Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Going to Colorado

If you must stay, get an upstairs unit!

Posted Nov 12, 2017
When we arrived I thought this place looks like townhomes..this is not your typical looking hotel. These units are set up like small apartments, so therefore you pay the price! It looked nice, but without thinking about people being in rooms above you. Not such a good idea! In the middle of the night I woke up with the people upstairs walking around, we could hear them dropping things. Would've been better if we got an upstairs unit. Would not stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large rooms with kitchenette

Posted Oct 26, 2017
About 1 mile from downtown Santa Fe. The room was very clean. Bed too soft for me. The rooms is large with a queen bed and a sofa bed. Quite neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Carmella Flores, Hotel Management
Thank you for you feedback. We hope to see you on your return to Santa Fe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious room but not attentive to guests' comfort

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Studios are large and comfortable
Cons: DON"T schedule rug cleaning while guests are in the room! More attention to detail
We were booked into this hotel for two nights by Expedia when our original and preferred hotel, Santa Fe Motel & Inn canceled our booking at the last minute due to some plumbing issues. Three of us stayed in a studio which was actually quite comfortable, which was a decent trade off given the location was not as close to downtown Santa Fe as our first choice. However, there were a number of issues which would make me think twice about returning or recommending this hotel to a friend. First and foremost was the hotel's decision to schedule a rug cleaning while we were staying there. We returned to our room after a long day of sightseeing to a sign on the door from the cleaning company that the rugs had been cleaned in our absence and could be damp! Aside from fact that no one on staff bothered to tell us that this was scheduled and the security concerns, it was not particularly pleasant to come back to damp rugs on a cool night. Additionally, when we packed the next morning, we found that the bottoms of our suitcases were also damp since clearly, they had been picked up and placaed back on the damp rugs! When I went to the front desk, the not so sympathetic staff person offered to change our rooms, but since it was already evening and we were tired, we opted not to as it was too much of a hassle and we were leaving in the morning. Other issues - cleaning staff not thourough, did not replace complimentary items, general lack of helpfulness from front desk
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Carmella Flores, Hotel Management
We are so sorry you had to experience this. We take pride in keeping our rooms clean and up top standard. Thank you for your feedback we will address the issues you encountered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: brighter light for reading
Location: Sante Fe location recommend folk art museums, Georgia Okeef museum, downtown historic churches. Shops on Plaza very "touristy"
Room was clean and spacious, full kitchen with dishes and silverware. Good closet space, long bathroom countertop. Efficient housekeeping. comfortable king size bed. Large television with several channels. only thing that would be an improvement is more lighting in order to read bedside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Carmella Flores, Hotel Management
Thank you from all of us at Residence Inn Santa Fe. We hope to see again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Worth

Posted Sep 8, 2017
We had a very enjoyable stay at the Residence Inn in Santa Fe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Carmella Flores, Hotel Management
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Residence Inn Santa Fe - See you on your next stay.
4 out of 5
by Sheila

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017
Thank you, we hope you stay with us next time you are in Santa Fe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from roswell nm

Reasonable rate for Santa Fe motel on memorial day

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Friends
Cons: More coffee
Location: Handy location, easy driving distance to plaza
Arranged well, clean, large bathroom Handy location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Carmella , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with Residence inn Santa Fe. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

moldy room

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
We tried to get another room since ours smelled moldy . the nice lady at desk did not have any other rooms to give us. she could not reimburse since i booked through Hotel .com .. I would like to get reibursed partially for my stay since my allergies were impacted. they filed a complaint with management for this moldy room. I may not abook through Hotel .com for this reason
4 out of 5
by eva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels