Ratings based on 843 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good bargain in Santa Fe

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: It is a clean, comfortable hotel at a very reasonable price.
Cons: They need to somehow expand their breakfast area. They need more seating and a better design for the serving area to accommodate their guests.
Location: The motel is located on Cerrillos Road which allows easy access to most of the main historical and cultural attractions that characterize Santa Fe.
I have stayed multiple nights in this motel 3 or 4 times over the past few years. More and more people seem to be discovering it, though, which has created some problems. The wait for check-in is longer. Someone always seems to be at the one-person front desk. Their included breakfast featuring biscuits and sausage gravy has become a chaotic scene. There were a couple of tour buses loaded with mostly foreign tourists there at the same time we were which definitely added to the problems. After the first morning, we opted to skip the gratis breakfast and eat in local cafes (which are excellent).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Find something else

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Upgrade the hallways, put in ceiling panels, overall condition.
Location: Palo Duro Canyone
Room was ok except I didnt like the 70s style doors and felt I could be robbed. Breakfast was only eggs and sausage with no other items. Staff was pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mountain Park, NM

noisy ac, hot room

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: It had a bed.
Cons: Room key didn't work so they gave us another room. Anticipating our arrival maybe the first room was nice and cool?
Location: 2nd Street brewery just off Cerrillos Rd on 2nd by the RR tracks.
Got to the room late and it was really hot. Turned on the AC. AC was slow to cool room so opened a window. Street noise was so loud had to close the window. The AC then started making a loud noise so I turned the setting up which helped with the noise. Three hours late the room was tolerable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms were small and rug corners not clean.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Parking. There were about six big charter buses taking about four parking spots each so you could not find parking. Dangerous walking areas between floors. Friend slipped and fell .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Arizona

Traveling to CO

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: not much
Cons: Customer service training for the front desk. Don't charge extra for caged or contained pets. If the room is dirty, clean it, don't cover odors up.
Location: lots to do in Santa Fe, but we were just passing through
The bed was comfortable. The carpet was dirty and dusty in the corners. The room had a very heavy air-freshener odor that could bother someone with allergies...the windows didn't open, so the smell was very strong in the room. The man at the front desk wasn't friendly and bordered on unpleasant or maybe he just disliked his job. We had a parakeet in a cage that was traveling with us. We were charged an extra $10.00 for having a bird.....in a cage! The bird did not use the facilities....I can see charging extra for a dog......but a caged bird?? The 'full breakfast' did not consist of any protein dish.....terrible choices for anyone watching their carbohydrate intake and especially diabetics.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
We were just in for the weekend. Hotel was close to downtown and inexpensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Servered our purpose as a stop for the night.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: The elevator made it easy to get our thing to the room?
Cons: Shampoo the carpets!
We traveled over 2500 miles in 6 days to see New Mexico. We stayed less than 12 hours a night in a hotel. This was one of the two nice Super 8s that we stayed in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Un-wanted bugs!

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Cons: Get rid of the bed bugs
We stayed two nights, was suppose to have a king size bed and had two queen beds. And we brought home bed bugs from this wonderful hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Just passing through

Posted Jun 28, 2016
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Dirty and musty. Baseboards in room pulled off but not replaced. Carpets dirty. Access door to hotel hanging off hinges. Hotel occupant (?) sitting on step drinking a beer and smoking. Hallways dark. Most room lights did not work. Breakfast bar was ok. Would rather sleep in my car at a rest stop than stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too good

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Shabby motel in a shabby area. I think they rent out rooms to the homeless.