Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frederick Colorado

What a great place!

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very nice place. Staff is very friendly and helpfull. Room was beautiful with great southwest charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, CO

Tucked away from the street, a quiet oasis

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: quiet, half-way between Santa Fe and Taos.
Cons: The room door does not lock behind you, so remember to use your key to lock the door when you leave.
Location: Santa Fe Plaza, Mexican Food, Taos,
We really enjoyed this. We shared a double queen room with another couple and we were happy to have such a nice large room with a sitting area and gas fireplace.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful New Mexico styling

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Orbitz
This is a beautiful building and courtyard. We stayed here to be near the pueblo lands. It's beautiful, but plan to drive in and out. It's not walkable about the hotel/bnb. It's set back a bit off the highway, so it's quiet. No restaurants or shops nearby. The breakfast was amazing and the staff wonderful and friendly! Our room was very big!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay if your passing through

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Unfortunately, the wifi is pretty weak and there are you can't watch TV since the town has no cable. The staff was great but the amenities don't work for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Va

Beautiful Adobe style B&B

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The rooms were enormous and larger than a typical suite in most hotels Beautiful NM Adobe mansion converted to B&B. It is a little bit out of the way from Santa Fe, but a great location if you are a Georgia O'keeffe fan and want to visit her home in Abiquiu and also Ghost ranch. They also had unique New Mexico hot breakfast dish each morning in addition to the usual assortment of fruits, cereal etc.
5 out of 5
by daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elaine from Napa Valley

Awesome!

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Too bad no wi-if service unless outside or tv, but very amazing accommodations other then electronic needs.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Brooklyn

Lovely place off the unlovely main drag of Español

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely place just off the very unlovely main drag of Española. We booked because we were looking for an affordable place near Abiquiu, were surprised to find such a lovely spot. Enormous room with gorgeous traditional decor. Pleasant garden sitting area, and nice breakfast in the beautiful, art-filled main house. The staff was friendly, and for dinner steered us to El Paragua, a lovely old-fashioned family spot. Espanola itself is not appealing, but this is a really nice, affordable option if you are looking for a jumping off place to the areas north and northwest of Santa Fe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room was huge and very clean. Mattress and pillows need to be updated, not very comfortable. Loved The jetted tub. Husband was disappointed there was no cable TV, but I didn't mind. Staff was friendly and helpful and made a great breakfast.