Ratings based on 856 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, Mo

average hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: average hotel. no complaints.
Cons: nothing
was ok & we enjoyed our stay overnight. would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmear

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Run down, dirty, blanket with holes, blood on bedspread. Beware, you get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfortunate end to a fabulous evening in Santa Fe

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The non-smoking room reeked of smoke. The desk clerk switched us to a second room; its door was ajar, a chair was on the bed, and cleaning supplies were scattered about. The clerk said he had no other rooms for us, and to call Expedia for a refund. We left. Expedia's service was worse, but that's another story.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way BELOW "Budget" Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
We decided to stay here on an extended trip and spend our money on other splurges. I understand fully "budget" hotel, but "budget" means that one does not have the amenities and conveniences of other more pricey hotels. This hotel is just plain run down. Borderline seedy. Here was our experience ( I should add we cancelled the duration of our stay and went elsewhere ). I also need to make note that the staff was pleasant . Our comments here are on the property as well as a questionable check in experience . Here are highlights : Our main credit card we used for check in was declined and there was plenty of money and no problems with it. We were asked to present another card ( also good) that was declined . We were baffled and called our bank only to be told that the hotel HAD been able to put through the authorization just fine and was NOT declined. The bank warned us this was a possible scam and to be aware of our bank account going forward . The furniture in the room is so outdated and worn, it looked like an old seedy motel one would find in a bad part of town. The air conditioning never worked . We had to open our window every night ( screen was bent, and so bugs came in); the lampshade on one of the lamps is torn on the inside all over and looks awful . Housekeeping must not be trained properly - the room was just dirty - the outdated lamps had either stains of old coffee on them or something else ; the bathroom had a dirty handprint on the wall, shaved hairs all over
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No HDTV, but decent

Posted Aug 7, 2016
No HDTV, and an old, musty smelling building. But the room was reasonably clean, staff was ok, and the breakfast was better than is typical at Super Eight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palmdale ca

Nice

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Nice staff. Was greeted with a warm welcome. The room was very clean but had a strange odor. My toilet in my restroom was not flushing properly, I asked the front desk clerk if they could have it fixed but when I returned in the evening, the same problem occurred. Disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Classic old hotel with a cute attempt to decorate.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The attempts to have it look unique and the staff.
Cons: update the carpets and beds
Location: great location
The hotel was very clean, but older. They had a lot of decorations that had the native American culture tied to them. The walls were thin so you could hear next door, but that wasnt a big issue luckily.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Window Rock, AZ

its okay for a one time stay nothing spectualar

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: afforable
Cons: the tv needs an upgrade
Location: go to the mall visit the local museums, a outlet store
the mall is close so is the movie theater, the street is busy tho
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good bargain in Santa Fe

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: It is a clean, comfortable hotel at a very reasonable price.
Cons: They need to somehow expand their breakfast area. They need more seating and a better design for the serving area to accommodate their guests.
Location: The motel is located on Cerrillos Road which allows easy access to most of the main historical and cultural attractions that characterize Santa Fe.
I have stayed multiple nights in this motel 3 or 4 times over the past few years. More and more people seem to be discovering it, though, which has created some problems. The wait for check-in is longer. Someone always seems to be at the one-person front desk. Their included breakfast featuring biscuits and sausage gravy has become a chaotic scene. There were a couple of tour buses loaded with mostly foreign tourists there at the same time we were which definitely added to the problems. After the first morning, we opted to skip the gratis breakfast and eat in local cafes (which are excellent).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Find something else

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Upgrade the hallways, put in ceiling panels, overall condition.
Location: Palo Duro Canyone
Room was ok except I didnt like the 70s style doors and felt I could be robbed. Breakfast was only eggs and sausage with no other items. Staff was pleasant.