Ratings based on 4 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It was a wonderful stay.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Sunrise springs was great. The grounds are beautiful, peaceful. The staff are welcoming, friendly, and helpful. It was just what I wanted. The activities were fun and I learned a lot from Brigita. The food was yummy and healthy.. I wish I was still there!!! Loved the chickens, gardens, pool, jacuzzi, fire at night, everything! I will certainly return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Greg Geurin, Hotel Management
Dear Vilma, Thank you for posting a review. We’re thrilled to know that you enjoyed our beautiful property as well as our healthy menu and unique offerings. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Be Well. Sincerely, Greg Geurin Director of Guest Services
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't wait to come back!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Quiet, food, service
Location: The location is a little remote but easy to get to from Santa Fe airport. It is about 20 minutes south of the city of Santa Fe.
This is a dream spot if you are looking for relaxation. The rooms are very nice. The in-room coffee is fresh grounds with a French press. So good. The bed was amazingly comfortable. The grounds are gorgeous, the pool and hot tub were clean and well maintained. The food is fantastic although next time I go, I will take some snacks with me. There is only one restaurant and the menu is limited but well rounded. Try the tomato soup that they make with their own tomatoes! The staff and service is outstanding and I am hard to please in this area. Every single person that I encountered was a superstar service provider. When you arrive and check-in they take you to your room and show you how things work and where they are. They don't point it out or circle it on a map...they actually take you there and point out the amenities along the way. Amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Greg Geurin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent visit to Sunrise Springs Spa Resort. We are very proud of the team we’ve created here and we’re pleased to know you had such a positive experience. You’ll be happy to know that we now sell snacks and drinks in our gift shop. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Be Well. Sincerely, Greg Geurin Director of Guest Services
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

The most relaxing place ever

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Everything about this resort is amazing! The staff are so kind and gracious, and the property is beautiful and tranquil. The activities are interesting and inspiring! I will be going back every year! Don't miss yoga with Tess and the garden tasting wirth Sue, they are amazing! The spa is also unique and top notch I've never returned from a vacation more relaxed and happy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Greg Geurin, Hotel Management
We appreciate your wonderful review and are happy that you had such a positive experience at Sunrise Springs Spa Resort. We’re delighted that you enjoyed the tranquility of our property, yoga with Tess, tasting the garden with Sue and your spa service. Our team takes great pride in providing the absolute best service for our guests and we are thrilled this was reflected during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to our oasis very soon. Be Well. Sincerely, Greg Geurin Director of Guest Services
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Almost perfect.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing for the one night we did stay. Pool was amazing. 10 ft deep with 4 swimming lanes. The best thing was interacting with the puppies in training for service dogs. Only problem I had. Was a huge list of activities bit no where did it say you get to do one a day and if you wanted to do more there was a $35 charge for each additional. Also had a free yoga class each day but none were scheduled so didn't get to take a class.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit to Sunrise Springs Spa Resort. We’re glad that you enjoyed our heated pool and time with the puppies. We sincerely apologize that your package inclusions were not properly explained. Each morning we offer Yoga or Qigong included in all of our packages Please know that your observations are well received and are very helpful to us in addressing areas of concern in our ongoing efforts to enhance our guest experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Be Well. Sincerely, Greg Geurin Director of Guest Services
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BO

Perfect to relax

Posted Aug 24, 2016
just amazing, every spaca was designated for rest great and unforgettable experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Greg Geurin, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. We’re happy to know that you had a relaxing and unforgettable experience. Our team strives to make everyone’s visit a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Be Well. Sincerely, Greg Geurin Director of Guest Services
5 out of 5
by David from Ann Arbor

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the peaceful surroundings. Loved the puppies. The massage at the spa was fantastic...highly recommend getting one. Only negative was the yoga class in the morning was cancelled due to sick instructor. Wife bought yoga pants just for the class that didn't happen. Front desk was unable to assist coordinating a discount. No TV's to encourage self reflection and finding your inner peace.