Ratings based on 3,241 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Lower price than most in area!

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Price matches quality. Not great, but relatively clean. No hair dryer in room, bathroom door broken, metal shard on the floor?, ice machine located in laundry.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: It was inexpensive and fairly close to the airport. There is a grocery store with a Starbucks super close by, which was helpful. It was very quiet.
Cons: improve the kitchenette with cleaning supplies and make sure microwaves work.
Location: It's about a 10 minute drive into town, which isn't too awful. There aren't restaurants or other things to walk to from the hotel.
I guess you get what you pay for. The place is kinda far from town. Not very clean at all. I saw a candy wrapper between the bed and nightstand and it made me wonder if they even vacuum. Amenities were minimal. Shower is tiny. There was a kitchenette but the microwave wasn't functioning, which is the main thing you really need. There was a full size refrigerator, which was clean. There were no wine glasses, cooking utensils, paper towel or supplies to wash up if you dirtied the dishes...things you'd expect in a room with a kitchenette. There was no corkscrew and the guy at the front desk was nice enough to look around and hunt one down for me to borrow. The breakfast looked fairly substantial if you like that kind of thing. I didn't eat it but a lot of people were there: English muffins, toast and cereal, juice, coffee, pastries... the usual.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Nothing Special

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Needed to request clean linen, blanket, AND bedspread. Bed is bouncy. Tub was dangerous. Fell because there was no instructions to place mat inside before entering. Shower head sorely needs updating. Wifi, although reinforced with additional router, still inadequate when everyone is online. Free Showtime was saving grace for skimpy viewing options. Old non-stick cookware needs replacing. Dishwasher is present, but no d/w detergent. Small bottle of Palmolive for washing dishes, but no sponge. Turned on fans over stove & in bathroom to evacuate bleach smell first hours after arrival. Grocery store nearby to stock pantry and/or buy a new pot or pan. Thank gawd for plunger beside toilet! Overall, just okay and tolerable. Tip: Book far enough in advance to avoid any seasonal or event rate increase. Definitely not worth more than their lowest price offering.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Braunfels, TX

Nice room with kitchenette

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: I like having a small kitchenette so that eating out is not required. It is right next to an Albertson's, so shopping is easy!
Cons: The fold-out bed should not be a love seat - I saw a room being cleaned that had a full-size sofa, but none of ours did.
Location: Albertson's, Subway, pizza all within walking distance. A park is just a little way up the street.
Actually stayed in two different rooms to be closer to my family members. The second room I stayed in was missing items - no alarm clock, no spoons, no glasses, no ice tray - that were included in my first room, and my family's room. Fold-out bed was a love seat, so okay for small children, but not teens or adults. Staff was very accommodating, the rooms were clean. Breakfast was pastries and cereal. Difficult to find, as you have to go through a shopping center to get to the Suites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cypress tx

Nice hotel easy to get around town

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and accommodating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Enjoyed the stay

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Was a nice room .. little small and I'm a big guy..but it was OK Only stayed for one night so could not take advantage of everything the hotel offered .. Staff was friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Stay somewhere else. Very dirty

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Check in was quick. First room the fridge didn't work and the room was hot. So they moved us to another room. It was disgusting and the fridge also didn't work. Beds were flat and lumpy. The white bed sheets were soiled brown. I took lots of photos showing the stains and horrible condition. The management would not refund the stay. They haven't heard the last of me on that one. We checked out immediately and went to the Courtyard. And for not much more it was a pleasant experience. My advice is to pass on this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great attitude and hospitality

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Suite set up is excellent. Room features were very good and met our needs very well.
Cons: Some lighting towards closet area be great feature to add in next remodel if any.
Location: Great location and minutes away from plaza and less than a mile away for major Interstate.
Checkin staff was excellent and the housekeeping staff was courteous and attended to our needs. Not only that, they double made sure and inquired especially for our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This was our third Fourth of July weekend at SFS.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location given we go to Santa Fe once a year.
Cons: We found the hotel staff to be much friendlier and helpful than in the past.
Location: Easy access to the plaza, downtown
This was our third weekend at Santa Fe Suites, and we agreed, the nicest room we've had there. New carpet makes an impact when it comes to hotels… We worked through challenges with the A/C and refrigerator which we told the staff about. There was one notable cleanliness issue, and that's the area around the refrigerator which had not been moved.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude GM only cared about making money

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Booked this hotel for our family of 4, queen bed and pull-out couch. But the couch was barely a single, no way to fit 2 kids in it. When we went to ask what they could do to help, the general manager would offer nothing at all and said it wasn't their fault and we should've chosen a bigger room. My son had to sleep on the only tiny bit of floor space we could find. On top of that, the floor was badly stained, the "suite" was cramped and tiny, there was a boot print on the underside of the bedspread, and the "breakfast" consisted of mealy muffins none of us could even swallow. All this for almost $100. NOT a good impression of Sante Fe. Skip this one and go somewhere where they're at least polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by The Santa Fe Suites Team, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are terribly sad to hear of the unfortunate experience you had with your reservation experience with Expedia. The occupancy limit of four is an industry standard for either rooms with one bed or two. Unfortunately, it appears as though this was inadequately explained during the course of your reservation process. In the vast majority of instances like this, we at The Santa Fe Suites, though not obligated contractually, accept the obligation to do our utmost to remedy whatever the situation in order for our guests to enjoy their time with us in beautiful Santa Fe. Unfortunately, in this matter, we were completely sold out of rooms with two beds by the time you checked in, and therefor, altering your reservation for a single suite with one queen bed would have required us to provide a room to another guest which would have not been what they were guaranteed in their reservation. It is our sincere hope that you may give us a call in the future and allow us the privilege to provide to you the quality guest experience which we strive to achieve. Thank you for your feedback and your time at The Santa Fe Suites.