Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces, NM

Nice location close to restaurants.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
I was on business travel and do not like to splurge on a fancy hotel. So before I booked this room at Super 8 I read the reviews and gave them a shot. Wow! I do not think that I ever stayed in a cleaner room. The bed is very comfortable, the exercise room is sufficient, the staff is friendly, and the location is great. I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westcliffe, CO

Clean rooms comfortable beds friendly staff

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Bathrooms were clean and updated. Nice woodwork in hotel. Mattresses were above average for this price range. I stayed in a Best Western recently where the mattresses were too hard causing pressure point pain. These were just right. Complimentary chips and salsa were in the lobby when I arrived and they had the standard fare for breakfast plus biscuits with sausage gravy. I was having car trouble that day and found a wonderful mechanic down the street, Leroy at pep-boys just down the street on Cerrillos. So the pleasant hotel stay and the top notch car repair down the street combined to make this an excellent stay in Santa Fe
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from near Denver, CO

The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Cannot say enough about the manager's eagerness to help. He was great. Appreciate the morning juices and breakfast options (mostly).
Cons: See above - coffee, gravy, and biscuits were all barely edible.
Location: The annual Indian Market, the greatest thing to do anywhere. Many very good restaurants nearby; Santa Fe is a city of fantastic museums and events.
When we arrived, there was a problem with reservations (our fault); the manager worked very hard to set things straight, and did a wonderful job. On the "bad" side, the coffeepot in our room didn't work; towels weren't replaced the first day; the breakfast biscuits and gravy were not good; the Coke machine did not cool its drinks. The mattress was excellent, nice and firm; things were clean. The fridge was on the floor, hard on us older folks who don't bend well. Fresh-baked cookies in the daytime were lovely. So - mixed review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015
el hotel no esta mal, aunque lejos del centro eso si. Es pequeño y su construcción hace que si hay mucho ruido en la entrada se oiga en algunas habitaciones. En el segundo piso y en las del fondo esto no sucede. Como todos estos hoteles el aire acondicionado es ruidoso.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a nice stay

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable room, good location, friendly staff.
Cons: The continental breakfast could use some improvement, not a lot of options available.
Location: We were just passing through while traveling, the location was just a short distance off I-25.
We stayed for one night while traveling through the area. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only thing that could use some improvement was the continental breakfast, it was good just not a lot of options. We would recommend this hotel to other travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Great stay

Posted Aug 20, 2015
A bargain price wise. Good room and breakfast. Convenient location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gepflegtes Super 8 nicht weit zum Zentrum!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Die Lage. Direkt an der Hauptstr. die zum Zentrum/Oldtown führt.
Für ein Super 8 überraschend gut. Würden wir auf jeden Fall wieder buchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n.m.

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Cons: breakfast should be lenghthier then 10:00.
Location: close to theatre
Breakfast should be served t at least 11:00 for those that have to stay up late that night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For the price it was fine.

Posted Aug 12, 2015
It was clean and comfortable for the price ($50/night ), minimal boring hot breakfast (featured biscuits and gravy), staff was nice and helpful. If you're looking to be impressed by the surroundings look elsewhere. If you just need a place to crash it will do fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Overall review

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: good breakfast
Cons: overall, it was good
Location: good location for our purposes
For the price paid this was an excellent value. Would stay there again for the same rate.