Ratings based on 2,591 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Billings,MY

Perfect place to stay near downtown Santa Fe

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: We loved the location, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff and the delicious breakfast
Cons: No issues with our stay
Location: We loved that it was close to downtown and there was a shuttle, if needed
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Everything was as advertised. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. The breakfast buffet was wonderful with made to order omelets and waffles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, stylish,friendly, fabulous

Posted May 20, 2017
This boutique hotel was so much fun. The room was private and decorated to fit Santa Fe. The lobby had local art and the staff was helpful and congenial. To top it all off, the breakfast was terrific and the coffees and cookies available at all times were a nice treat. Very comfortable place. Try it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's close to everything.Had fire place, very cute

Posted May 16, 2017
Breakfast was so good there was no reason to go out to eat. Location was good, allowed us to walk eveywhere. I live the room and staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yuma, AZ

Didn't know this was here

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Nothing
Location: You're 4-5 blocks from The Square (where everything is). Walked it during the daylight hours, but drove at night.
Been to Santa Fe a few times, but didn't know about this place. They're actual one-bedroom apartments, not hotel rooms. My room (casita) had wood-beam ceilings, a small cast-iron wood stove, big living room and bedroom and nicely re-done bath. They're from the '30's, so you get that 'homey' feeling. Loved it - would stay again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Charming Hotel Close to City Center

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, nice breakfasts...
Cons: Can't think of anything...
Location: Short walk into heart of Santa Fe...great selection of restaurants in town and also at the nearby mall. Shopping for genuine hand-made jewelry...
We very much enjoyed our room and the location of the hotel in relation to the central plaza of Santa Fe. Interesting restaurants and shopping less than a 10 minute walk. Our room was clean, very comfortable bed...and we had a wood-burning fireplace which we enjoyed not only because evenings were chilly, but for the ambience and smoky aroma.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place....near everything

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Wonderful .... old west feeling with fireplace... Friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Littleton, CO

Very quiet, comfortable and homey.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The quiet, private, and clean rooms. Loved the tree growing through the roof of the lobby. Enjoyed sitting nest to it during breakfast.
Location: We were within walking distance of the Plaza in Santa Fe that had lots of shopping and sight seeing.
We loved our private patio with rocking chairs. We enjoyed the sunset surrounded by lovely flowers and landscaping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin

Best hotel I've ever stayed in

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Great location incredible b'fast. Beautiful decor. Extremely helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great hotel. Highly recommend!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
I didn't give it an overall excellent, because some of the hotel is perfect, but some rooms have unfortunately been neglected. Be specific about what you want (wood burning fireplace or a gas stove type heater, or don't care). They have an EXCELLENT inclusive breakfast, including your choice of omelettes, waffles, fruits,cereals, lattes, cappuccinos etc. They staff is very friendly, and happy to help with suggestions of food, activities, etc. We would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Wonderful close-in site

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We were offered an upgrade to share a suite with our friends & thoroughly enjoyed it - the staff gave us great ideas about Santa Fe & restaurant options. All in all, a fabulous experience!!!