Ratings based on 2,539 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Great hotel in all ways--location, staff, comfort, accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Great place to stay with great places to east within walking distance of hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

My favorite place to stay in Sante Fe.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location, Staff, rooms
Location: Walk to shops, restaurants, farmers markets.
I have stayed at this hotel 3 times over the past 10 years and it makes my trip to Santa Fe so enjoyable. The staff make such a great effort to help guests with day trips, meals, necessities,, You name it - they assist the guests. They make a delicious breakfast as well. The rooms are charming & comfortable with good beds, modern TVs, remodeled bathrooms, fireplaces. The location is quiet & a few blocks to everything including the plaza & the railroad district.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glen Lake, MN

Historic Santa Fe

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Fabulous Bed and Breakfast within 10 minutes walk of the Plaza. The rooms truly are private and secure. I was charmed by the attention to detail. I was looking for serenity in an adobe Casita. I was 100% delighted by my selection of Las Palomas The breakfast is outstanding. The Concierge has full knowledge of Santa Fe and surrounding areas. I plan on returning very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Close to the Plaza

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Great staff, nice breakfast. Good location. Bathroom was very small. Not a resort, but charge a resort fee at checkout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

helpful staff, location, wonderful breakfa

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: STAFF..front desk is the best.
Cons: Not to be assigned room 16 ...we had to move.
Location: right by downtown santa fe. Perfect location quiet but close to center.
Helpful and sweet staff. Great location. Room 16 needs renovation as the room is old, dirty, and smells like mold. DO not recommend this room. Maybe room 17 is the same? The casitas in main building are much nicer. Ask for these or the condos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Friendly cosy hotel in Santa Fe

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Staff, fires in the rooms, and of course breakfast
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: The hotel is fairly central, the center of town in a ~15 minute walk. Lots of restaurants nearby.
This hotel is a class act. Began with a friendly and warm greeting at check in (on a cold February day in Santa Fe), complete with complimentary coffee and cookies. The cosy, adobe-style hotel felt very comfortable and warm, with wood or gas burning fires in each room. The staff were very helpful with everything from finding the best restaurants to stay in to tips on lighting the fire. The breakfast, which is included, was generous - omelettes and/or waffles, plus an array of other items. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Awesome Hotel at a Reasonable Price

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The location is great! The breakfast is wonderful! The room was warm but roomy!
Cons: Nothing that I can think of...
Location: Too much to list, restaurants, bars, shops, art galleries, you name it.... all that Santa Fe has to offer is at your door step.
This was our second time to stay at Las Palomas and we were once again delighted! The location of the hotel is unbeatable, steps from the plaza and amazing shops and restaurants. Our suite was very warm and comfortable with a kiva fireplace and a nice small kitchen and refrigerator. The hotel staff were all extremely nice and accommodating. The breakfast each morning was a special treat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuqurque

Moderately-priced place near the main plaza.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Roomy accomodations. Friendly staff. Close to main plaza.
Cons: Nothing to improve.
Location: Can walk to Lensic Threater, Tía Sophía´s Restaurant, Palace of the Governors, The Shed Restaurant, The BullRing Restaurant, and Allá Spanish Books.
Nicely-decorated, comfortable suite. Friendly staff. Modernately-priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth MA

Great accommodations, wonderful staffT

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Signage to enter the parking lot.
Location: The Inn is in the historic district so is within walking distance to museums, artist shops, and authentic southwest fare.
From the moment we arrived the staff was cordial and accommodating. We were given maps of the area, restaurant lists, available shuttle service, and offered us warm cookies, latte or cappuccino, etc. Lovely lounge space and breakfast eating area. Room was entered from open outdoor area. Space was compact but comfortable with fireplace, lush towels and bedding. The only drawback- you had to step outside to reach laundry and lounge area. Breakfasts are fantastic - waffles made to order as well as eggs (omelette, etc.), homemade muffins, fresh fruit and again the lattes! We would definitely return.