Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Too expensive and too much Hype

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The room was nice, but we did have to pay extra to get a private room in the casitas area.
Cons: More food options, and the ability to get room service.
Location: The location is nice, but there's nothing near by. You have to drive quite a ways to get anywhere in the city.
The food was mediocre at best. I've made home chef meals that were better than the so called ribeye steak. Our breakfast was not any better, my "pancakes" were apparently flourless and were made with just eggs and bananas. There was no mention of that on the menu so I struggled through trying to eat these banana sweetened eggs. We decided to leave into town to eat dinner, and the last breakfast I had already paid for we did not want to eat it in the restaurant. The puppy play that we called to schedule us a spot, we were never told there are no puppies, just older moms expecting puppies someday. That was a bummer. We had two different massage services, and the first one we had on Friday my husband did not have a good massage at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

nice and quiet

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: quiet, comfortable rooms, actitives. beautiful views
Cons: Reservation department needs to commnunicate more with front desk.
Location: close to Santa Fe dowtown.
Liked the classes, wonderful hike tour, sweat lodge. Resort staff are very attentive to the guest. Restaurant is neat and it will be better if they have more varieties. Reservation department needs to commnunicate more with front desk. They called me twice one week before my trip and encourgaed me to pre-register for the actitivties. I talked to the same person both times for registration of three activities but they only got us on the list for one of them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Totally relaxing

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: The SPA, the activities, the breakfast and the property - everything is great. The Casitas are a home away from home.
Cons: The dinner menu could have a little more choice and change out throughout the week.
Location: Downtown Santa Fe is only 20 minutes away, but you need to rent a car to get anywhere off the property.
As others have said, it really does feel like summer camp for adults! You can do as much or as little as you want. The staff goes out of their way to make you feel comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

A LITTLE BIT OF HEAVEN

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: I think the the restaurant can improve their breakfast options
Location: Santa Fe has so much to do, is unbelievable. Hiking, hot springs(ojo caliente), great restaurants, great spas.
This place is a hidden treasure that I uncomfortably share. But it will be selfish not to do so! Extraordinary staff and beautiful facility. To fully take advantage of this place you have to participate as much as you can in the wonderful daily activities they offer. Loved the hiking, yoga, meditation and horticulture classes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Loved the activities that are available for guests throughout each day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from redondo beach CA

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Relaxing. Beautiful grounds. Excellent service. Professional and friendly staff. Comfortable rooms. We loved all the activities to do. Pool and jacuzzi was relaxing. Love the hammocks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Argyle, TX

So Relaxing

Posted Sep 8, 2017
From the minute I arrived I felt like I could take a deep breath and relax. I loved walking around the property, the pool and the swings. It was so nice I can't wait to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Heavenly

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Everything except dinner.
Cons: The Blue Heron leaves a lot to be desired. Breakfast was wonderful; but even then, there is something wrong with the door which kept banging.
Location: This place is out of the way, a 30 minute drive from downtown Santa Fe. I recommend being at the resort before nightfall, as the area is unlit.
I was here for only two days. I intended to drive up to Taos but decided to skip it in order to stay here longer. Everything is absolutely wonderful! The staff is fabulous. The grounds and housekeeping are meticulous. This was just the peaceful experience I needed as I was on bereavement leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westlake, La

Amazing experience

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The resort is phenomenal and the classes are exceptionally wonderful and informative. The restaurant food was delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Staying at Sunrise Springs Spa resort is very different to the usual hotel experience. There is much opportunity to relax and disconnect. We loved that there was no tv in the rooms! The pool and hot tub were a real treat after dinner and the food served in the restaurant is highly recommended. We didn't try any of the classes but if we go back we will certainly plan better for that. Highly recommended!