Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stamford, CT

Charming adobe hotel.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Super charming.
Cons: We couldn't think of anything.
Location: Location is a couple of blocks away from the heart of Santa Fe. There are wonderful museums, restaurants, shops, natural wonders walking distance away
We were so pleased with the warmth and vitality of this place. Breakfasts were awesomely healthy and delicious; the evening piano bar entertainment was so much fun; the dinners excellent! We want to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by sjv, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Ken & Susan for the 5 star rating !!! We were thrilled to have you stay with us & look forward to your return. The Staff at Vanessie
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Quaint Comfort in Santa Fe Close to everything

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Parking!! Bellman would have been nice to help with bags up the steep stairs to the Navajo Suite.
Location: 2 blocks to the square to do everything.
The Hotel is old and quaint with a great and helpful, albeit short handed, staff. Everyone that worked there did everything. Bartender, waiter, server, check-in, t v maintenance, etc. Like they were all owners. Very enjoyable and would recommend it. The restaurant and bar were fantastic with fun loving patrons listening to an astounding pianist/entertainer. There had been an electrical storm and our new TV didn't work in the main room of our suite. No one came to fix it in the 21/2 days we were there. But the bedroom worked, it was Olympic time and important to us. That's the only complaint. Really an issue, not a complaint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by sjv, Hotel Management
Thank you Dave ! We are happy you chose to stay with us while in Santa Fe. We apologize for not being able to fix your tv during your stay. A bellman would be a great addition thank you for your suggestion. The Staff at Vanessie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was great

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The room was very spacious, lovely bath. A beautiful southwestern decor. The free breakfast was delicious! Great location to walk to different venues. Staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by sjv, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review ! It has been our pleasure to have you stay with us & we will look forward to your return. The Staff at Vanessie
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, relaxing area of Santa Fe.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Parking at the Inn can be tough with full sized vehicle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by sjv, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review & thank you for choosing to stay with us. The Staff at Vanessie
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Lovely B & B close enough to Plaza

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: Lots of wonderful things to do nearby with the proximity to both the Plaza and the Railyard.
We enjoyed our 6 days at the Inn at Vanessie. Although the breakfast was definitely better than a continental breakfast, it was very repetitive and some other choices would be welcome. Also, would have appreciated more input and assistance from the staff .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by sjv, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. It was our pleasure to have you here and we will focus on your suggestions. The Staff at Vanessie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Quiet Get-Away, but still a home away from home

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Complimentary breakfast was the best I've ever had. Location is perfect, not in the middle of everything, but just a 5 minute walk to the Plaza, shops
Cons: We had to leave notes requesting toiletries or else none were provided, it was inconvenient having to call every time for toiletries
Location: The hotel is located on a quaint, quiet street that is walking distance to everything you need to see: The Plaza, Santa Fe Railyards
Perfect place to stay to feel like you're on a retreat, yet you still want to walk around, explore, and fill up your itinerary with museums, tours, and whatever else you'd like. HUGE compliments on the complimentary breakfast open daily: bacon, eggs, potatoes, great fruit salad - not your typical "complimentary continental" breakfast. This hotel will be the biggest bang for your buck. The hotel staff are all great and very welcoming. Couldn't be more satisfied with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by sjv, Hotel Management
Wow !!! This just made our day ! Thank you so much for the lovely review & 5 stars !!! We thank you for choosing us while visiting Santa Fe. It has been our pleasure to have you stay with us. The Staff at Vanessie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming Boutique Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
I loved this inn. It's beautifully decorated and a perfect fit for Santa Fe. Breakfast was included and offered a nice variety of healthy choices. Would highly recommend it to couples on their honeymoon or anniversaries or sweet weekend getaway. Loved the piano bar. Be aware the parking lot and small and tight making it a bit difficult to manuever. The woman that checked us in was neither welcoming or friendly but I'm hoping it just wasn't a good day for her and is not reflective of the rest of the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by sjv, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review ! It is our pleasure to have you stay with us & we do apologize if your initial check in was less than what you expected. We do work hard checking in our guests & sometimes at dinner hour while greeting restaurant guests at the same time. Will make every effort to make your stay enjoyable & thank you again for your feedback. The Staff at Vanessie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Great location; great service Excellent breakfast

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Location, service, amenities.
It was everything as stated. Lovely room; management was very responsive to the two requests we made.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by sjv, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review !!! It was our pleasure having you stay with us. The Staff at Vanessie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Outstanding Inn, great atmosphere!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Cheyenne Suite: Beautiful Rooms w/Large Bathrooms! The Breakfast at the restaurant was awesome too!
Cons: Parking... but it's not bad enough to deter us from staying here again!
Location: The Inn is within walking distance of many good shops and restaurants - The Plaza Santa Fe is close!
We stayed in the Cheyenne two-king bed suite, what a set of rooms! Beautiful architecture and decor, two full baths and a "living room" area with leather chairs and footstools before the fireplace. Every amenity was available... wine fridge, bottled water, shampoos and lotions... they even had an ironing board hanging in the closet and stemmed wine glasses! The beds were extremely comfortable, the bathrooms amazing - loved the huge showers and beautiful tile work! The parking lot is VERY small and cramped, but we knew that ahead of time and were ready to deal with it - the room was SO worth it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by sjv, Hotel Management
Dear Cindy , Wow ! Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your stay. It has been our pleasure having you stay with us & we look forward to your return visit. Cheyenne Suite is absolutely one of the favorites. The Staff at Vanessie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Boutique Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Quiet. Comfortable. PIANO BAR!!!
Cons: Parking
Great location near the Plaza. We absolutely love the piano bar! Parking is something to consider. They have a small free parking lot, but big trucks and SUV's are a problem. There is a good pay lot next door for $4 per day. The food was good, the room was comfortable and secure. We will be back for another long weekend later this year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by sjv, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5 star review ! It was our pleasure having you stay with us during your Santa Fe visit & we look forward to your return. The Staff at Vanessie