Ratings based on 2,071 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with friendly staff

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Location. Price.
Cons: It was just fine.
Location: At Cerillos and Don Diego - centrally located.
We have stayed in many hotels in Santa Fe. this small hotel was cozy and friendly. Not perhaps on the luxury range - but the staff made it very worthwhile. I will consider this hotel one of my standbys. Nice patio for evening drinks. Good choices for breakfast. They even provide a shuttle to the Plaza. What more do you need? I was impressed that they even provided a book in the room - something most hotesl do not do. It was an art tome - the subject was a sculptor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Upgrade to a suite. Was very .Had two full baths, living room and bedroom had large TV's.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Affordable Motel. Walking distance to city center

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The affordability.
Cons: I feel the breakfast they offer could be improved. The items available should be fresher.
Location: Although this motel sits on a corner of a busy street, the grounds are nice and well kept up. The city center and some restaurants you can walk to.
This motel is very affordable, walking distance to the city center, clean and staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The hotel staff was very friendly, although the rooms were a little small for 4 people. We only had 3 and we were bumping elbows the entire time. Great location and the on-site restaurant was nice, I was surprised to find that the omelettes and burritos were not included in the breakfast and we had to pay an additional $5 every morning for them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Never saw on the original overview on Expedia that there was a $5.00 charge for parking, not sure why ? We arrived late at night, room clean. Breakfast offered was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Great hotel, not far from downtown!

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly service.
Location: Great to have shuttle to downtown with suggestions for restaurants given etc. The tour of the Capital Building was great.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay for 2 nights. The staff couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. It was great that a shuttle service was provided to the downtown and a pickup whenever you wanted. The little restaurant was excellent and we really enjoyed the bluegrass music on the Tuesday evening. Our ONLY complaint was that the room was a bit cramped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Price

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Décor was nice and fresh, with a local theme. Breakfast was good, and option for a $5 omelet or burrito was a good idea. The room was small. Bed was pretty soft, and the bedside lamp was broken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Outstanding hotel room

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Excellent hotel with different options for breakfast, bar, lovely people and my friends and I love our room.. thanks so much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice to have shuttle

Posted Feb 27, 2017
nice to have shuttle to town. staff were very friendly and accommodating. nice little restaurant/bar adjoining hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Good place. Nice bar if you just want to hang for the night. Mile from the plaza.