Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Va

Disappointing, not a boutique hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Location: Farther from plaza than I was hoping for. Made it a hassle to walk into town center easily.
Nice staff but room was disappointing. Not a 4 star hotel to me. Could hear loud traffic through the walls and they emptied recycle early in the morning and it was incredibly loud and disturbing to sleep. The bathroom was drafty with no outlet. There was an outlet outside bathroom with a mirror but the cord for the dryer was so short that I could not raise my arm to dry my hair and see myself in the mirror at the same time. I am not tall. The breakfast was poor unless you are willing to spend extra money for more and even that was average. The room is decent but not outstanding. It is kinda "fake" "santefe-ish." Overall an ok hotel but not a Boutique hotel. The pictures on the site made it out to be nicer than it was in my opinion. So it depends on what you are looking for. I wanted a boutique experience and should have chosen to send more money for the level I wanted. I would say this a upper 3 star facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Florida

Location was good

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Hotel was cute, close to the plaza. Staff was ok, only really saw them at time of breakfast buffet. The room was nice, the bathroom faucet was defective and the handle to turn in and off kept falling off, they front desk person came with the maintenance guy, but we were not given another room. We didn't insist anyway. But the right thing would have been to change us to another room, specially because the room next to us was empty all 4 nights we were there. The Hotel is quiet but if they have an event at the Lounge, it can be loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by sjv, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and thank you for the 4 stars. We do appreciate your feedback & would have most certainly moved you to another room had you asked even though we were able to repair your faucet. We hope you return for another visit and take advantage of our return guest discount as we have two other out buildings that are further away from the Lounge. The Staff at Vanessie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Fantastic piano bar. Excellent food. Great atmosphere. One sort of ride staff member but the rest were lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by sjv, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 4 star review ! It was our pleasure having you stay with us & we look forward to your return. The Staff at Vanessie
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Lovely Inn, just don't use the fireplace!

Posted Dec 9, 2016
The Inn at Vanessie is a quaint, old hotel conveniently located in the historic district of Santa Fe. I've stayed at the Inn before and fully expected this 4 night stay to be as delightful as I remembered. Not to be. Apparently the fireplace flue was defective and, within 15 minutes of our lighting the artificial log (provided), our room filled with smoke. The night manager was very helpful, but nothing could be done until the log burned itself out. The Inn was fully booked and no other rooms were available. At 11pm, on the night we checked in, we relocated ourselves to The Hilton, as the room was uninhabitable. Further, we learned that the flue apparently "malfunctioned" before and service was scheduled. Had we just been informed, we never would have used the fireplace! Not a pleasant experience and we will not be returning to the Inn at Vanessie.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by sjv, Hotel Management
We are so very sorry that you experienced the smoke out in your room. We have annual cleaning & inspections to all of our fireplaces and it is unfortunate that this happened during your visit. We do hope you will reconsider as we have so many lovely rooms. The Staff at Vanessie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sedona, AZ

Wonderful hotel close to the Square!

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Beautiful rooms and wonderful hotel restaurant.
Cons: Enjoyed all.
Location: Short walking to the downtown square. Fun piano bar apart of the hotel restaurant.
Wonderful welcoming staff, clean beautiful unique rooms, amazing food with the restaurant apart of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by sjv, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 stars !!! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The Staff at Vanessie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Great boutique inn near the Plaza in downtown

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Reserved parking space included. Wonderful staff, who gave great recommendations for local restaurants and attractions. Room was totally awesome and comfortable. Loved the fireplace--perfect for winter in Santa Fe. The piano bar onsite has really great entertainment in the evenings--worth dinner even if you're not staying at the inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by sjv, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to post photos & write about your stay with us !!! It was our pleasure to have you here with us and look forward to your return. The 5 stars is much appreciated ! The Staff at Vanessie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Very nice place to stay and the staffs are very kind. I would like to recommend this place for the price we paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by sjv, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review & we hope to see you on your next visit to lovely Santa Fe. The Staff at Vanessie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great boutique hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Perfect downtown lodging. An easy stroll to the plaza, shopping & lots of good restaurants. The hotel restaurant was outstanding & put together a wonderful breakfast every morning that was included. Will stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by sjv, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review ! It was our pleasure having you stay with us & look forward to your return. The Staff at Vanessie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longview, United States of America

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Within walking distance of most things of interest.
Good experience. Would stay there again. Staff efficient and nice. Would like to have had more variety for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by sjv, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 4 star review. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. The Staff at Vanessie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Beautiful Suite!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Easy walk to the shops and restaurants in the square area.
We stayed in the Cheyene suite which was beautiful. Our only concern was that it was right next to the street and it was quite noisy in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by sjv, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 4 star review. We do hope you return for a visit. The Staff at Vanessie