Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

hotel located close to Santa Fe and Plaza Blanca

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: beds were very comfortable.
Cons: Would be better to have waffle makes available for breakfast.
Location: good location - close to Santa fe and some hiking trails
hotel nicely located close to Santa Fe and Plaza Blanca and other hikes. Very friendly stuff. Rooms were very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Just bad!

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: I liked was the multitude of soft pillows they provided. They had 3 on each bed other than this nothing else. Plus excellent Wi-Fi! Very fast!
Cons: Everything could be improved. New door handle, better staff, new bed spreads, new light bulbs, better entrance and a lot of other stuff.
Location: The only place for breakfast open early other than fast food was a place called Angeline's Restaurant which the folks at Wal-Mart directed me to it.
I should have paid extra and stayed at a nicer hotel but to save money I stayed here. It was the cheapest of all of them. Hotel is hard to find late at night, they need entrance lighting. They have a small entrance to the hotel that is next to a Chinese restaurant. At night the hotel doesn't feel secure. Hotel is run-down, they have not invested in it. Staff are ok but not professional looking or with uniforms. Main carpet is heavily stained. Door handles are very worn. Main light in my room did not work. The room had a funky smell that went away or I got used to it. Bathroom had holes where a towel rack once existed. Were these regular or peep holes? Who knows! Bed spread was torn with some stains. One mattress was super hard which caused my back to act up. The other mattress was just right. Breakfast was just coffee and sweet bread that looked ok. I didn't touch the stuff. I asked staff for directions to a nice restaurant but they did not know what places were open at the time. I checked out by 9am. Check out was easy but I was bothered cause they did not ask if I wanted to pay cash or credit card. They just charged my credit card without asking which option I wanted. Overall, I would not stay in this place. I should have spent extra for a nicer hotel but it is a learning lesson.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Old with carpet and filthy bathroom fixtures.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Worn and stained carpet and a round toilet seat on an oval commode meant you partially sat on the cold bowl. Advertised a microwave in all rooms but none in mine. Drapes with gaping holes on first floor by cars parked. Filthy and stained plastic bathtub and sink need to be replaced. Searched Expedia for Santa Fe NM hotels but this was in a little town 24 miles to the west and out of my way which put a 73 year old Grandma on dangerous country roads trying to get to Denver the next morning. Advertised a full breakfast but served breads and cereal. Needed strength to get pump coffee that was weak. Staff up front and in breakfast room very nice, polite and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dirty Hotel Only The Shower Was Great!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Deplorible drug infested area with addicts milling outside the hotel. It was so bad (How bad was it?) It was so bad they locked the doors after 9pm! Oh but wait... Someone would leave a rock in the door jam so whoever wanted in could. Huh? What? That's right a rock! The carpets in the room were so dirty I was afraid to take my shoes off! The bathroom was filthy and when I asked the staff for toilet paper (because there was none in the room when we arrived) I was given half a roll of a used one! The only saving grace was the ridiculously soft water that came out of that rattling shower head. It was so good, if I closed my eyes very tightly (and belive me that was hard to do) I thought I was back on Bondi Beach in AU! Lastly, we choose not to include photos, we didn't want to be responsible for any possibly involuntary physical reactions they might bring on to the viewers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly

Posted Oct 4, 2016
I saw the reviews however it was backed by a reputable hotel name. Nope. It was horrible. Do not stay here. Days Inn or motel 6 look way better
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad for a quick, inexpensive, overnight.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Rooms are supposed to be smoke free, but ours smelled strongly of tobacco smoke. Otherwise clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Needs to be gutted/remodeled

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Not sure where to start: -took a long time to find my reservation - bedspread had a cigarette hole and so did the curtains - next morning I smelled cigarette smoke in the hall (didn't know any hotels in the US still allowed smoking) - 4 lamps in the room and only 2 worked - the ones that worked and all the rest of the lights had energy-saving bulbs (good) but all were dim so the room felt like a bar (depressing) - sink had been painted many years ago but the paint was cracking off and there were stains on other parts
3 out of 5
by Janet from Laguna, NM

Only if you have to...

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The place looked really sketchy when we drove in. They are having some renovations to the stucco which made it look run down and kind of scary. When I checked in, the lady at the desk did not look up from her desk until I got right in front of her and said, "Hello." Check in was at 3pm, I got there at 4pm. They had no rooms on the bottom floor. I need handicap accessibility for my husband. There was no elevator, only stairs. If it weren't for the very nice man who offered to change rooms with me - he had check in 30 minutes before I did - I don't know how I was going to get my husband and his walker plus our luggage up the stairs! Once we got in the room, it was nice and clean. The beds were comfy and the room had a refrigerator. We only needed a one night stay, so this was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
bathroom & bedroom linen/furniture need an update
2 out of 5
by LEONEL from Rio Rancho, NM

Would Not Recommend

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
The check in was fine. The staff were nice. The bed was comfortable (after they came in to change the bedding on one of the beds that had a stain on the bedspread). However, the TV had no service because something about the cable provider going out of business. The WIFI was super slow. So slow to the point of not being able to load a YouTube video on my phone. Neither the pool nor the hot tub were available for use, no reason was given. The air conditioner didn't work very well and went out for about half an hour in the middle of the night. Overall, I would not recommend this hotel unless you don't care about the pool, air conditioning, WIFI or TV.