Ratings based on 745 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Terrible hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Not much, but the Denny's across the street was awesome.
Cons: Everything. Rude front desk girl, no heat in the entire hotel, room was gross and dingy.
I was driving back to Denver from Las Vegas, and decided to stop in Sante Fe for the night. Booked this hotel on expedia, and arrived about an hour later, at 10pm. Initially the young lady at the front desk told me it would be about 2-3 hours (!!!) for a room as they were "rebooting the system". I explained that wouldn't really work, and asked if I should find another hotel. She snapped at me, and said "Doesn't really matter to me". As I turned to walk out, a man came out of the back office, called me over, apologized for her behavior and said he was able to access my reservation on his phone, and gave me a room key. Room was dingy, with carpet stains all over. Apparently the heat didn't work either, despite outside temps getting into the low 20s. Spent the night fully dressed, on a crunchy mattress, shivering. Not a pleasant experience. Complained to the same front desk girl when I checked out @ 7am. Was promised a refund, but still haven't seen it after 14 days.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Freezing cold at the inn

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Terrible experience. No heat, changed rooms, still no heat, space heater had electrical problems, staff walked around in winter jackets, and they wouldn't let me out of my reservation, etc, etc,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old heater make to much nosie

Posted Jan 8, 2017
It's really old it needs to be updated Was very cold
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I do apologize your stay with us was not to perfection. We are speaking with our partners to replace all the a/c units in the room. We have not set a specific time but we are working on it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The facility was old and the queen beds were small. The breakfast was not good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I will talk to my breakfast attendant about the issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Money well spent

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: We liked: easy access from a major road; near restaurants and shopping.
Cons: WiFi login and bandwidth or signal strength could be improved. Microwaves in rooms would be nice.
We stayed at the Quality Inn 4 days. We have no complaints. We knew this wasn't a high-end facility, so we were not expecting the La Fonda. It met all the basic requirements we had, including being pet-friendly. The room was clean. The hotel common areas were clean. The television worked as did the refrigerator. We will be using the Quality Inn again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The smell in the room was so bad I had to go buy air freshener to deal with it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
I like the room size and all the utensil was in there make may stay feel good gaving them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable but needs some renovations

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
I didn't realize that this hotel was pet friendly or I would not have stayed and watching one "go" in front of the breakfast room was not very appealing. We also saw a couple of spiders in our room and breakfast room. Our room needed more lighting and the extra lock to the door was broken. But the breakfast was good and customer service was nice and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a one night stay.

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The area wasn't the greatest, rooms were good size and the breakfast was good.