Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

hotel located close to Santa Fe and Plaza Blanca

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: beds were very comfortable.
Cons: Would be better to have waffle makes available for breakfast.
Location: good location - close to Santa fe and some hiking trails
hotel nicely located close to Santa Fe and Plaza Blanca and other hikes. Very friendly stuff. Rooms were very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Just bad!

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: I liked was the multitude of soft pillows they provided. They had 3 on each bed other than this nothing else. Plus excellent Wi-Fi! Very fast!
Cons: Everything could be improved. New door handle, better staff, new bed spreads, new light bulbs, better entrance and a lot of other stuff.
Location: The only place for breakfast open early other than fast food was a place called Angeline's Restaurant which the folks at Wal-Mart directed me to it.
I should have paid extra and stayed at a nicer hotel but to save money I stayed here. It was the cheapest of all of them. Hotel is hard to find late at night, they need entrance lighting. They have a small entrance to the hotel that is next to a Chinese restaurant. At night the hotel doesn't feel secure. Hotel is run-down, they have not invested in it. Staff are ok but not professional looking or with uniforms. Main carpet is heavily stained. Door handles are very worn. Main light in my room did not work. The room had a funky smell that went away or I got used to it. Bathroom had holes where a towel rack once existed. Were these regular or peep holes? Who knows! Bed spread was torn with some stains. One mattress was super hard which caused my back to act up. The other mattress was just right. Breakfast was just coffee and sweet bread that looked ok. I didn't touch the stuff. I asked staff for directions to a nice restaurant but they did not know what places were open at the time. I checked out by 9am. Check out was easy but I was bothered cause they did not ask if I wanted to pay cash or credit card. They just charged my credit card without asking which option I wanted. Overall, I would not stay in this place. I should have spent extra for a nicer hotel but it is a learning lesson.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Old with carpet and filthy bathroom fixtures.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Worn and stained carpet and a round toilet seat on an oval commode meant you partially sat on the cold bowl. Advertised a microwave in all rooms but none in mine. Drapes with gaping holes on first floor by cars parked. Filthy and stained plastic bathtub and sink need to be replaced. Searched Expedia for Santa Fe NM hotels but this was in a little town 24 miles to the west and out of my way which put a 73 year old Grandma on dangerous country roads trying to get to Denver the next morning. Advertised a full breakfast but served breads and cereal. Needed strength to get pump coffee that was weak. Staff up front and in breakfast room very nice, polite and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dirty Hotel Only The Shower Was Great!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Deplorible drug infested area with addicts milling outside the hotel. It was so bad (How bad was it?) It was so bad they locked the doors after 9pm! Oh but wait... Someone would leave a rock in the door jam so whoever wanted in could. Huh? What? That's right a rock! The carpets in the room were so dirty I was afraid to take my shoes off! The bathroom was filthy and when I asked the staff for toilet paper (because there was none in the room when we arrived) I was given half a roll of a used one! The only saving grace was the ridiculously soft water that came out of that rattling shower head. It was so good, if I closed my eyes very tightly (and belive me that was hard to do) I thought I was back on Bondi Beach in AU! Lastly, we choose not to include photos, we didn't want to be responsible for any possibly involuntary physical reactions they might bring on to the viewers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly

Posted Oct 4, 2016
I saw the reviews however it was backed by a reputable hotel name. Nope. It was horrible. Do not stay here. Days Inn or motel 6 look way better
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad for a quick, inexpensive, overnight.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Rooms are supposed to be smoke free, but ours smelled strongly of tobacco smoke. Otherwise clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Needs to be gutted/remodeled

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Not sure where to start: -took a long time to find my reservation - bedspread had a cigarette hole and so did the curtains - next morning I smelled cigarette smoke in the hall (didn't know any hotels in the US still allowed smoking) - 4 lamps in the room and only 2 worked - the ones that worked and all the rest of the lights had energy-saving bulbs (good) but all were dim so the room felt like a bar (depressing) - sink had been painted many years ago but the paint was cracking off and there were stains on other parts
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Surprise

Posted Jul 30, 2016
There was no microwave in room, a TV you couldn't watch, and Internet barely worked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alamosa CO

rude front desk personal

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: none
Cons: averything
Location: good
No tv, no internet! when my wife lost monney in vending machine for water,front desk cleck said that"s what the sink was for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hopefully being renovated?

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: The only positive things I can say is that the staff was friendly and the room had a new high efficiency toilet. Very quiet.
Cons: The property needs significant work. It appeared that the stucco on the exterior was being done...
Rough stay. The hotel smelled funny, like it had water damage that was being covered up with cleaning chemicals and deodorizer. The carpets were filthy in the rooms and worse in the hallway. My socks were black after a short time walking around the room. The water leaked in the shower, and the drain stops were missing from the tub and sink. The room refrigerator had a bad thermostat and didn't cool. The mattresses were aged and broken down, high on the edges and low in the middle. The pool was out of order. The key card entry through the back door from the parking lot didn't work. The continental breakfast I believe was to be from 7-9am, but food that ran out after 8:30 wasn't replace and by 8:45 there was nothing left but dry cereal. Frankly, we would have left soon as we walked in and smelled the place if we were not trapped into the stay with a 24 hour cancellation policy.