Ratings based on 2,003 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Heat

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Very cold outside. Old fashioned window ac/ heat. Couldn't quite get the room temp even.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Cons: bathroom
always great for one night, good location, friendly stuff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a gem!

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Location & shuttle
I can't say enough nice things about this facility. 1. Great location, 2. Hourly shuttle service to downtown, 3. Outstanding bar & restaurant on site should you be too tired to go back out after shopping all day. I've been telling all my friends about this hidden gem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
This hotel has a nice location, offers rides to the Plaza and is reasonably priced. It was disappointing because it was virtually impossible to get into my room. The sensor in the door lock was essentially not functioning. I noticed when I arrived that the rooms on either side had doors left ajar. I certainly found out why when I had to ask a maid to try to open my room for me and then I closed the door to go back out to my car and on return found that the door wouldn't open--I swiped both of my cards a dozen time at different rates and positions, and the door just didn't open. I had to find a staff member to open the door for me. I went back to the desk to get new cards, and that made no difference. I found that the most efficient thing to do was to leave the door ajar!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Hotel had night security but had two mountain bikes stolen from the top of my car they were locked and cable locked to the car rack. Cable lock was cut and the bike rack was broken. The bikes were very expensive. Will never go to the Sage Inn in SantaFe again.Will probably not go to Santa Fe again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

charges for parking, who does that??

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: cute throws and pillows on the beds
Cons: see above
Location: it's very close to the plaza and railyard district, right next door to whole foods
the rooms are pretty average for the price range, bed linens were holey and carpet had stains/burn marks. Breakfast was pretty mediocre and they charge extra for hot food (which is not the case for many other hotels in this price range). the only thing that really annoyed me was being charged for parking. I can understand charging for parking at a hotel on the plaza where parking is limited but it felt kinda ridiculous at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plantation, FL

Nice place to crash...quickly...

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Very efficient, very clean and quiet, quiet, quiet...very nice!
Cons: No complaints.
Location: All of the best in Santa Fe is at your footsteps, depending on how far you consider 'walking distance' and certainly only a very short drive away.
Both of us dog tired flying in from a two-stop flight from Florida that got in around midnight. But whomever served the front desk got us quickly checked in and reminded us of the free continental breakfast. Had no appetite due to the high area 7000' altitude, so didn't take in the breakfast. But it was a great room, very clean, quiet and no complaints. The grounds looked very nice. All of the best in Santa Fe is at your footsteps, depending on how far you consider 'walking distance' and certainly only a very short drive away with available parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ky

Clean & Comfortable

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Rooms clean and comfortable. Nice location with shuttle into town. Good food in the restaurant.
Cons: The hotel was fine. No complaints. Staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Inexpensive Stay

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: I liked the location of the hotel and the free shuttle that was provided to the Plaza. Also, the staff was extremely accommodating.
Cons: The lack of hot water could be improved, also additional towels could be provided, there should be two bath towels per person.
The hotel is conveniently located and provides a shuttle to the downtown Plaza area. The hotel also provides a continental breakfast and omelet/burrito bar on the weekends. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The rooms were extremely small, we had a room with a king bed and my husband and I couldn't stand together at the foot of the bed. There was also a lack of sufficient hot water for showering in the mornings. So, if you are looking for affordable accommodations in the Santa Fe area and only need a place to lay your head for a few hours this would be the place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Well worth the money

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: There was a very good Sushi place just down the street.
Everything was very nice and clean. My only complaint was the fitted sheets. By morning they were no longer fitted on the mattress.