Ratings based on 2,107 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

walking distance to many galleries, farmers mart

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Cons: wool throws on beds problem to those allergic to wool...
Location: close enough to most Santa Fe attractions
decent breakfast, pleasant staff, good food close to whole foods,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant place to stay.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Our room was very clean and was decorated to go with the area. The breakfast was quite good with a variety of healthy options. We liked the shuttle.
Location: The motel is close to the tourist area for a quick drive or ride the free shuttle leaving frequently.
We enjoyed our time at the Sage Inn in Santa Fe. Our room was clean and comfortable and the main building had a very nice lounge area and bar. The motel is decorated with a western theme, both in the rooms and around the buildings. The quality of the breakfast was a pleasant surprise. While we used our own vehicle most of the time, we also used the shuttle. All of the staff were helpful and very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The hotel was clean, staff was pleasant and the bed was comfortable. It was .8 miles from the downtown plaza, they offer a free shuttle and you can also walk! For the price, it was a great deal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa, Arizona

Avoid at all costs

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: The exterior is ok but everything inside should be thrown out and replaced with modern bedding, tv's etc...
Location: Location was good
The room smelled like pinesol, parking was a joke, the mattresses must be at least 20 years old, they creaked when you sat or layed on them. This hotel is in the category of a Motel 6, a really bad motel 6
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Very nice!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: As above
Close to downtown and the capital. Has a shuttle that will take you downtown. Very clean, comfortable. Has a great breakfast and lounge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Apr 12, 2017
They now charge for parking...and it is not even covered parking. I can stay two blocks away for same price without a parking fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, comfy

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Location: Close to downtown. We walked!!
I liked staying here. Clean, small heated pool, nice restaurant with outdoor fires, great place to stay. Free breakfast in am. Had to leave to early for it though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

You can't beat the Sage Inn

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: I wish the rooms had a mini-refrigerator because my husband is diabetic and needs to keep his insulin refrigerated.
Location: So close to La Choza and Maria's Kitchen, two of our favorite Santa Fe restaurants.
You can't beat the Sage Inn when it comes to finding conveniently located, relatively inexpensive lodging in Santa Fe. We have stayed here several times and have always been happy with the accommodations, which, by the way, seem to have been upgraded since our last visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

A great time in Santa Fe

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Although the rooms were rather small, the beds were very comfortable, the bathtub comfortable for soaking, the showers hot, the breakfasts were good, and happy hour was nice. The use of the shuttle every hour to go to the Plaza was great and the drivers were courteous and helpful. One young man Randall was very helpful to our family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area California

Nice family/hotel/inn in the rail yard district

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: excellent downtown location friendly staff great bar/restaurant service and food
Location: very walkable distance from the inn to all downtown and neighboring communities attractions museums restaurants shopping art galleries
Santa Fe is a lovely visit I would return again very kind & friendly peoples public transportation is excellent