Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We'll stay again

Posted Feb 25, 2014
The rooms were very nice, clean, and quiet. We would recommend Santa Claran to our friends; and we intend to return ourselves.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The place to stay near Espanola

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Surprisingly nice hotel. I was initially concerned that the hotel was part of the casino, but we hardly noticed that there was a casino there at all. The staff is very nice and the rooms large and comfortable. We had a great experience and I would recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Easy to find, comfortable and spacious room, ready access to wi-fi. Good food in the cafe, but you have to walk through the casino to get there.
Location: We used the hotel as a base camp for visiting Bandelier National Monument. It's about 30 miles away.
4 out of 5
by Scott

Nice hotel around Santa Fe

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Cons: no bathtub and internet...
5 out of 5
by cab from ny

Great hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Hotel room
Cons: Wifi to higher floors
Very nice better than I expected cafe in the casino was nice too staff very attentive
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Espanola, NM

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Staff went above and beyond to make us comfortable!
5 out of 5
by Mark` from Texas

Excellent room!

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: Spotless, friendly staff, attractive rooms, two restaurants and gaming downstairs.
Location: Between Santa Fe and Taos so terrific for day trips.
Attractive, comfortable, spotless room in a full service, casino hotel. Surprising in the middle of Espanola but the low rate the weekend we went and the sold-out Santa Fe options let us find this excellent hotel. 15 miles north of SF, about 40 to Taos, put us in a great location for both. Will definitely book here again. First rate hotel, facilities and service!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a small city

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: very big rooms, heart of the city
Cons: little cheaper rates
After reading reviews of this hotel I was prepared for sub standard stay. But once I got into my room I was more than happy. Very big rooms, nice comfortable beds, and yes while there was some smoke smell in the lobby this was not an issue in the room at all during my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GOOD STAY

Posted Jun 25, 2013
WAS VERY PLEASED WITH HOTEL, CLEAN, FRIENDLY STAFF, GREAT VIEW
5 out of 5
by Cassandra from Arizona

Great room for the price.

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: It was however a great room, the beds were very comfortable, loved the bathrooms.....very roomy.
Cons: additional mirror closer to window or more lighting in the hallway so that the mirror in closet would be more convienent
Loved the room all in all. I didnt like the fact that I was not told that there would be an additional hold on my card for an "accident deposit". The funds were released 2 days after check out happened, just would have been nice to have known prior. I also did not like that the bed sheets were not changed on a daily basis, it had to be asked for the sheets to be changed. When you are paying a more expensive price than a regular hotel I would have expected that to have just been done automatically.