Ratings based on 781 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Close proximity to everything you need

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: The only thing I didn't care for was there was no trash bags in the cans. Minor and not the standard so not a big issue.
Location: See above.
Don't mind the outside of the hotel. While it looks a little older, the inside is very accommodating. The bed was comfy, and the room spacious. I was only there for 1 night, but it's close to everything you may need. A mall, restaurants, Target, things to do, etc....all within a few miles. Breakfast was simple (bagels, waffles, etc) but more than enough. Big plus that they allowed animals!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in front of mall

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Staff was very attentive. I was greeted as soon as I walked in. Options were given as to upgrade my room and what floor I would like to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Becky A, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Santa Fe La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon. Sincerely, Becky A General Manager La Quinta Santa Fe lq0660gm@lqreviews.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Califronia

Good night sleep

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Easy to get onto one of the main streets and back to the freeway.
Cons: Can't think of much.
Location: Two restaurants within walking distant, breakfast had something for everyone.
Dogs were free, TV was OK, room was clean and it was quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Becky A, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Santa Fe La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon. Regards, Becky A General Manager lq0660gm@lqreviews.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay, Nice people

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Clean
Beds were small, breakfast was congested with people, but overall it was a nice place. Clean and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Becky A, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Santa Fe. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn are our top priorities. I look forward to showing you that we’re working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards. Thanks again for your time, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Becky A General Manager lq0660gm@lqreviews.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outside of property dirty and not kept up okay

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Herein okay found hair and bathtub the bed tended to go to the middle wasn't quite as nice as what it appeared coffee pot was very small
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
I apologize for the stay that you experienced, this is unlike our staff and I am unhappy that you didn’t enjoy your room. I will make it a point to go into the room and get the issues you brought to our attention fixed as soon as possible. Please come back the next time you are in town, I would like a chance at redeeming ourselves and our Hotel. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I liked the hotel. an exercise room would be nice

Posted Mar 31, 2017
We had a nice visit in Santa Fe. The hotel was a little far from the old town area, but the hotel it was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEDS

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Bed not very comfortable we did not get good rest , dining area very small and overcrowded
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We strive to offer a comfortable stay for our guests and it seems we fell short during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the condition of the bed and dining area. We always try our very best to accommodate all of our guests preferences and we are very sorry that we were unable to do so on your visit. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Nice property, decent location. Pretty typical for LQ.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Dirty Hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
My experience at this hotel has been the worst! We arrived late and tired to a dirty room that was never cleaned after the previous guest. I went back to the front desk to tell them, then we were changed to another room that had dirty sheets. I guess at this hotel they only make the beds and not change the sheets. All that was offered to me was "I am sorry" nothing more. What a disappointment and disgusting experience especially since I have kids and I payed $98 for this hotel. I did not overpay to come to a dirty room and I did not overpay for a motel room even though this hotel offers more of a road side motel experience. Terrible experience, this hotel was the worst of our Spring Break road trip! Wouldn't recommend it to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. Cleanliness is an important standard of service at LaQuinta. Please accept our sincerest apology for not meeting your or our own expectations during your visit. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team to ensure this is not a recurrence. We appreciate your business and vow to serve you much better in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

OK hotel for the price

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Well priced
Cons: Food
Location: Edge of town--all nearby restaurants are chains. 15-20 minutes from Santa Fe plaza
Breakfast was very weak. Eggs just OK, Sausage unrecognizable.