Ratings based on 2,161 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Good location

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Location and free van shuttle to downtown Santa Fe plaza.
Location: La Choza restaurant near Sage Inn was recommended by staff and was delightful place and good New Mexican food.
Best part of Sage Inn was their hourly van shuttle to and from downtown plaza in Santa Fe. Really made our visit easier plus we met other visitors on the van and shared places to go. Loved Museum Hill also--easy drive from motel. One mattress in our room was very bad and when we complained, they changed our room and helped us move.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Staff Extaordinaire

Posted Jun 8, 2017
We had such excellent service from all the staff - front desk, maids and maintenance, restaurant - that we stayed two extra days. They are all friendly and accommodating, which makes all the difference to us. Sage's outdoor patio was cozy, margaritas were chilled and food tasty. It's a place we look forward to returning to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for the Price

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, and value
Cons: The rooms are cramped, but not sure that can be improved.
Location: Close to downtown, good restaurants.
Great staff, great location and a great value. Shuttle to downtown runs every hour, and you are within walking distance of some very good restaurants, including the one in the hotel. The Sage is perfect for what it is: a very good bargain in a great location that can serve as a "base camp" for exploring Santa Fe. If you're looking for all the frills, this isn't the place. But if you want very reasonable lodging, this is the place for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place Great price

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Only a little walk to get you to restaurants and the Sante Fe Railyard. Nice area good little restaurant. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Motel close to things of interest in Santa Fe

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: down town location
Location: close to old Santa Fe plaza where most every thing is located.
Room was clean , the staff was friendly and helpful. Room was a bit small but nice and clean. The grounds were well kept and well lighted. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good choice

Posted May 28, 2017
Arrived early and got free shuttle to the square. Room ready early when we returned. Courteous and very helpful staff. Cafe needs better food and cooking but the bar was fine. Excellent room. Whole Foods store next door for most every need.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Bad smell, cramped room, terrible furniture, bathroom and bedding- on the par with a bad motel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Solid hotel for a one night stay

Posted May 27, 2017
Good location; very friendly staff; room was quite clean, but very small and the equipment rather old (although well maintained)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Wonderful location, simple but comfortable lodgin!

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Convenient to downtown! Very reasonably priced!
Cons: Rooms need some updating in bedding.
Location: Everything in Sante Fe is conveniently located to this hotel.
Pleasant stay. Very convenient location. Room was clean, staff helpful. Van into town is a great convenience! Good value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Nice hotel close to downtown Santa Fe

Posted May 24, 2017
Cutely decorated room - a little on the small side but I don't spend a lot of time in a hotel room while traveling. Parking lot is large and lots of parking. Close to downtown Santa Fe and a handy shuttle bus to take you there. Clean and overall great experience. Very reasonably priced so great value.