Ratings based on 1,042 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod, MA

Very convenient to center of the old town Santa Fe

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The hotel had the feel of a quaint B&B. Lots of restaurants, shops, museums, and sites whithin easy reach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Santa Fe look in rooms and decor

Posted Feb 20, 2017
As many hotels are now going with the modern look, it was a pleasure seeing and experiencing the warmth of the Santa Fe look incorporated into all the rooms. I particularly was impressed with the dining room---the large kiva at one end of the room, brick floor, rustic furniture. The breakfast provided was outstanding in selections and presentation. A wonderful place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Close to many areas of interest!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
This place may be a little older, but it is quite comfortable, easy walking distance from shopping, art galleries, great restaurants, and has a wonderful buffet breakfast! I would definitely stay there again if in the Santa Fe area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Perfect Location

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Very close to the Plaza and our favorite restaurant, Tomasita's. The new rooms are great; well done. Great staff (Joey at the front desk)! Awesome breakfast. We have stayed here 5 or 6 times through the years and will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Centennial, CO

Charming Santa Fe hotel near the Plaza

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: We loved the convenient location, comfortable and spacious pet friendly room, breakfast choices, and friendly staff.
Cons: The door to the outside patio area from our room was difficult to open and close, but was only a minor inconvenience.
Location: The hotel is located just a few blocks from the Plaza, where there are numerous shops, local craft displays, restaurants, and churches.
We booked 2 nights at the Old Santa Fe Inn, and were very pleased with the experience. The hotel was located in a nice area just a few blocks from the Plaza where we spent most of our time, and we were able to walk to dinner every night. The room was spacious and clean, with hardwood flooring, a comfortable king bed, large bath, shower, and closet area, desk, fireplace, kitchenette with a sink, coffee pot, frig, and microwave, and a private patio area that was perfect for our dog. We were also very impressed with the large breakfast room, set up like a nice restaurant. The food choices were abundant: scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, delicious hatch chili sauce, fresh fruit, yogurt, granola, bagels, oatmeal, toast, juice, and coffee. The staff members were all very helpful and friendly. February is considered low season, so the rates were very reasonable, but we would highly consider returning in September during the popular wine and chili festival, as the hotel offers a 20% discount for return customers. The hotel is also located very near the expansive Dale Ball trail system, where we've hiked several times. We would definitely like to return to the Old Santa Fe Inn someday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right by the Town center

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Great staff, room was clean and comfortable and good breakfast included.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well situated close to plaza: medium property

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: close to the plaza, and while small room, etc. it was clean. Property well maintained.
Cons: It would help the place a lot to improve the breakfast offering, or to offer a different room rate without breakfast.
Nice, small, clean place with excellent location just minutes' walk to the plaza. While I had read about the wonderful breakfast, it turns out to be those "fake" eggs, the bacon dry and looks like that microwave kind. I'd skip, and we did after first morning. Room clean, comfortable. Nice walk-in closet. Small quarters, just felt somewhat "tight". Staff very nice. As we have stayed in Santa Fe many times and have had other more comfortable places, would not repeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Spring, Tx

Good in the details

Posted Jan 19, 2017
This hotel is very cozy and people who manage it takes care on details. Breakfast is really good with many options and an useful parking lot in dowtown Santa Fe. Main attractions are walking distance. Very pleased to stayed at this hotel. Go to Del Charro for winding up after your trip, is only 2 blocks from there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Walkable

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The Old Santa Fe Inn is very well located within the City of Santa Fe....you can walk to many art museums, restaurants, and bars. We will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

AZ vacation

Posted Jan 7, 2017
One night stay on way to AZ for a vacation. Great choice for us. Room clean, comfortable and location was fantastic. We would definitely stay here again.