Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Quiet Get-Away, but still a home away from home

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Complimentary breakfast was the best I've ever had. Location is perfect, not in the middle of everything, but just a 5 minute walk to the Plaza, shops
Cons: We had to leave notes requesting toiletries or else none were provided, it was inconvenient having to call every time for toiletries
Location: The hotel is located on a quaint, quiet street that is walking distance to everything you need to see: The Plaza, Santa Fe Railyards
Perfect place to stay to feel like you're on a retreat, yet you still want to walk around, explore, and fill up your itinerary with museums, tours, and whatever else you'd like. HUGE compliments on the complimentary breakfast open daily: bacon, eggs, potatoes, great fruit salad - not your typical "complimentary continental" breakfast. This hotel will be the biggest bang for your buck. The hotel staff are all great and very welcoming. Couldn't be more satisfied with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by sjv, Hotel Management
Wow !!! This just made our day ! Thank you so much for the lovely review & 5 stars !!! We thank you for choosing us while visiting Santa Fe. It has been our pleasure to have you stay with us. The Staff at Vanessie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming Boutique Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
I loved this inn. It's beautifully decorated and a perfect fit for Santa Fe. Breakfast was included and offered a nice variety of healthy choices. Would highly recommend it to couples on their honeymoon or anniversaries or sweet weekend getaway. Loved the piano bar. Be aware the parking lot and small and tight making it a bit difficult to manuever. The woman that checked us in was neither welcoming or friendly but I'm hoping it just wasn't a good day for her and is not reflective of the rest of the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by sjv, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review ! It is our pleasure to have you stay with us & we do apologize if your initial check in was less than what you expected. We do work hard checking in our guests & sometimes at dinner hour while greeting restaurant guests at the same time. Will make every effort to make your stay enjoyable & thank you again for your feedback. The Staff at Vanessie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Great location; great service Excellent breakfast

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Location, service, amenities.
It was everything as stated. Lovely room; management was very responsive to the two requests we made.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by sjv, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review !!! It was our pleasure having you stay with us. The Staff at Vanessie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Outstanding Inn, great atmosphere!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Cheyenne Suite: Beautiful Rooms w/Large Bathrooms! The Breakfast at the restaurant was awesome too!
Cons: Parking... but it's not bad enough to deter us from staying here again!
Location: The Inn is within walking distance of many good shops and restaurants - The Plaza Santa Fe is close!
We stayed in the Cheyenne two-king bed suite, what a set of rooms! Beautiful architecture and decor, two full baths and a "living room" area with leather chairs and footstools before the fireplace. Every amenity was available... wine fridge, bottled water, shampoos and lotions... they even had an ironing board hanging in the closet and stemmed wine glasses! The beds were extremely comfortable, the bathrooms amazing - loved the huge showers and beautiful tile work! The parking lot is VERY small and cramped, but we knew that ahead of time and were ready to deal with it - the room was SO worth it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by sjv, Hotel Management
Dear Cindy , Wow ! Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your stay. It has been our pleasure having you stay with us & we look forward to your return visit. Cheyenne Suite is absolutely one of the favorites. The Staff at Vanessie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Boutique Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Quiet. Comfortable. PIANO BAR!!!
Cons: Parking
Great location near the Plaza. We absolutely love the piano bar! Parking is something to consider. They have a small free parking lot, but big trucks and SUV's are a problem. There is a good pay lot next door for $4 per day. The food was good, the room was comfortable and secure. We will be back for another long weekend later this year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by sjv, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5 star review ! It was our pleasure having you stay with us during your Santa Fe visit & we look forward to your return. The Staff at Vanessie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great inn with perfect location!

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Nice room, friendly staff, delicious breakfast, awesome piano bar! Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by sjv, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review ! We appreciate the five stars & do hope you will join us again next time you are in Santa Fe. The Staff at Vanessie
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stephenville, TX

Good Hotel, Great Restaurant

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: World class piano bar. Very good gourmet restaurant. Free full breakfast daily.
Cons: Parking is very tight. Innerspring mattresses need upgrading. Rooms are a little cramped.
Location: Quiet neighborhood. Easy walking distance to Santa Fe Plaza, fine restaurants and shopping.
This is a nice boutique hotel with charming adobe architecture and southwestern furnishings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2016 by sjv, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Inn. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. Next time you visit we will be more than happy to find you a room with more space as each of our rooms are individual & unique as our guests. The Staff at Vanessie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Unique rooms. Great location. Amazing live entering.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by sjv, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the five star rating ! It was our pleasure to have you stay with us & we look forward to your return. The Staff at Vanessie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

A great place to relax

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: The room, the staff, the food
Location: I was attending a meeting at the time and did not have time to do more than explore restaurants. There were many good places to choose from.
My room was very pleasant and comfortable with excellent AC control. It was always a pleasure to chat with the staff. The food was always great. I loved those fluffy waffles in the morning and enjoyed a few meals in the restaurant in the evening as well. The entertainment at the piano bar was also done well, with good artists who communicated well with the audience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by sjv, Hotel Management
Thank you JP ! It was our pleasure to have you stay with us during your Santa Fe visit. We appreciate the five star review & your time spent writing on our behalf.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
So convenient to the shopping area and great restaurants within walking distance. The room was pleasant and the entertainment at the piano bar was a refreshing bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by sjv, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We appreciate the five stars as it was our pleasure having you stay with us during your Santa Fe visit. The Staff at Vanessie