Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Centrally located with lots of pleasing amenities!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Everything was the best in our opinion. We were not disappointed in any way, shape or form.
Location: Just across the street is a wonderful breakfast and lunch restaurant called Sage Bakehouse! Amazing everything!
We truly enjoyed staying at Hotel Santa Fe & Spa. Our room was lovely and having the gas fireplace made it feel even more cozy on a chilly night or morning. The bathroom was spacious with an invigorating shower. We took advantage of the spa and had excellent massages. The breakfast room which also serves in the evening for happy hour from 5 to 7pm was well attended by staff and we were always welcomed heartily. We used the hotel shuttle service into the square and had them pick us up which they did timely. We also truly enjoyed receiving the New York Times each morning. In our current times it is nice to have special little details like this as well as turn down service with a chocolate on your pillow and a bottle of spring water waiting for you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We'll Be Back...

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Staff could not have been more friendly, knowlegable, or concerned with ensuring a memorable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Santa Fe Feel!

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the fabulous continental breakfast and happy hour provided at the Hacienda. Our room was comfortable and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, Mo

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Decor, cleanliness, staff, amenities.
Cons: Nothing, really.
Location: The Plaza is a 15 minute walk but they have an awesome shuttle service. Shopping, browsing galleries, and tons of great restaurants in the area.
This hotel was beautiful! It is about 15 minutes walking distance from the Plaza but they do a great job with shuttle service. They will take you anywhere in the Plaza area and will come and get you whenever you call. There shuttles are purple cars so you can't miss them! They have a very small lobby bar which e did kind of wish was a bit bigger and in it's own room. The staff was wonderful, though and I would recommend the hotel to anyone. If you are looking for a smaller hotel that does not have "large meeting" traffic, this is not the place for you tho.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Takoma Park Maryland

Great place for a visit to Santa Fe!

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time. Mostly because of the service - the staff seemed to really care about providing us with useful information about how to get the most out of our visit at Santa Fe. We also liked the live entertainment, the happy hour and the breakfast in the Hacienda.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Very nice hotel, perfect location. Lovely buffet continental breakfast at hacienda section. Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great trip

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Well located to city square.
Clean friendly comfortable environment. Quiet and peaceful. The southwest spirit was embraced throughout the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great gathering place for friends

Posted Aug 18, 2016
We booked this hotel for a small gathering of friends. The Hacienda rooms were top notch. Very clean and comfortable, and decorated in a high-end form of the typical Santa Fe pueblo style. The hotel served a continental breakfast each morning and an extensive happy hour each evening, both free of charge. This went a long way toward reducing our trip budget. Also, enough can't be said about the fantastic butlers in the Hacienda wing. They truly went above and beyond for us. The hotel is a 15 minute walk from the main attractions of Santa Fe, but free shuttles are available to all guests for pick-up and drop off anywhere in the immediate Santa Fe area.