Ratings based on 753 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Very good
Our experiencie was very comfortable, we like the hotel, the instalations, the ubication and in general VERY GOOD.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disapppinted

Posted Feb 12, 2017
I always stay at La Quintas, but this one was a real disappointment. The front desk staff was nice, but the room was dirty. Pet hair and dirt and all over the carpets. Bed not comfortable at all. Won't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Large room, clean room, free breakfast, free parking, close to everything, friendly front desk night shift, free breakfast, microwave and refrigerator
Cons: Fan on hearer/AC was loud, bath tub drain plug did not work properly, day shift front desk could be more cordial, better breakfast items
Location: Good location close to the farmers market at the rail yard, restaurants, I-25 and the old downtown area (about 5 miles away).
The hotel is conveniently located to the farmers market, the old downtown, restaurants and I-25. The hotel was just remodeled a couple of years ago and still has that new feel. The hotel is clean and our room was very spacious. The hotel offers a free non-hot breakfast, which is good. But, for the extra money that you pay for this chain of hotel, the food items could be more robust, such as scrambled eggs, bacon and the like. The dining area is spacious and has plenty of tables. The TV in our room was a nice size, but because the room was so big, the TV was further away from the bed than usual. It would have been nice to have a larger TV so it could be seen better. The wall heater/AC unit ran a little loud because of the fan speed. Even though the speed was on low, it seemed like it was set in high. The night crew was very friendly and always gave a greeting, while the day shift did not. But, all in all, this was a good hotel and I would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Okay For A Night

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Close to restaurants.
Cons: New furniture.
Location: Mall next door and lots of restaurants.
Older hotel in good location and close to lots of eateries. Comfortable and pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Cheaper than some other options.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Staff was very nice, and the room was clean. Our toilet was clogged, but they sent someone to fix it promptly. The door on our room didn't seal at the bottom leaving a draft (Santa Fe winter is cold!). The heater didn't seem to blow hot air but the room was close to 70 when we got there so I assumed it would warm up later. I turned it up to 90 during the night but it just continued to blow cold air on me all night. I didn't call it in because of the hassle of waking everyone up to move during the night. When I told them the next morning, expecting some sort of discount or something, they just told me I should have called it in. We won't be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Co. Springs, CO

Great staff . Excellent customer service....

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Our initial accomodation was nice, but we had a problem. We called the front desk and the gal promptly and professionally took care of us and moved us to a real nice upgraded accomodation. We were pleased. Great customer service is very rare these days, but the folks at La Quinta Santa Fe really take care of their guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Easy access, nice room and quiet.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Hotel was clean and staff was very nice. Good breakfast also.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value!

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly. The room was clean and comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Overnight stay was near airport and fairly quiet.

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Orbitz
No complaints about room. Near restaurants and airport