Ratings based on 2,884 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Would not stay again

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Cons: The staff could be nicer and more accommodating when told about things that were not working.
We were disappointed with our experience at this hotel. The staff was rude at check in. When we got to the room it was quite cold, which happens, but the heater was so loud that it woke us up several times throughout the night. The fridge was also very loud, making it hard to sleep over that noise. The bed was so old too, that it was hard to get comfortable. Overall we were disappointed and would not recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Enjoyed our stay great price for the room and amenities
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

There were bugs in my bed. Not sure, bed bugs

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Upgrade of furnishings, carpeting, pest control
Location: -
I woke up a saw a pepper flake drawing away from my pillow. I smashed and 2 others. It may have been small for a bed bug. I could not go back to sleep! The hotel clerk said since I'd paid in advance to Expedia, Expedia would have to adjust/refund. I'm waiting, Expedia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, United States of America

Nice place

Posted Nov 27, 2016
My wife and I had a good stay. The hotel is always clean and serves its purpose for us. It is in a good location for us. Staff is always nice and helpful. The coffee was very good. We have stayed there many times and we have always had a positive experience. In all likeylhood we will continue to stay here when we travel to Santa Fe. If the hotel had some protein, boiled eggs or something for breakfast I would never consider other lodging in Santa Fe. That is all I have at this time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Everything but fine yet breakfast was late based on the hours posted so we waited outside in 24 degree weather until the proprietor finally opened the door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, but customer service needs attn

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: The suites were in small buildings; nice and quiet. Interesting idea.
Cons: Our key card expired one hour before checkout time. We had to ask for more TP two times, since staff did not speak any English.
Location: Santa Fe is small, so almost everything is nearby. Lots of art galleries.
When we arrived at the front desk, they were busy with desk work, and they asked us to wait. We waited there for 5 minutes while they sorted reservations. It's kind of off-putting to have to wait when one of the two staff could have assisted us right away. Their priorities are wrong.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, United States of America

Nice stay. Very affordable. Great value.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pleasant, quiet little place adjacent to Albertsons grocery store (which contains a mini Starbucks), a Subway sandwich shop, as well as a couple other walking distance options. Level of service is more like an extended stay than a hotel, but very bearable considering the affordable prices (less than half of most hotels). Only about 5 or 6 minute drive to historic downtown Santa Fe and local attractions. Small continental breakfast included - very limited, but good considering the price. A great value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great deal for a room in Santa Fe but...

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Not far from the plaza or meow wolf.
Heater was broken on a very frigid night and trash was left in room from prior guests. Still a lovely basic room for a solid price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Old and delapidated

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: It is in a convenient location and is cheap! Staff helpful
Cons: The place is just old and worn out The silverware, pots and pans were burned
Location: It is centrally located near downtown area grocery stores, restaurants, galleries and historical locations
Refrigerator makes loud noises as well as the heater. The bath tub is chipped, stopper for sink was missing! Linen is worn out and needs to be replaced. Everything is old and worn out. Towels were not replaced everyday
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

nice cozy rooms

Posted Nov 6, 2016
cute rooms with kithenette. nice beds very comfortable