Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Closed for refurbishment.

Posted Sep 5, 2015
As of September 1, the hotel is closed for refurbishment so I couldn't stay here. The staff member there was very friendly though and recommended other places for us to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Found the hotel closed

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Made the reservation with hotels.com when got there found that the hotel was closed for renovations. Hotels.com refused to compensate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Worst motel I've ever seen ..

Posted May 11, 2015
This motel needs to either be completely refurbished, or cut your losses and close the doors .. I've seen homeless shelters in better shape ..
3 out of 5
by Michael from New York

Good if all you need is a bed & shower

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Room was spacious & clean. Property exterior appears poorly maintained-poor lighting,almost drove past it at night. pavement could use a redo as it is in poor condition. Wi-Fi is spotty. Rarely drink coffee but wanted some before a long drive & they "ran out" that day. Ice machine was not working & still wasn't fixed when we returned 3 days later.No remote for TV in room. Good for a basic bed & shower but if you need some of the other stuff mentioned,look elsewhere. Front desk people were nice enough
1 out of 5
by Jeff from Arizona


Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Was told housekeeping staff didn't come in, room not cleaned, no towels. Nobody staying here, strange
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away

Posted Feb 24, 2015
"You get what you pay for" does not apply to this hotel. You could not pay me to stay here again! The entire hotel is filthy, the external doors do not lock meaning no security, he entire place smells like cigarette smoke, and everything is under construction. The rooms are absolutely filthy. The bathroom was obviously not cleaned because there was urine and pubic hairs on the toilet and hair in the shower. There was no water pressure and no hot water, which the attendant said was "normal" and would not be fixed. Additionally there is no wifi at this hotel deslite what it offers on its website. I was completely disgusted and did not complete my stay at this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

could be worse

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
the two girls upfront at the desk we're awesome. they helped me with all my questions and we're honest about the construction and the internet being down.
1 out of 5
by Steve from Telluride

Need to finish work before renting rooms

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was under construction, both rooms and hallways. Parking lot was not plowed. Staff was friendly and able. Outside sign on main road was not turned on, probably due to the state of on-going construction.
2 out of 5
by Robert from Los Alamos

If you need internet connectivity you can't stay

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels
Internet is absolutely unreliable and unacceptable if you want to do things as complicated as read your email or log on to the Internet. The old hotel has seen better days but the rooms are huge by motel 6 standards and nicely appointed.