Ratings based on 884 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Santa Fe value

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Location, Southwestern ambiance and amenable staff
Cons: Noise insulation
Location: Within easy, pleasant walking distance to town center.
Older hotel facility, but well maintained with thoughtfulness and care. Staff was friendly and accommodating, even cleared our snowy windshields! Room is small and not well insulated for noise - we often heard barking dog next door to us. However, the location and general ambiance made for a comfortable stay. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Always a pleasure!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
This was our second stay at the Old Santa Fe Inn, and once again it was prefect! The breakfast is big and delicious, the rooms are comfy and cozy, and the coffee and cookies are much appreciated! It's a quick walk to The Plaza, shops and local restaurants. If you are looking for a nice room to relax in, while saving a couple bucks (with the full daily breakfast and free parking) then you will not be let down! We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmond, OK

Quaint hotel near the plaza

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Came for a long weekend getaway. Was not disappointed. They have a wonderful breakfast each morning including a burrito bar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Easy parking and walking distance to the plaza

Posted Dec 21, 2015
The Old Santa Fe Inn is a good choice for those looking for a hotel near downtown Santa Fe but not willing to spend the high prices to be right on the plaza. The full breakfast is really good and parking is free and easy. Coffee, tea and cookies in the evening were nice touches. The best part is that most activities you'll want to do downtown are walkable within a few minutes. However, there are a few downsides. First, this is more of a motel style place. No pool and mostly ground level rooms right next to parking. So, not much noise from other rooms but plenty of noise from cars. Our room had one small window towards the parking lot which made it very dark during the day. Our room had a fireplace (nice)...but when we turned on the bathroom fan, it sucked all the exhaust from the fireplace into our room and made it smell like lamp oil (not so nice). Our smoke detector batteries were going dead which meant a call to maintenance. The pilot light of our fireplace went out....right before we were leaving so we didn't bother with maintenance. The staff was pretty friendly until checkout where we couldn't finish our sentences before getting a gruff reply. All things considered, this is a 'great' hotel for the price. But don't expect a 'wonderful' experience like some ratings may suggest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location just a few blocks from the square.

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Great bed, pillows & bedding. Room well appointed. Not large but certainly comfortable. Staff super helpful. Breakfast good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay with a lot of ambience!

Posted Nov 11, 2015
It was a great place to stay. The accommodations were very clean and very quiet for sleeping. The hotel was full while we were there and they easily handled all their guests. We were particularly surprised/pleased with the quality of the breakfast that was provided with our reservation. It was beyond anything that we have experienced at hotels around the world (where such is provided with the room). We would recommend this Inn to anyone, and plan on staying there again when we are back in Santa Fe!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2015 by Nomar, Hotel Management
What a great review to read starting our day at Old Santa Fe Inn. I share this review with all the staff today. We are very proud of the service and amenities we provide in our inn, and are honored to receive your compliments and kind words. We are looking forward to accommodate you in our property during your next visit to Santa Fe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patricia from Melbourne FL

Enjoyable stay

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed 4 nights. It was attractive and peaceful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by KEVIN from Amarillo

Another great experience

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I have been coming to OSFI for about 10 years now. It is always relaxing and the service staff is incredible - knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. The morning breakfasts are always good. I overheard a guest stating that she was not expecting a breakfast like that. Two thumbs up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amy from Minneapolis

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing service. Great location! Excellent breakfast. Would come back for sure!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Seminole, Fl.

Gem of a motor lodge in the heart of Santa Fe

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel has become my wife's and I favorite hotel to stay in. It's relaxing and seems like being home. It's location is a short walk from the main plaza in Santa Fe. It's also near numerous restaurants, shops and cafes. The room I was given several nights ago contained a gas powered kiva fireplace and there was an adjoining sitting room also. The free breakfast in the morning is just wonderful. Eggs, home fries, bacon, sausage, fresh breads, yogurt, cereals and fruit. Makes a great start for the day in a relaxed dining area that is presently being expanded. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Rooms are nicely decorated with a New Mexican style decor. I highly recommend this hotel especially for 1st time travelers to Santa Fe. I look forward to coming back to stay here in the future.