Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

Perfect location near Santa Fe Plaza.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Location, room and service were all great.
Cons: A balcony would have been nice, but I understand that would be difficult.
Location: Half a block from the plaza in Santa Fe is about as god a place to be as any.
Wanted to stay there since it opened, but this was the first chance we got. It lived up to expectations jn every way. Beautiful hotel in a great spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tulsa ok

Steps from the plaza

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Excellent upscale hotel outstanding personal service right in the heart of beautiful Santa Fe Rustic yet completely modern rooms with excellent dining with sidewalk seating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Simply superb!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
My wife and I had a recommendation from our neighbors. We knew the location was great but had no idea how great the staff were. They quickly made us feel like we were old friends. The bar has a very comfortable vibe with excellent bartenders in Ani and Paul. We'll be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Stephanie White: Managing Director , Hotel Management
Dear Terry, Thank you for your review on your stay at the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi. We are truly delighted your took the recommendation from you neighbor and joined us as our guest. We are truly delighted that you enjoyed not only our location, but also our team of staff could make you feel at home and give you and you wife a memorable experience in Santa Fe! We look forward to having you as our guest again. Warm Regards, Stephanie White Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Marvelous hotel in Santa Fe

Posted Feb 13, 2017
This is one of the top five hotels we have stayed in. Everything is updated and immaculate. The staff are friendly and helpful. They provided afternoon snacks and turn down services. Rooms are very comfortable with a fireplace and very comfortable bed. Breakfast and dinner at the restaurant was wonderful and they serve the best margaritas in town! Valet service was fine. Special thanks to bartender George on great travel ideas for a day trip to Taos!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Stephanie White: Managing Director , Hotel Management
Dear Travelgal, Thank you for your delightful review! I am so happy to hear that not only did you enjoy your accommodations, margaritas, and afternoon cookies, but also that our team could make such an impact on your stay! We hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards, Stephanie White Managing Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from nj

great location and nice atmosphere

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: location, service and atmosphere
Cons: maybe change the carpets, get rid of the water cascade in the hallway
Location: everything around the hotel was nice
we were very happy staying at this hotel. the room was nice decorated and clean. the housekeeping service excellent. most of the staff very sweet, Isabela was wonderful. there was another girl with an angry face all the time, thats a shame!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Stephanie White: Managing Director , Hotel Management
Dear Estee, Thank you for your review on your stay with the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi. I am delighted to hear that you were happy staying with us. I am glad that our teams, especially housekeeping and Isabella could make such a positive impact on your stay and truly appreciate your kind words. It also delights me to hear that you enjoyed our decor, location and service as well. Thank you also for your recommendation for changes at the hotel. We will keep them in mind for the future. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm Regards, Stephanie White
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great Staff and location

Posted Dec 6, 2016
We wanted to go to Geronimo for dinner but not walk a mile. The staff arranged a Uber pickup and return (only 1 cab company and not reliable at all-we tried). Our stay was terrific.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Stephanie White: Managing Director , Hotel Management
Dear Brian And Helen, Thank you for your 5 star review on your stay at the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi. We are truly delighted that you enjoyed your time in Santa Fe with us, and that we could help you with your transportation to Geronimo's as well. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Warm Regards, Stephanie White Managing Director
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your perfect rating on your stay at the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm Regards, Stephanie White Managing Director
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Happy Guest, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating on your stay. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm Regards, Stephanie White Managing Director
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional Hotel in Great Location

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
They have a late check in, 4 pm, so we had to mill around for 2 hours but once in the room, it was really nice. There are a lot of people willing to help you with anything, sometimes too many people. I don't enjoy that amount of fussing around me but the hotel is really beautiful, rooms are quiet and very well appointed. When we got to our room, there was a personal note with some snacks. It was the nicest shower in all of New Mexico. The location is great for old town Santa Fe. The valet got the car quickly so we didn't have to wait too long.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi. I am happy to hear you enjoyed everything from the quite rooms and beautiful decor to the quick valet service and personal welcome note and treats. I am sorry to hear that we made you feel overwhelmed with the help of our staff, as that was not our intention, but I am happy you did enjoy your overall experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm Regards, Stephanie White Managing Director
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The gas fireplace kiva style with the pueblo style pottery was a nice touch. Also the ceiling was a nice decorative touch.
Cons: The waterfall in the middle of the hallway was strange, with the fence around it taking away from viewing it. It should be a see through barrier.
Location: The location was nice, close to the plaza, eateries, and great shopping. There are some transient people who do panhandle for money in the evening.
The closet door/knobs appeared old and didn't match the decor. The TV/mini bar cabinet and bathroom sink/cabinet appear to be wiped down with a cleaner that stripped the varnish off, giving it a patchy appearance. These all look tired, old, and required replacement. Also, the hotel has no in house fitness center, the closest one is about 3 blocks away, a public gym. Very disappointed, as most hotels have some sort a fitness center or spa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Stephanie White: Managing Director , Hotel Management
Dear MiMi, Thank you for your review on your stay at the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi. We appreciate your recommendations, and we will keep them in consideration for the future. I am glad that you did enjoy the location, fireplace in your room, and our decor. We hope to welcome you back again as our guest soon. Warm Regards, Stephanie White