Ratings based on 3,433 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

A diamond in the rough!

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: Santa Fe Suites has everything I need. Everything in the room is functional. Check-in staff do a great job.
Cons: Some rooms are noticeably out dated. But agaon, everything works. The suites appear to be under renovation.
Location: Grocrocery store and restaurants are within walking distance.
Santa Fe Suites is a great place to stay. Once the renovations are done, I probably will no longer be able to afford to stay. For right now, this is my lodging of choice for a temporary stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Good, but could be better.

Posted Dec 15, 2017
The location is good; However some things could be better. The bed was not great and needs replacement. The heating system kept turning off and when it got cold it took awhile for the temperature to come back up. The staff provided extra blankets (2) which helped a lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

A Sweet Suite For Sure

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: convenient and comfortable, close to interstate
Cons: despite having a full kitchenette, including a range top and toaster, it did not come with even a cheap coffee maker
Location: easy to get around Santa Fe and shopping nearby
this concept of each room being a suite with full ktichenette is a great idea...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: facilities enmass
Cons: location
Location: location is not near our choices but nothing out of the ordinary.
GPS did not locate but after finding was a very good location. When back in this area again will put on top of the list now that we know location. Great facilities for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Don’t stay here

Posted Dec 2, 2017
This hotel was a great disappointment. I stayed out as late as I could just to be in the room the least possible. When I arrived there was no one at the check in counter. I waited over 15 minutes until someone showed up. The rooms are terrible. Everything is old and worn out. The toilet seat was worn out from how old it was. The beds were old, bedspreads were old and worn out, curtains were stained. I can go on and on. It was disgusting. I would never stay there again or recomendable anyone to stay there. The rooms have obviously never been updated since the hotel opened.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to metro and restaurants

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Proximity to amenities
Cons: Cleaning staff perform duties during early afternoons versus late afternoon
Location: Took the rail runner metro to Albuquerque and walked on the nearby trail
Nice hotel with convenient location to restaurants, stores and metro station. Close proximity to walking/bike trail for an early morning exercise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taos & Denver

Cute and affordable.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Love this place compared to other hotels in the area. Kitchenette, no oven stove range only, microwave, apartment size fridge and small dishwasher. Also a 24 hour laundromat definitely a plus, not to mention free continental breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Terrell TX

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Cute, clean place! They look like apartments. Very appealing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

easy access

Posted Nov 22, 2017
The room seemed very dark. Needs to be a light in the closet area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and Cheerful

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: comfortable with a kitchen
Cons: The wifi is a joke...basically useless.
Location: Same as above
Nice clean room close to shopping and the freeway.