Ratings based on 939 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice hotel. Within walking distance to old town

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect
Location: Old town is full of things to do.
Nice and clean. I was worried at first. The hotel is undergoing renovations. This was not at all disruptive. The staff was courteous and knowledgable about the area. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding. Homemade salsa, burrito bar, fresh fruit, cereals, breads, good coffee. Salsa and guacamole in the afternoon. I would definitely stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ojai

Great location. Nice room, nice bedding

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Good breakfast, pleasant staff, small but nice rooms with fireplace. Loud bathroom fan. When renovations completed this will be a great place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport, NC

Nice hotel close walk to downtown

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking lot
Location: Very near Santa Fe plaza.
The hotel was in a great location for walking downtown, however the rooms were small and the entire parking lot was torn up due to construction. I wish I was made aware of the construction prior to checking in otherwise I would have not stayed there. The parking lot was very small to begin with and many of the spaces were taken up by construction vehicles. The parking lot is not paved so it was very dusty or it turned to a mud pit when it rained. The room was small, but clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nw tex

Nice place to stay close to the Plaza.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Enjoyed our stay -- breakfast was wonderful and it was easy to walk to our destinations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Great hotel & amazing breakfast

Posted Jun 3, 2016
My third stay at the hotel and I'm always delighted with service, staff, breakfast.... Great location and the easy walk to the center of town. I'll return next year!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very Sante Fe - not a chain hotel - small, pretty

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Location: Perfect location near Canyon Road and all the art galleries and near downtown with all the museums and historic buildings.
The hotel is beautifully appointed. I was in the new wing with a fireplace and balcony. Everything was new and very well done. Loved the décor and the facilities, The staff was very friendly and helpful especially Joey. The location is perfect - easy walking distance to Canyon Road and downtown. Great driving location too right off Cerrillos Road. I loved that it wasn't a big chain hotel. I felt like the staff cared about the guests. I will definitely go back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Excellent Motor Hotel

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Just about everything from the staff to the location.
Cons: Can't think of anything offhand. Door key didn't work at first (not really a problem)
Location: Santa Fe is all about shopping and eating. This Motel is two blocks from the Plaza. Enough said!
Old fashion courtesy and amenities like: full service breakfast with napkins and china, well thought out room supplies, very friendly staff, within walking distance of Plaza, parking at your room, interesting and beautiful Southwest style decor. As near perfect as it gets!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley, CA

Nice hotel, a short walk to the plaza.

Posted May 23, 2016
The hotel is only a few blocks from the Plaza. And it has free parking, no resort fee, free full breakfast, and free chips & salsa & guacamole & cookies in the afternoon. Also free coffee all the time. The rooms are nice and comfortable. The hotel is themed to Santa Fe so not cookie cutter rooms. If you are willing to walk a few blocks you can save a lot and enjoy a quiet, low key room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location; excellent staff.

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Location; great & attentive staff; accommodations; lobby area; breakfast; pet friendly.
Location: Near several excellent & well known restaurants; Plaza; & shopping areas, as well as outdoor space & walking areas.
We stayed here based on the ratings & being pet-friendly. We were absolutely "wowed" by the attentiveness of the staff, the great accommodations, the location, & not to mention the more than adequate breakfast every morning!!! Simply put, this hotel has it all & then some. From check-in til we left, the staff couldn't have been better. They were friendly, acted like they truly loved their jobs, and took care of our requests immediately. Although we have been to Santa Fe countless times, this was the first time we had stayed at he Old Santa Fe Inn. It was beyond wonderful & we will book here in the future. The Santa Fe River park was less than a block away making it perfectly convenient to have our dogs with us. Close to the Plaza & numerous awesome restaurants. They made a great vacation even more spectacular.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Good motel close to center of town

Posted May 13, 2016
We wanted to visit Cute Santa Fe and stayed here. It's a motel rather than hotel but very well equiped and comfortable.Free breakfast and friendly helpful staff. Easy walk to centre of town. If you don't want to stay at a big hotel Iwould recommend it