Ratings based on 802 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Wonderful cozy room, very close to the square

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Very enjoyable, would definitely stay there again. Great staff and great facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice older hotel/bed and breakfast, great staff!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Comfortable rooms, location is walking distance from the plaza, waffles and omlets for breakfast, good coffee!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quaint B&B-style inn

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, quaint, nice breakfast. Cons: Rooms could be updated a bit. For example, get rid of old, unused baseboard heaters. They're junky and covered with dust. The rooms with gas-burning "wood" stoves emit a bit of gas smell to those of us who are highly sensitive to smells. The rooms with actual fireplaces smell, well...go figure, like fireplaces. All fine. The pros by far outweigh the cons. But Las Palomas is probably not a place for someone with allergies or asthma to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

It's just perfect!

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Very comfortable, with helpful and outgoing staff. Great breakfast! Perfect location. Right across the street from vanessie, the worlds best piano bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs

Cozy funk

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was enjoyable. It was very walkable.
Cons: The structures need to be remodeled/updated.
Location: Perfect access to the historic district as well as the railroad yard area which has a modern, cool/hip movie theater with a restaurant.
The staff were very welcoming and friendly. It is just a few blocks from downtown. The complex is confusing - it took awhile to locate the office, and the rooms are spread out on two sides of the street in a maize-like setting. The breakfast was substantial. My room though large, was old and funky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Illinois

Wonderful Hotel Walking Distance of Santa Fe Plaza

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Ability to walk to the Plaza, and good rates. Old World charm we were looking for with modern conveniences served fantastic breakfast.
Cons: I would not change a thing!
Location: The Santa Fe Plaza and all it has to offer. A wonderful Piano Bar right across the street and other restaurants within a block.
We were looking for a hotel with old world charm, ability to walk to the Plaza, and good rates. We found them all and much more at Las Palomas. They were able to trade 2 rooms for a 2 bedroom 2 bath condo which made our sisters with husbands trip so much more enjoyable!! The condo was spacious and had a beautiful kiva fireplace and a new supply of wood everyday and it had the Old World charm we were looking for with modern conveniences. Wonderful Piano Bar right across the street and other restaurants within a block. Las Palomas served a fantastic breakfast. On top of the usual stuff they offered made to order omelets, and espresso, cappuccino, and other speciality coffee; at breakfast and afternoon with warm cookies. Staff was excellent, everything very clean, and our every need was meet. We will definitely stay there again on our next trip!! Everything we hoped for and more!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Excellent hotel near Santa Fe Plaza

Posted Dec 20, 2016
We booked 2 rooms for a long weekend in Santa Fe with my sister and brother in law. At check in, Steve at Las Palomas offered us a 2 BR condo for the same price so we would have the living room for hanging out together and visiting. It was wonderful. There was a kiva and firewood, so we had a fire each evening. The accommodations were top notch, and I appreciated the traditional adobe style. The breakfast buffet was very nice, and made to order omelets, waffles, lattes, cappuccino, etc. were included. Coffee drinks were also available in the afternoon and there was always a crock of warm cookies at the front desk. There are restaurants on the same block, and the Plaza is very close. We enjoyed the Georgia O'Keefe Museum, the Loretto Chapel, the art galleries on Canyon Road, and the handmade jewelry and crafts of the Native American vendors at the Palace of the Governors. I am very pleased that we discovered Las Palomas and would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location;walking distance to Santa Fe Plaza.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Front Desk/Manager where very accommodating. Morning breakfast is a plus.
Location: Good for walking around the downtown areas.
Nice stay. Cozy fire with plenty of wood on cold nights. Beds comfy and bathrooms cleaned daily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay St Louis, MS

Friendly, authentic, clean, close to Plaza.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
We loved our stay from the authentic southwest architecture and decor, great adobe fireplace, comfortable bed, great bath and spacious room to the delicious breakfast, clean facilities, fun atmosphere and very helpful staff. Las Palomas is within easy walking distance to all of the old town sites. The hotel provides many thoughtful details that made our stay that much more pleasant. The facilities are not new but they have been thoughtfully maintained. We will definitely return to Las Paloma's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Close to plaza

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Quiet, out of the way--yet close to center of town. Lounge area is always open and staff offer to make coffee and tea at all hours.
Convenient, easy walk to plaza, free shuttle available for areas within Santa Fe as well as to Museum Hill.