!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for taking the time to share your concerns. The experience you had while staying at our location is not one we wish any of our guests to have. I have shared your comments with our entire team in order to improve our operations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Good value

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Location: Next to a Mall, not far from I-25.
Room was clean, updated carpet, TV, bedding, bathroom. We would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to La Quinta Standards

Posted Jun 2, 2016
We spent 3 nights over Memorial Day weekend. I've stayed in many La Quinta hotels over the years and I don't feel this one is up to the typical standards. The room comfortable, but had an odd smell. The bathroom was dirty and there was hair in the corners near the tub. The pool was empty and the property is quite old. Although it seems to have been refurbished, it looks like a mix of very old and very new. The breakfast was horrible - one of the worst hotel breakfasts I've had - and the staff didn't bother to keep items stocked. Given the price and location, you can probably do better in Santa Fe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2016 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. You have noted some deficiencies during your stay and I will be sharing your comments with both housekeeping and maintenance staff. I would like to thank you for staying with us and hope you will give us another opportunity to be of service. Thanks, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016
Pleasant staff and good location. Older hotel but clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels