Ratings based on 838 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holbrook, AZ

Nice hotel. Near freeway. Clean.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: It was near I-25 and easy to find.
Cons: I can't think of anything to be improved.
Location: The location was right off I-25. We found a nice cafeteria for dinner.
Hotel staff was very nice. Breakfast was adequate. The room was very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Needs updating

Posted Dec 27, 2016
It would be a great place with attention to detail cleanliness (bathroom mirror lights had webs and dead bugs in them). There was hair on the bathroom floor. The appliances were clean. Blankets were thin and old. Had nice furniture with a flair for the southwest. Would be a great place with management who cared-a lot! The front desk staff was not the best trained nor did they go out of their way to be helpful. Nice location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
It was nice and quite. We didn't have no problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Great place to stay. Very clean and quiet. Liked having a refrigerator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again in beautiful Santa Fe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Easy to access I-25 and I-40.
Cons: Start hot breakfast a little earlier.
Love the kitchenette, always clean. Very good free breakfast, just wish the breakfast was available at 6 a.m. versus 6:30 a.m.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest, From the entire hotel staff, we thank you for your feedback as well as the opportunity to provide a positive guest experience during your stay with us. We hope to see you soon and have a happy holiday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Would not stay again

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Cons: The staff could be nicer and more accommodating when told about things that were not working.
We were disappointed with our experience at this hotel. The staff was rude at check in. When we got to the room it was quite cold, which happens, but the heater was so loud that it woke us up several times throughout the night. The fridge was also very loud, making it hard to sleep over that noise. The bed was so old too, that it was hard to get comfortable. Overall we were disappointed and would not recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Enjoyed our stay great price for the room and amenities
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

There were bugs in my bed. Not sure, bed bugs

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Upgrade of furnishings, carpeting, pest control
Location: -
I woke up a saw a pepper flake drawing away from my pillow. I smashed and 2 others. It may have been small for a bed bug. I could not go back to sleep! The hotel clerk said since I'd paid in advance to Expedia, Expedia would have to adjust/refund. I'm waiting, Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, United States of America

Nice place

Posted Nov 27, 2016
My wife and I had a good stay. The hotel is always clean and serves its purpose for us. It is in a good location for us. Staff is always nice and helpful. The coffee was very good. We have stayed there many times and we have always had a positive experience. In all likeylhood we will continue to stay here when we travel to Santa Fe. If the hotel had some protein, boiled eggs or something for breakfast I would never consider other lodging in Santa Fe. That is all I have at this time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Everything but fine yet breakfast was late based on the hours posted so we waited outside in 24 degree weather until the proprietor finally opened the door.