Ratings based on 1,918 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rogers, Ar

Very Disappointing

Posted Sep 26, 2016
If you like to walk and climb stairs, you'd love this hotel. I booked a two day stay weeks in advance, and was given a room on the top floor that must have been at least a city block from everything the hotel had to offer. I mean everything! In order to get to the lobby, lounge, restaurant, shuttle bus, ice machine, ( there was only one) pool, and laundry service, be prepared to walk a great distance and climb a lot of stairs. I don't understand why we were put in a room that was the furthest away from everything when the hotel didn't appear to be full. I guess they were saving the good rooms for folks who drove in at the last minute needing a place to crash for the night. After all of this walking and stair climbing, my wife became ill. After one nights stay, we were forced to cut our trip short, and check out early the next morning. The hotel staff told me I'd have to contact Expedia if I didn't want to be charged for the second night. I contacted Expedia by phone that morning, and between the hotel and Expedia I was charged for the second night. As a business owner, I understand the importance of good customer service. I wouldn't recommend the hotel or the experience with Expedia to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire, England.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
We enjoyed a 2 night stay at this comfortable and well placed hotel in Santa Fe. The hotel has a good range of facilities, including convenient parking, a shuttle to and from the town centre, a laundry, and a good buffet breakfast which is included in the price. There is also a good on site bar and restaurant which has a limited but very nice menu. Santa Fe is a lovely city, well worth a visit, and this hotel is easy to find and an excellent base for any trip. All the staff we met were really helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Great value

Posted Sep 24, 2016
My wife and I were very happy with the hotel. It was a great valve. We would recommend it to all our friends.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Our room was next to the whole foods dumpster. Need I say more? Noisy place, the pool was freezing and dirty, the room felt cramped. It was not a "inn", it was a motel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Affordable with amenities

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Santa Fe Sage Inn is a great option in town if you are looking for something affordable that isn't like a Motel 6. I was solo on this trip so this king bed room was definitely affordable. The room is a fairly small and standard, the furniture feels mostly cheap and outdated aside from the equipale chair and the tin accents on the bathroom sink. The bed was super comfortable and the linens not very luxurious but I still appreciated the southwestern decor accents! Room overall was clean and served its purpose! The hotel grounds were what sold it. Cute small pool area as well as little tables and lounge chairs on a shady path in the parking lot. The lobby has a cute bar/restaurant which served me well to grab a drink before heading to my room each night. Margaritas are good, food was okay. However the bartenders and employees at the bar and lobby seemed to stand around and talk to themselves and not really the customers. However, my service did not suffer. It was also nice to have the free continental breakfast option with bagels, toast, muffins, fruit & waffle makers. They also offered $5 breakfast burritos which I didn't get to try. The location was very convenient to many areas of town and they offer a shuttle every hour that goes to the plaza downtown (convenient since most parking by the plaza is coin meters and you only get 7 minutes per quarter)! Overall, if you are looking for affordable, clean and comfortable with some added amenities this is a great place to stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from reunion island

Accueil tres limite

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Points + : laverie + fer a repasser + ti dej copieux + navette gratuite jusqu au centre ville (a 5 minutes en voiture). Et ce fameux centre ville est d une beauté, d une originalité, d une richesse extraordinaire. Y a des ti resto proche de l hotel mais franchement, faut diner au centre ville. Mais points - l accueil est vraiment minable, on doit se debrouiller tout seul dans le labyrinthe, ils mettent la laverie a dispo mais ne prevoit pas le change pour nous servir (4 quarters pour lavage et 4 pour sechage). Une vraie galere pour en avoir... Bref l accueil est a revoir
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Santa Fe

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Clean and nice area in town.
Location: great restaurant about 5 min drive, Maria's Mexican food..Excellant.... Farmer's Market just down the street, great products to eat/buy.
We where there for only 1 night. Nice clean hotel, free breakfast with hot food, has restaurant with bar. Great sitting area outside with lights in tree's and fire pits. Great outdoor area to relax in evening . Farmers market on Sat. was fun with great food and chilie's . Maria's Mexican restaurant about 5 min drive from hotel, excellant and a must place to eat if you love Mexican food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown Santa Fe

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Cons: On duty people reading confirmation(s) in full when or before people check in to make sure certain rooms are available .
Reservs. on 9/1/20016 for a "accessible" room, called the night before to confirm, was assured would be available, upon arrival, no accessible available, so I had to make due, (I'm a wheelchair), husband had to help me w/ bathroom issues and I was not able to take a shower. Also, the dresser and bed were so close together that we had to move some furniture so I could use the sink. Again on 9/6 a problem, will respond to that review. Not happy!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice hotel. Quaint and a good location.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Southwest theme, quaint, clean, quiet, well maintained.
Cons: Front desk staff could be more knowledgeable of the area regarding things to do, local attractions, but the certainly were very pleasant.
Location: Quiet area near entertainment. Walking distance to some galleries, movies, coffee house, but minimal nearby restaurants.
You absolutely can not check in before 4:00. The rooms are comfortable and quiet but small. Great location. Housekeeping was excellent and the omelette bar was not included but excellent and inexpensive. Good internet on the lobby computers. Staff at front desk were very pleasant but not well informed about the area. The grounds are beautifully kept. I would recommend this hotel and if I return to Santa Fe we would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Clean comfortable friendly nice breakfast for the

Posted Sep 7, 2016
I would go back. Next door whole foods store very handy. Good parking and helpful