Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Steer Clear until after major renovation-Very Old

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Cons: Demolition and rebuild from scratch. Then, sell to Marriott.
Location: Santa Fe was nice. The town square.
Spa was closed, so not a spa as billed. Restaurant closed. Bar closed. Exercise facility with broken and rusted equipment. Unable to reserve horseback ride, because no one returned multiple calls over three day stay. Walkway bridge to room rickety and unsafe. No elevator to second floor room. Very disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Santa Fe trip

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Great area ... Very private . Air conditioner didn't work . Needed room on bottom floor they were available but wouldn't give us one. No bar ... No restaurant available.
4 out of 5
by Rebecca from Frisco co

Close to santa fe opera

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Good Pool and hiking trails
3 out of 5
by Dianna

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel will be closing in Oct for a total redo. It should be fabulous then.
2 out of 5
by Andrew from Taos

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Skeleton staff, poor service, dirty...
5 out of 5
by Ann from Montpelier

Superlative!

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Everything about our stay was terrific, gorgeous and utterly relaxing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Lovely location, but sad and tired.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: The setting and quiet location.
Cons: Repairs and upgrades are needed throughout. Better and more staffing. Improved, i.e. faster, wifi.
Location: Opera, old Santa Fe, Tesuque.
This hotel, once a gem, has clearly fallen on hard times. While the setting and grounds remain impressive, the condition of the place leaves a whole lot to be desired. Even though renovations apparently in the works, there is little to recommend the place now. The hotel was minimally staffed while we were there and we waited more than hour for our room to be ready after arriving at the 4 pm check in time. Because of a tight schedule and no room, we had to change clothes in a filthy poolside changing room. The "continental breakfast" consisted of mostly pre-packaged baked goods, boxed cereal, and a limited selection of fruit which ran out. The coffee was depleted when we arrived well before closing. We've had better breakfasts in Hampton Inns, which are, by the way, a much better choice.
4 out of 5
by Dawn from Colorado

We really enjoyed the setting.

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely, restful. Under transition, but still a great place to visit. Amenities available are swimming, horseback riding, tennis, hiking. Restaurant not open, but basic continental breakfast available and they have happy hour with wine, beer and margaritas. Our room was large, but older in style. Everything in order. We really enjoyed our stay, because we were expecting an older facility with lots of character.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Great hotel with spectacular views.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Great location and hotel. The only thing was that the bed was uncomfortable however it was a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Karen from New Mexico

Highly recommend

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely, relaxing hotel and resort. Very friendly and helpful staff. Really enjoyed our visit and will definitely stay there again. The room was spacious and comfortable. Buildings in need of some attention and there are plans in place for a renovation. Great value and highly recommend this hotel and resort. Also, very convenient to Santa Fe plaza.