Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
good remodel and room was comfortable and staff was good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but poorly maintained rooms.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
We had three rooms for six people. In one room the heater didn't work, in another there was no.... I mean NO hot water (as you switched to hot water the water simply turned off) and in the third room the internet could not be reached. Overall a fairly disappointing stay. The hot water was the biggest problem and the hotel could offer no solution to help us (all the other rooms were full).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a nice stay

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Everything is ok but there should be a kettle in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Near everything that mattered

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Clean, updated, no bed spread, faux wood floors, no art on the walls, evident that some thought went into the design.
Cons: Make easier to get on you wifi.
Location: Close to downtown, a great coffee two blocks away, a brewery 1/4 of a mile away, good restaurants everywhere.
Historic downtown, brewery, coffee, and food within walking distance. Hotel was updated (faux wood floors), clean and quiet. The only negative was that I could not get on their wifi. Will stay there again if I go to Santa Fe again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Best deal in Santa Fe

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Close to everything at a great price. Everything is as advertised, friendly helpful staff (Mariella was very helpful), Modest and safe.
Cons: No complaints
Location: Nearby: Plaza, farmers market, Whole Foods, Shake Foundation, Ohori's Coffee. Restaurants: Chinese, Italian, Greek, International Marke
I stayed here on and off for a week. It is the best deal in town, close to everything, walking distance to restaurants of every kind and price. The rooms are spotless. They allow pets and all no smoking rooms. I was there in winter and heaters kept the rooms warm. Slept well in the comfortable beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Budget

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: very close to central town.
Good price, but the tradeoff is a minimal motel. Thin bed cover, no blanket, no amenities in Bath, TV with cable was good, was a non-smoking room that had a lingering cigarette smell, vending type coffee only for breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: very reasonable cost at a great location
Location: great location
great location, reasonable price, would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: It was the right place
Location: walking distance to central plaza, museums, historical sites
It was great to be in walking distance of downtown Santa Fe, museums, plaza, historical sites, etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Economical hotel within walking distance

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed and geographical proximity to everything that interested me.
Cons: Broken hanger in room, but I didn't have to use.
Location: In historical down town Santa Fe.
Generally good. At first, some confusion about bill, but was resolved. Room comfortable. Motel in walking distance of historical downtown and accessible to train station and city buses.