Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Steve B.

Very nice lodge, but under heavy rennovation

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Orbitz
We enjoyed our stay very much, but many of the amenities were not available due to the renovation under way. It has the feel of a lodge that was once amazing, then got a bit run down and is now being revamped. The rooms were great and the areas was beautiful. Free breakfast was nice and the room was clean. We even brought our dog.
5 out of 5
by William from Pompano Beach, FL

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent property, except it was closing in about 10 days for remodeling, so things had started to wind down, but everything we needed was available. Very quiet, unique property.Staff very helpful
1 out of 5
by James from Edmond Oklahoma

Rat in the wall

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was horrible. Very noisy air conditioning equipment and worst of all there was a rat in the wall.chewing on wood in the middle of the night. I would never recommend this place to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio Rancho

Santa Fe Retreat At It's Best

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Cozy rooms and beautiful surroundings.
Cons: More comfortable beds and their once fantastic breakfast buffet.
Location: Awesome location, country feel and yet the Santa Fe plaza is just minuets away as is beautiful Tesuque with the Shidoni Foundry and glass blowing.
Beautiful place just north of Santa Fe, lots of hiking trails and pine trees abound. However we were a little disappointed that the health spa and restaurant were closed and the breakfast buffet they used to have was relegated to cheap cellophane wrapped muffins, lousy boxed cereal and two pots of coffee, decaf and regular which was out of coffee. They did have fresh fruit which was a plus. However the Santa Fe plaza is quite close and there are plenty of good places to have meals. I would definitely go back in a heartbeat in spite of their short comings this time around.
3 out of 5
by teresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Susan from Colorado

Lovely getaway

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed my stay here. The area is beautiful and we had a wonderful sunset view from our balcony. Would stay here again! Close to SantaFe but just far enough away to have a tranquil getaway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Peaceful country setting

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Complete remodel
Location: Hiking
Remodel beginning; check for status of facilities and activities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Janice

Santa Fe charm

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
This Lodge is located in a mountain setting & is peaceful and serene. Beautiful, spacious rooms, nestled amongst the pines add to the allure. We walked over to the main Lodge for Breakfast and encountered 3 deer eating apples from the Trees on the property. Such a beautiful sight. Would highly recommend to anyone staying in the area. It's out of the city bustle, but close enough to head into town within 5 minutes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Relax!

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: Friendly and efficient staff. Great grounds.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Hiking, horse back riding, nature.
We knew that Bishop's Lodge was closing for a major renovation at the end of September, but gave it a try anyway— we were not disappointed. It's a lovely place with lots of history, a large grounds for hiking and horse back riding, and wildlife. We saw a large deer prance across the lawn, and the next day we were alerted that a bear was sighted near the buildings, although we didn't see him, but others did. This hotel is "in the country" and not for those who are squeamish about local wildlife (i.e. bears wandering freely in close proximity to buildings.) The pre-renovation rooms are good and staff was quick to fix any problems. A great place to see nature and get away from the city.