Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Very nice place to stay and the staffs are very kind. I would like to recommend this place for the price we paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by sjv, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review & we hope to see you on your next visit to lovely Santa Fe. The Staff at Vanessie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great boutique hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Perfect downtown lodging. An easy stroll to the plaza, shopping & lots of good restaurants. The hotel restaurant was outstanding & put together a wonderful breakfast every morning that was included. Will stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by sjv, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review ! It was our pleasure having you stay with us & look forward to your return. The Staff at Vanessie
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Longview, United States of America

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Within walking distance of most things of interest.
Good experience. Would stay there again. Staff efficient and nice. Would like to have had more variety for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by sjv, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 4 star review. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. The Staff at Vanessie
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Beautiful Suite!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Easy walk to the shops and restaurants in the square area.
We stayed in the Cheyene suite which was beautiful. Our only concern was that it was right next to the street and it was quite noisy in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by sjv, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 4 star review. We do hope you return for a visit. The Staff at Vanessie
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Beautifully furnished room and excellent breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by sjv, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate you and the 4 stars. The Staff at Vanessie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Qc

Bel hôtel à 5 minutes de marche de la Plaza.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Bel hôtel à distance de marche de toutes les attractions de Santa Fe. Accueil chaleureux, chambres exceptionnelles et délicieux déjeuners.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by sjv, Hotel Management
Merci beaucoup !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Lake, CO

Wonderful find near Plaza and shopping

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Everyone on staff was pleasant and so helpful. A special shout-out to Lisa, who was so cheerful and patient with all our needs and questions.
Location: Both the Santa Fe plaza and the Railyard District were both within easy walking distance, and we found it very easy to locate a nearby shopping center
Very nicely appointed rooms in the southwestern style, comfortable bed, and delicious breakfast. How wonderful not to have a TV blaring in the very pleasant breakfast room! We enjoyed pleasant music instead. The piano lounge in the evening is a great place to have dinner while enjoying excellent entertainment. Delphia was at the piano bar one night we were there, and her voice and piano expertise were wonderful. Although there are many restaurants to choose from in Santa Fe, we found we kept returning to the restaurant at Vanessie instead. The Inn at Vanessie is a great place to make your base camp as you explore Santa Fe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by sjv, Hotel Management
Thank you Jeri for taking the time to review your stay at Vanessie ! It was a delight to have you stay with us ! Lisa is very wonderful and patient with all of our guests. We do hope you return to visit us. The Staff at Vanessie
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

A nice place to stay but loses some on the basics.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The room itself was nice!
Cons: Lack of attention to details! Also, the included breakfast wasn't worth getting up early for! Got our own. Late Party next door? Parking?
Location: Very practical, very close to the plaza and other points of interest. Restaurants, museums, art shops and day trips provide a nice vacation.
Nice, spacious, well designed, well appointed room but the carpet was dirty! Attention to details matters so having to ask for shampoo or someone leaving trash behind was annoying. Easy to get frustrated by the parking as they haven't yet figured out how to manage it well! Restaurant patrons take up your reserved spot so you're forced to go to the office each time to park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by sjv, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve your experience. The Staff at Vanessie
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Our room doesn't have a bath tub. If there were one, I'll give five stars!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by sjv, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the 4 stars ...we also have several rooms with lovely oversized bath tubs ! The Staff at Vanessie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Enjoyed, checking in and being drawn to great entertainment and food at the piano lounge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by sjv, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate the 5 star rating. The Staff at Vanessie