Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, Mo

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Decor, cleanliness, staff, amenities.
Cons: Nothing, really.
Location: The Plaza is a 15 minute walk but they have an awesome shuttle service. Shopping, browsing galleries, and tons of great restaurants in the area.
This hotel was beautiful! It is about 15 minutes walking distance from the Plaza but they do a great job with shuttle service. They will take you anywhere in the Plaza area and will come and get you whenever you call. There shuttles are purple cars so you can't miss them! They have a very small lobby bar which e did kind of wish was a bit bigger and in it's own room. The staff was wonderful, though and I would recommend the hotel to anyone. If you are looking for a smaller hotel that does not have "large meeting" traffic, this is not the place for you tho.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Very nice hotel, perfect location. Lovely buffet continental breakfast at hacienda section. Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great trip

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Well located to city square.
Clean friendly comfortable environment. Quiet and peaceful. The southwest spirit was embraced throughout the stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great gathering place for friends

Posted Aug 18, 2016
We booked this hotel for a small gathering of friends. The Hacienda rooms were top notch. Very clean and comfortable, and decorated in a high-end form of the typical Santa Fe pueblo style. The hotel served a continental breakfast each morning and an extensive happy hour each evening, both free of charge. This went a long way toward reducing our trip budget. Also, enough can't be said about the fantastic butlers in the Hacienda wing. They truly went above and beyond for us. The hotel is a 15 minute walk from the main attractions of Santa Fe, but free shuttles are available to all guests for pick-up and drop off anywhere in the immediate Santa Fe area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Sante Fe

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: Santa Fe is a great city to visit for history, for art, for upscale shopping, architecture, culture, and culinary satisfaction.
We had a wonderful stay. Hotel staff were all pleasant and helpful. The hotel is near shops and points of interest. We wanted to visit the plaza. We rode the hotel shuttle and were dropped off with feet of our destination. The driver helped us with directions and dinner advice. The room was clean and perfect. A bowl of fresh fruit awIted us, which I haven't received in many hotels. The hotel has a complimentary wine and cocktail hour in the evening, and a continental breakfast in the morning. I look forward to staying here again and would recommend it to my friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicest hotel that we've stayed in a long time#

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Staying at The Hacienda Santa F, was a pleasure! However, they charged full price, in stead of the $179 for the night! I didn't look at the bill, until we were on the road.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bethesda MD

Wonderful stay in every respect

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Location: The location is excellent. It is across the street from the artsy Railyard District and a ten minute walk from the Plaza, musuems, galleries, etc.
We had not stayed at this hotel before, but loved every minute of our experience. The room in the Hacienda was beautiful and quiet. The entire hotel was filled with stunning Native American artworks, carpets, etc. Every one of the staff we encountered was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious and fresh, with staff who made sure that every item was restocked before it ran out. The breakfast room in the Hacienda had a lovely view and very comfortable. Never too crowded. We enjoyed a delicious dinner in the Amaya restaurant. The shuttle drivers were friendly, accommodating, and patient, and always ready with a cold bottle of water. This is an excellent service. I can't think of anything to criticize. We would recommend this hotel to anyone. It is suitable for couples, friends, families, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The Hacienda is wonderful. The staff's attention to detail and excellent guest service is what sets this hotel apart. A unique experience in Santa Fe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel, but over priced and over rated.

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Staff, Shuttle service to almost anywhere in town.
Cons: Quality and size of beds, Breakfast.
The staff was the best part of the hotel, but it kinda stops at that. The rooms very fairly uncomfortable as they only have double beds or king size beds. My wife and I are small people, and found it very uncomfortable to sleep in a double bed. Plus the quality of the beds was not great. Secondly, we picked this hotel as it had breakfast included. However the breakfast was average at best. Nothing was cooked fresh. Everything was either from boxes (cereal etc) or bought from the stores (breads, danish etc). For such a high price and high rating we were hoping for a proper breakfast with eggs, pancakes, sausages etc (or some combination of them). The Spa (which I learned is a completely different company) had a poor showing on customer service. We liked the restaurant Tomasitas, which was walking distance from the hotel. Went there twice. Will definitely go back to Santa Fe, but will find another property to stay next time. We did like the shuttle service a lot as it basically takes you anywhere in town and runs all day long.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Beautiful building within another hotel complex.

Posted May 8, 2016
First class service. Our own butler ! Beautiful room and bath. Bit of a walk to get into old town center on busy streets.