Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces

not so good

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The room was OK but the hallway to the room was very dirty. The elevator was dirty as well and it looked like someone had spit on the wall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Depressive hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
I would never ever book a room at that hotel. Bad atmosphere. Old and dirty carpets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farmington, United States of America

Close to Ojo Caliente

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Not very far from Ojo Caliente. There was a coffee maker, fridge and microwave in the room.
Cons: Probably needs to be updated and made a little more luxurious.
Location: Ojo Caliente is about a 30 minute drive away. Chimayo is also about 30 minutes away. It's right on the main highway heading to Taos. Fast food close
I was looking for a hotel that I could drive to after 9pm after having spent the day at Ojo Caliente. This casino hotel was the closest and easy to drive to at night. I am not a gambler but on occasion stay at casino hotels for the convenience and the last couple I stayed at were very luxurious feeling and I thought that this hotel would be the same but it wasn't. It felt kinda old and out-dated but the room was clean and comfortable and the staff pleasant so there really isn't anything to complain about - I just had higher expectations for a casino hotel. Cigarette smoke permeated the hallways but I didn't smell it in the room. There was a coffee maker, fridge and microwave in the room so that was a nice plus. All in all it was a good safe place to sleep and I was ready to hit the road again the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Great room for a great price!! We really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

It was Expedia that I had a hard time with .

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: I stay near bye all the time in the casinos . Kid you not , Expedia has let me down every time
Hotel was awesome. The second party book a room Expedia sucked once again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Texas

Very nice!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Very friendly, helpful staff. Quiet rooms. Very clean and comfortable.
Cons: The buffet closes at 9pm---a little early if driving a long distance.
Location: Nice casino. Great stop on a long road trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Pleasant Stay

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Pleasant staff. Very clean room.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Quiet location just outside of Espanola. Casino is there for those who like to gamble.
I spent two nights. The room was very clean. The staff was pleasant and happy to leave me more coffee pouches for the coffee maker. Very good over all experience. Would highly recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ABQ, New Mexico

Inside casino-easy access great!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Need Keurig coffee makers!!!
Location: Not too much nearby-mostly fast food places-need shuttle to other casinos,locations.
Mattress was bit lumpy.- Need newer mattresses! Ceiling paint in bathroom coming off.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Artesia, NM

Previous stay MUCH better!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Bathroom tile dirty and cracked. Commode not solidly attached to floor. Heavy smell of smoke in supposedly smoke-free facility. Will never return nor recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: It was convenient for our purpose on that day.
Cons: The casino is too smoky and clients have to check in through there. It was not too pleasant.
Location: Not much.
We spent only one night there. It was nice and quiet on the third floor.