Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Spring, Tx

Good in the details

Posted Jan 19, 2017
This hotel is very cozy and people who manage it takes care on details. Breakfast is really good with many options and an useful parking lot in dowtown Santa Fe. Main attractions are walking distance. Very pleased to stayed at this hotel. Go to Del Charro for winding up after your trip, is only 2 blocks from there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Walkable

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The Old Santa Fe Inn is very well located within the City of Santa Fe....you can walk to many art museums, restaurants, and bars. We will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

AZ vacation

Posted Jan 7, 2017
One night stay on way to AZ for a vacation. Great choice for us. Room clean, comfortable and location was fantastic. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close proximity to Santa Fe Plaza

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Loved to start the day with breakfast. There was so much to see and do right from our doorstep!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Almost like living in Santa Fe

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: How quiet it was and the breakfasts.
Location: The location is great for walking to the Plaza or the Railyard area.
Very cozy and so quiet even though they were fully booked. It isn't new and glitzy but more like you are staying with friends in a guest room. The free breakfast buffet is one of the best. While we were there we had two types of tamales, bacon or sausage, eggs, waffles and you can create your own breakfast burritos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Best in Santa Fe so far!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay in the Old Santa Fe Inn. We stayed in the new part and our room and bath were very spacious. The bath had a heated tile floor which was very nice on a snowy weekend. It had every ammenity without being too cookie cutter. The location was great. It was just a short walk to the plaza. We highly reccomend it and we have stayed at several other hotels close to the plaza and we liked this one the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

very nice

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: I'm a light sleeper, the refrigerator in the room made a light swooshing sound when it ran, not a big deal.
Location: We were just passing through, so didn't have any time to sight see.
Nice motel, comfortable bed, welcoming staff, it does seem like it takes a while to drive from the interstate 25 to the motel, I"m guessing 3 miles. Traffic wasn't bad so not really an issue. If you are pulling a trailer parking is tight, I took up 3 spaces. Hotel wasn't full so staff had no problem with me doing that. Breakfast was probably one of the best breakfasts I've had while traveling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Neat hotel near plaza

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Location: We were two blocks from the downtown shopping and plaza. Enjoyed a stroll after supper in the Plaza decorated for Christmas.
Hotel with a Southwest flair yet modern conveniences. There were plenty of places to plug in all our modern devices and even Starbucks coffee in the room and for the breakfast. The breakfast had everything from fruit to cereal to breads to all you need to build a breakfast burrito. The salsa was wonderful. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arvada, CO

Best Hotel in Santa Fe

Posted Dec 8, 2016
I just love the charm and the atmosphere of the Old Santa Fe Inn! We stay there once per year, usually for a night, and I can say that this is one of the cutest, coziest, most comfortable hotels I've been to. The rooms are always ready earlier, always clean and tidy, always with compliments in the room. The staff is always very courteous and great to deal with. Breakfast which is included in the price is always delicious. I highly recommend, they just did an expansion in 2016, more great rooms to stay in! :-)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from White Mountains NH

Staff morale and facilities underwhelming

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: attitude of staff - tv was old, picture lacked color - key system
Location: Santa Fe was fine, great restaurants and galleries.
1. Heater in room was weak. Room surprisingly cramped, only one chair, not too comfortable. Room key system difficult to use and staff was not always helpful when we had repeated key problems. Breakfast just OK except for coffee which was very good. Promised cookies, hot water for tea, etc were not reliably available.