Ratings based on 684 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Beautiful adobe hotel with southwest charm.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Southwest charm, breakfast. Also, you have a parking space reserved for your room.
Cons: Second tv was not working during our stay. One was though so no real problem.
Location: Great location near downtown Santa Fe.
Stayed in Cheyenne suite. Beautiful! Great beds, bathrooms, sitting area. Breakfast was fantastic.Close to downtown plaza, but far enough away to avoid noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by sjv, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us . We appreciate you and the 5 stars ! Hope to see you again on your next visit to lovely Santa Fe. The Staff at Vanessie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
The Staff and people who run the hotel really go out of their way to make you feel at home and to make your stay wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by sjv, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. It was our pleasure having you here and hope to see you again next time you visit Santa Fe. We appreciate you and the 5 stars. The Staff at Vanessie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The staff were very helpful in finding us a room at a close by hotel for the following night. The breakfast was wonderful!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by sjv, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 stars ! It was our pleasure having you stay with us & we do hope you will visit with us again. The Staff at Vanessie
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Upon check-in, staff was preoccupied with many other things rather than our check in. The Staff person was very curt and annoyed that we were bothering her. Many hidden fees that were quite disturbing and demeaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by sjv, Hotel Management
We do apologize for not devoting undivided attention to you during your check in with us. Our daily gratuity fee for breakfast is posted on all of our menus . We will be sure to have staff point this out to all of our guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan, Puerto Rico, USA

This hotel needs maintenance.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The staff are wonderful people and very helpful. There is a Lounge with an excellent ambiance and great live music but mediocre food and excellent se
Cons: Maintenance all around the place. It is run down.
Location: Well located closed to the center of town.
As you enter the reception area all the woodwork is in a pretty bad condition giving a terrible first impression. Our room # 1, has a small terrace at the entrance that could be very beautiful, but the two planters are abandoned. The one in the left had some plants and weeds but the bigger on at the right side only had weeds. The door to the room also needs a paint job. Tha air conditioner was leaking most of the time, parking lot needs resurfacing badly. Maintenace all around is needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by sjv, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate all of our guest reviews as we strive for excellence. The Staff at Vanessie
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The hotel feels worn and in need of a serious refresh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by sjv, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate all of our guest reviews as we strive for excellence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cupertino, CA

Wonderful Southwest hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The hotel has a great Southwest feel to it, but all the comforts you could want. Great A/C (also a fireplace for the winter) and a comfortable bed. The staff is very friendly without being intrusive, and the breakfast is delicious. The hotel is close enough to the plaza to walk easily, but far enough away to be nice and quiet. Highly recommend The Vanesee!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by sjv, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5 star review ! We appreciate you and hope to see you again on your next visit to lovely Santa Fe. The Staff at Vanessie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niwot, CO

Love the decorations and the helpfulness!

Posted Jun 23, 2017
I loved that the rooms were very unique and I especially like how helpful the staff was in planning our driving trip from Santa Fe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by sjv, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 stars ! It was our pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your return next time you are in lovely Santa Fe. The Staff at Vanessie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Great place to stay but the bar drinks were a little pricey. We will look at staying again when we come back to Santa Fe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by sjv, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us . We look forward to your return on your next trip to Santa Fe. The Staff at Vanessie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great place to stay in Santa Fe

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Quiet room. Good location.
Cons: Vary what was available for breakfast.
Location: Easy to get to most Santa Fe locations
Great folks. Well appointed room. A bit off the beaten path, but close enough to everything. Interesting cross between B&B and boutique hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by sjv, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 stars ! We appreciate you and look forward to your return next time you are in lovely Santa Fe. The Staff at Vanessie