Ratings based on 1,894 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wv

Very close to the plaza

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: see abovr
Cons: more choices for breakfast
Location: everything is close
Our room was very clean. This is not the newest hotel but the staff had all the property in great shapr
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A one night stay before moving into our house.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
After our one night stay I would recommend the Sage Inn to ny friends and family coming here on vacation. Good amenities fair price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Dirty with nail clippings and underwear in drawer

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: I like that the hotel was close to historic Santa Fe.
Cons: CLEANLINESS
Location: Palace of the Governors and Saint Francis Cathedral and expensive shopping are nearby.
Fingernail clippings were found on the counter by the bathroom sink, and three pair of underwear were found in a drawer. The toilet overflowed, and maintenance came to plunge the toilet, but the dirty towels used to mop up the mess were left on the floor and I had to "sanitize" the floor and toilet with makeup remover wipes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Adequate

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Cons: Drop the parking fee, or at least hide it in the room charge.
Location: Photo-eye Gallery was great.
The room was clean enough and the location was nice for my purposes. The room was a little stuffy, but usable. Breakfast was ok, but a little disappointing for the price. I was also disappointed that I was charged to park my car; I have never experienced that before. All in all, it was ok; not bad, but not great either.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Had a great stay overall. The shuttle service to downtown was great. The wireless internet was a little dicey.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but old.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Yes, the entire facility.
This is a nice facility, but it is certainly showing it's age and needs to be upgraded and refurbished. Looks like the owners are pulling every buck they can out of the facility without spending any money on upkeep. Still enjoyed our visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cs ftom NWA

Santa Fe spot

Posted Aug 7, 2016
This was my second time to stay at the Sage Inn. If you come in the summer, just remember that there are lots of special events and conferences going on then, so your room will probably not be ready before check in time. Also, book early as this hotel does book up quickly. The room was clean but small. The cleaning staff was great and friendly. The desk staff offen appears to be overwhelmed, but they do get the job done. There are nice places to sit outside, and the grounds are well maintained. The bar is nice and offers a special each evening as well as hamburgers, salads, and the like. You can also go to the Whole Foods just about a block away and get food to bring back and enjoy at the pool or other outside areas. This is a good budget hotel that offers free transportation hourly to the plaza. The wifi is iffy in the rooms, but the hotel does have a small business center in the office area. Yes, I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

we wanted to visit museums and shops in Santa Fe.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: we had only one night but it was great and served us well.
Cons: nothing..it was great for us.
Location: near museum and shops
This hotel served us well..it was clean and an excellent room. My wife loved it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Affordable motel with pool and bar near the Plaza

Posted Jul 27, 2016
When an elderly relative was unable to join us at the last minute the hotel staff was willing to reimburse us for the full reservation--not a regular occurence these days and very much appreciated! There is a nice bar and patio, and the Zen Bowl is delicious! Minor complaints: disappointing breakfast with no NM flare, and the bed was a little saggy in the middle. The cable stations included Fox News but no MSNBC. That seemed strange for a motel in a town so rich in Hispanic culture and so dependent on Hispanic staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Liked the shuttle service

Posted Jul 25, 2016
I loved the free shuttle that took you to the plaza. The room was charmingly decorated but SMALL! Also the hot water was inconsistent, making the shower unpleasant. The staff was friendly. All things considered, I would stay here again, and hope for more hot water next time!