Ratings based on 1,071 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville FL

Hotel close to everything historic!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Rooms were large enough and excellently furnished. The buffet breakfast was easily the best food and well run of any we have ever experienced!
Cons: More cookies after 4 PM
Location: Easy walking distance to everything in the historic district. Visited the Georgia O'Keefe museum and every Native American jewelry place in town.
Spent two nights and enjoyed the whole shebang! Very comfortable rooms. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful inn

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: clean, great location
Cons: More parking
Location: Right near the heart of Santa Fe
Great place to stay, nice breakfast buffet, not far from town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to Downtown

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Great place to stay, great breakfast, close to the Plaza
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Billed as an "Inn," but really a jazzed up motel.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The location of the hotel is great, and it has a nice breakfast room featuring an ample breakfast buffet.
Cons: The pictures on their website don't really let you know that this is a motel-style property.
Location: The location of the hotel is excellent, just a 5 minute walk from The Plaza, and very close to lots of restaurants and great shopping.
My wife and I had an "okay" experience staying at the Old Santa Fe Inn. We had actually planned to stay for three nights, but decided to move to different accommodations after the first night. I did not realize when I booked our reservation that all the rooms at this property surround the parking lot like a classic motel-style motor court. We literally heard every car pulling into the parking lot at all times of the day and night, and frequently had other guests walking/talking right outside our room window that looked out on the parking lot. Was not exactly the romantic getaway environment we'd looked forward to. Staff and facilities were fine, but the car noise and lack of privacy was a real problem for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely room with balcony and patio area.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, amenities.
Location: Excellent location near the plaza, museums and shopping. Easy walking.
This hotel is quite close to the plaza, and an easy walk to many excellent restaurants. Staff could not have been nicer, and the breakfast was a delight, with plenty of fresh, healthy options. A lot of luxury for a bargain price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Lovely hotel with unique rooms!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Lovely hotel within walking distance of the main plaza. Housekeeping was outstanding- the room was cleaned daily and there was no push to get us out when we slept in on a few days. Loved the chocolates the housekeepers left for us. Front desk staff were not friendly- when we came in the door we waited for several minutes while the receptionist stayed on the phone. Staff was responsive when approached but did not go out of their way to smile or ask if we needed help with directions, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milwaukee

Lovely stay

Posted Mar 10, 2017
I loved this little locally owned property! If I owned a motel, this would be what I would strive for. The little touches like chocolates from housekeeping, friendly staff, and a tasty breakfast all made our stay very pleasant! Also walkable to Santa Fe Plaza and all shops and restaurants. I highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Quaint hotel close to historic Santa Fe plaza

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: It was close to the plaza. The price was reasonable.
Cons: The grout around the bathroom tile could use some upkeep.
Location: The plaza has an abundance of shops, restaurants, etc. The old church is beautiful.
The Ole Santa Fe Inn was very nice place to stay for a reasonable price. The breakfast buffet was outstanding. I would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina SK.

Comfortable, safe welcoming motel.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Location was outstanding near the old town and within easy walking distance of Canyon Road. Guest were able to park cars close to their rooms in a central enclosure which was very convenient. The breakfast was first rate served in an attractive dining room with a fire place at one end. This was overall a good find!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, Tx

Highly recommended

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Wonderful hotel. It was very clean, beds were comfortable, and it was within walking distance to the square and restaurants. We will definitely stay here again in the future.