Ratings based on 888 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kind of creepy

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Unsafe; side doors are unlocked all day. Anyone can just open the side doors without a room key.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Just what you need in Santa Fe

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Great location. Less then ten minutes driving to downtown and famous sites. Natural grocers next door, plenty of shopping around the hotel
The hotel bathroom felt very clean, the hotel room was clean snd had everything I needed. The bed mattress was comfortable. The staff was really friendly. The breakfast has a lot to choose from, unless you're very health conscious. Biscuits and gravy, waffles off the press- not bad for confinement all breakfast. Staff was friendly and worked fast paced and competently. Hooray!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff were rude,dirty,smelly room.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: They should not even be allowed a Super 8 franchise.
Many of the rooms are in such poor repair they are not useable. In other words a real dump.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Convenient location, but very run down

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Definitely wouldnt recommend it. Don't know how it managed a good rating. Shower drain clogged and had water to ankles when showering, bedspread had rip in it, bathroom fan didn't work, hall dark, dirty, and felt unsafe, carpet filthy and terribly worn, room didn't have any wash clothes and went to front desk 3 times before we finally go some. Overall hotel felt like it was on its last legs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is old and needs a lift.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The location is fine and the service is O.K. the cleaning personell was excellent. however the old carpet needs removal.
Cons: The carpet is toooo old and used. I did not go bae foot. The facilities are also old and need a lift.
Location: Obvious for Santa Fee. The city we love most.
We liked the hotel in general. However the facility is old and the carpet is too old.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aguilar, Co

Hard to see from the street.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: About everything
Location: Was much to close to a very busy street and noise was terrible. Not much sleep.
Not the worst place I have ever stayed but close. Extremely noisy all night. Room was clean but passage ways, stairs and yard was very dirty. Room did not have enough lights or electrical outlets for computers or other equipment. Very small room. Very hard to move luggage through lounge from elevators. Staff was not very pleasant but helpful. I guess that is what one gets when they try to save a couple dollars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utrecht

Goed hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Mooi hotel, prima onderhouden en schoon. Personeel oké.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Long-term stay

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Spent a couple weeks in the hotel and it was clean, proximate and inexpensive. Biscuit and gravy breakfast was a great way to start the day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was supposed to be convenient.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Turned out there was road work being done so had to detour to destination. My reservation was wrong but after getting frustrated and fussing with the staff we got it resolved. TV didn't work, got that taken care off. They wanted to charge me extra for the bottom floor room which had already been paid for at time of reservation. to say the least not happy. front desk clerk very unprofessional. not sure if i would stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pueblo of Acoma


Posted Sep 23, 2016
It was wonderful I recommend this hotel over Motel 6 next door...what a difference just for a little bit more money!