Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Great location, great service

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Santa Fe Motel and Inn helped make our stay in Santa Fe thoroughly enjoyable. I appreciated its location--walking distance to downtown shops, Georgia O'Keefe Museum and the Railyards District; and the helpful and personable service of the staff, especially Joshua who made great suggestions for food and entertainment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

A gem!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
This was such a special place to stay. The staff was very helpful in every way. Breakfast was a special treat with many fresh fruits and healthy options as well as freshly prepared traditional items. Our casita was perfect in every way with many little extras that made us feel both spoiled and valued. Location is also great. Close to great restaurants, shops and galleries and the bus stop is nearby if you don't choose to walk to the plaza. We couldn't have chosen a better place to stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very charming!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Extremely cute little hotel. Staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Nice but simple breakfast. Only negative was mediocre coffee. Would definitely stay again b
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs,CA

Close to Square

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: All the joys of Santa Fe nearby
Clean and quiet and charming. Great breakfast and a very genuinely helpful and personable staff. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They really try hard to please their guests.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
They were extremely nice people, offered help for newbies to Santa Fe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prescott Vly, AZ

Nice motel close to the historic Santa Fe Plaza

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Offers Kitchenettes, its charm, location and staff
Location: Located at the junction of Cerrillos Rd and Sandoval St, 4-5 blocks southeast of the Plaza. There are museums, art galleries and shops all around.
This is an older, quaint motel/inn that has a lot of character and a great location within easy walking distance to the Santa Fe Plaza and surrounding shops and restaurants. We stayed in Room 14, a Kitchenette, for 4 nights. The room features although small, were quite comfortable and quiet. The breakfast offerings were diverse and excellent and tended to by Rachael who is also very knowledgeable about the area and was extremely helpful in planning our adventures. All the staff that we met, were very friendly, courteous and attentive. Joshua went to great lengths to provide information when we were initially inquiring about the accommodations. Although there is little to do on site, for us it was the perfect place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Start of my road trip through 9 states

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: 2 blocks from Tomasita's and short walk to town. It's 45 min to Bandelier National Park.
I really loved this hotel. It's in a good location, it's quiet and the hotel staff was awesome. I was travelling with my dog so we stayed in one of the casita's. Breakfast was good; made a breakfast burrito with cheesy eggs, sausage and salsa. And, there were fresh cookies each evening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good deal!

Posted May 1, 2016
Friendly staff, clean rooms, and great location! And, breakfast is included. I'd highly recommend staying here. The walk to the plaza is no more than 10 minutes, and there are a few coffee shops and restaurants even closer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co.

Nice place close to the main square.

Posted Feb 12, 2016
The hotel had a nice decor, a feel of the area. just about a half mile to the downtown attractions it was easy to get to and from all the sights. The breakfast was served buffet style in a private room that made it feel like you were in someones comfortable dining room. Rachel worked the front desk and was our host for breakfast. She was very nice and gave of nice tips for restaurants, attractions in the area, and were to find the stores we needed. We had a nice weekend here and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio Rancho, NM

Great location and wonderful service.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Everything: the room, the service, the location, and the breakfast was so much more then we expected.
Cons: It's fine as it is.
Location: Was one block from our Class. Lots of great restaurants nearby and the Plaza was just a short walk.
I visited Santa Fe for a three day class with a friend. After reading several reviews on line about how small the rooms with two queen beds are, we were really surprised and not sure what others expected but it was perfect for two people. Yes the bathroom is small but the shower was great and the counter space was fine if used one at a time. Then again, when is the last time two women shared a room and were in the bathroom at the same time ?? The Motel & Inn, while being older, it's very charming and very Southwest and again sooooooooo centrally located. We enjoyed it and will stay there again for our next set of classes. The breakfast was great - much more then expected and the staff were very friendly and helpful.