Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great Hotel!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Rooms were clean and the staff was great.
Cons: Expedia doesn't let you post any costs, but be warned about the nightly parking fee - it is pretty steep if you bring a car.
Location: Right next to the Plaza. Great location
This is a very nice hotel, and the location is great. Walking distance to everything downtown. There is a burrito place next door for a great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Stephanie White: Managing Director , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi. We are truly delighted that you enjoyed everything form the accommodations to the location. We also appreciate your review on the parking prices, and will keep this in mind for future changes. We hope you had a safe trip back home. Warm Regards, Stephanie White Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

Perfect location near Santa Fe Plaza.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Location, room and service were all great.
Cons: A balcony would have been nice, but I understand that would be difficult.
Location: Half a block from the plaza in Santa Fe is about as god a place to be as any.
Wanted to stay there since it opened, but this was the first chance we got. It lived up to expectations jn every way. Beautiful hotel in a great spot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Stephanie White: Managing Director , Hotel Management
Dear Steve, We are glad you were able to finally have a chance to stay with the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi. We are truly delighted we could give you a great experience during you stay and look forward to having you as our guest again soon. I also wanted to let you know that we do have select rooms with Balcony's for your future visits! Warm Regards, Stephanie White Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tulsa ok

Steps from the plaza

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Excellent upscale hotel outstanding personal service right in the heart of beautiful Santa Fe Rustic yet completely modern rooms with excellent dining with sidewalk seating
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Stephanie White: Managing Director , Hotel Management
Dear Ron, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience at the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed not only the service you received but also your dining experience with the Anasazi Restaurant and the location. We look forward to having you again as our guest! Warm Regards, Stephanie White
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Simply superb!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
My wife and I had a recommendation from our neighbors. We knew the location was great but had no idea how great the staff were. They quickly made us feel like we were old friends. The bar has a very comfortable vibe with excellent bartenders in Ani and Paul. We'll be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Stephanie White: Managing Director , Hotel Management
Dear Terry, Thank you for your review on your stay at the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi. We are truly delighted your took the recommendation from you neighbor and joined us as our guest. We are truly delighted that you enjoyed not only our location, but also our team of staff could make you feel at home and give you and you wife a memorable experience in Santa Fe! We look forward to having you as our guest again. Warm Regards, Stephanie White Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Marvelous hotel in Santa Fe

Posted Feb 13, 2017
This is one of the top five hotels we have stayed in. Everything is updated and immaculate. The staff are friendly and helpful. They provided afternoon snacks and turn down services. Rooms are very comfortable with a fireplace and very comfortable bed. Breakfast and dinner at the restaurant was wonderful and they serve the best margaritas in town! Valet service was fine. Special thanks to bartender George on great travel ideas for a day trip to Taos!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Stephanie White: Managing Director , Hotel Management
Dear Travelgal, Thank you for your delightful review! I am so happy to hear that not only did you enjoy your accommodations, margaritas, and afternoon cookies, but also that our team could make such an impact on your stay! We hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards, Stephanie White Managing Director
5 out of 5
by Victor

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Victor, Thank you for your 5 star review on your stay with the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi! We look forward to your return! Warm Regards, Stephanie White Managing Director
5 out of 5
by Kelly

5 Star Hotel! Will be back!

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
This was one of our most favorite hotels that we've stayed in. The service was amazing, the staff were friendly and very helpful, and the rooms were gorgeous and spacious. We stayed in a standard king room which was quite large and had the most beautiful kiva fireplace and 2 chairs in front of it for relaxing. This was my favorite part about the room. Upon checking in to our room, we were provided with delicious snacks. Turn down service was also incredible! We returned to our room from dinner with the fireplace on, a humidifier running, a nice "story" to read and cookies by the bed! ALSO - the bathroom had 2 sinks which was amazing for my husband and I to get ready at the same time! I will definitely stay here the next time we are in Santa Fe!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kelly, Thank you for a beautiful description of your stay at the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi. We look forward to your return trip and it was our pleasure to have you as our guest! Warm Regards, Stephanie White Managing Director
5 out of 5
by THERESA M

Pure Heaven

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
The Anasazi was amazing in every way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Theresa, Thank you for your 5 star review and your kind words! We are truly delighted we could give you a memorable experience during your stay. Warm Regards, Stephanie White Managing Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from nj

great location and nice atmosphere

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: location, service and atmosphere
Cons: maybe change the carpets, get rid of the water cascade in the hallway
Location: everything around the hotel was nice
we were very happy staying at this hotel. the room was nice decorated and clean. the housekeeping service excellent. most of the staff very sweet, Isabela was wonderful. there was another girl with an angry face all the time, thats a shame!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Stephanie White: Managing Director , Hotel Management
Dear Estee, Thank you for your review on your stay with the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi. I am delighted to hear that you were happy staying with us. I am glad that our teams, especially housekeeping and Isabella could make such a positive impact on your stay and truly appreciate your kind words. It also delights me to hear that you enjoyed our decor, location and service as well. Thank you also for your recommendation for changes at the hotel. We will keep them in mind for the future. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm Regards, Stephanie White
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great Staff and location

Posted Dec 6, 2016
We wanted to go to Geronimo for dinner but not walk a mile. The staff arranged a Uber pickup and return (only 1 cab company and not reliable at all-we tried). Our stay was terrific.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Stephanie White: Managing Director , Hotel Management
Dear Brian And Helen, Thank you for your 5 star review on your stay at the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi. We are truly delighted that you enjoyed your time in Santa Fe with us, and that we could help you with your transportation to Geronimo's as well. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Warm Regards, Stephanie White Managing Director