Ratings based on 944 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Cheap is what you get!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Just needing two rooms for one night after a long drive. First room that was given wasn't even cleaned, bed unmade, towels on floor and trash in the waste basket. The next two rooms were clean but the hotel has an overall smell that isn't appealing. The AC didn't work in one room either. Hallway floor was partially carpeted then just sub floor. Laundry room apparently flooded and the upstairs floors were soaked. Continental breakfast? Stop somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Needs remodeling badly!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: WI FI worked but that was probably because less than 10 total rooms were rented.
Cons: Close it down or remodel it immediately.
Location: Lots of great food options, Ski Santa Fe Hill (20min away) downtown square for native arts and crafts
Worst hotel I have stayed at in the last 5 years. Where to start- broken lamp with shade just thrown on it (fire hazard), bathroom fan that squeals so loudly you have to turn it off, toilet seat that does not fit toilet, old non working refrigerator and microwave in room, hotel lobby computer that has not worked in months, broken juice machine, and free breakfast turned out to be just apples. Also no coffee and when asked said it was already used up for the day. There are many other much better options in Santa Fe. Do not choose this one!
5 out of 5
by Carol

Will definitely stay here again.

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
The first room we were assigned did not have a working TV. The night clerk went out of his way to get us another room and made sure everything worked before he moved us. Breakfast was more than we expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Customer relations training to improve front desk

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk would do well to adopt housekeeping's congeniality and cordial behavior. Check-in info was given rapid fire and with an attitude of disdain toward the customer directly in front of me....and then to me. The facility was adequate, housekeeping did a super job...but the acrimony check-in extends to customers will certainly drive business to their competitors.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need improvement

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast is better than other super 8. The room is clean. But not for anything else. The phone was broken. No hair dryer until I asked for. The wifi is slow and unstable. The water heater doesn't work well. The water was cooler than normal hot water. My friend's room was cleaned out without checking out her room. So the new people moved in when we came back from ski and hotel can't find her stuff that was in the room. I stayed 4 nights here. Maybe too long for this hotel. My key didn't work at the 4th nights. So I had to go up and down several times to fix the keys. I am super 8 fan for a long time. But this super 8 does need some improvement.
1 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
As soon as we got into our room, you could smell cat urine. When we told the front desk, their comment was, "We allow pets in this hotel". No apology, no offer to change rooms. You get what you get. We were by the back and wifi kept disconnecting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel off of main road.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness, more preventive maintenance, repair/replace worn out exhaust fans or other equipment as needed. Relocate the utility/laundry room.
Location: Location off of main road, plenty of restaurants close by, close proximity to shopping areas.
First room checked into was occupied or had not been cleaned. Clerk quickly did give me another room, the exhaust fan in the bathroom of the second room was very very noisy, the room was too close to the utility, laundry area, thus very noisy. Room was serviced but didn't seem clean, maybe just knowing the first room wasn't, don't know. Woke up every hour, not a good nights' sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok serve the purpose

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
the room with one king bed has no refrigerator. wifi is slow
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean bedroom

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty sheets! We checked in so late we just slept on top of the sheets because it was 12:30am because it was a one night stay