Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

A gem!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
This was such a special place to stay. The staff was very helpful in every way. Breakfast was a special treat with many fresh fruits and healthy options as well as freshly prepared traditional items. Our casita was perfect in every way with many little extras that made us feel both spoiled and valued. Location is also great. Close to great restaurants, shops and galleries and the bus stop is nearby if you don't choose to walk to the plaza. We couldn't have chosen a better place to stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very charming!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Extremely cute little hotel. Staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Nice but simple breakfast. Only negative was mediocre coffee. Would definitely stay again b
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs,CA

Close to Square

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: All the joys of Santa Fe nearby
Clean and quiet and charming. Great breakfast and a very genuinely helpful and personable staff. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They really try hard to please their guests.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
They were extremely nice people, offered help for newbies to Santa Fe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prescott Vly, AZ

Nice motel close to the historic Santa Fe Plaza

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Offers Kitchenettes, its charm, location and staff
Location: Located at the junction of Cerrillos Rd and Sandoval St, 4-5 blocks southeast of the Plaza. There are museums, art galleries and shops all around.
This is an older, quaint motel/inn that has a lot of character and a great location within easy walking distance to the Santa Fe Plaza and surrounding shops and restaurants. We stayed in Room 14, a Kitchenette, for 4 nights. The room features although small, were quite comfortable and quiet. The breakfast offerings were diverse and excellent and tended to by Rachael who is also very knowledgeable about the area and was extremely helpful in planning our adventures. All the staff that we met, were very friendly, courteous and attentive. Joshua went to great lengths to provide information when we were initially inquiring about the accommodations. Although there is little to do on site, for us it was the perfect place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Start of my road trip through 9 states

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: 2 blocks from Tomasita's and short walk to town. It's 45 min to Bandelier National Park.
I really loved this hotel. It's in a good location, it's quiet and the hotel staff was awesome. I was travelling with my dog so we stayed in one of the casita's. Breakfast was good; made a breakfast burrito with cheesy eggs, sausage and salsa. And, there were fresh cookies each evening.
5 out of 5
by Amanda

Great Motel!

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Santa Fe Motel and Inn is wonderful! The staff was wonderful throughout and the room was very comfortable. It felt like home. I will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Think we got smallest room and no bath as promised. Breakfast over rated but adequate and tiny area with everyone battling for coffee and etc. We chose the covered patio area with roaring fire which was delightful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic experience

Posted May 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The architecture to start with, the thoughtful details in the room; chili peppers on the towels, yoga mat, umbrella...
Cons: the coffee was sub-par
Location: excellent location, quiet for a major street, lovely courtyard
it was easy, comfortable, nurturing and the staff was very friendly and welcoming. The room was warm with colors and tile and tastefully decorated. Classic southwest decor is not always tastefully done but this place was congruent through and through.