Ratings based on 631 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Arizona

Very nice, close to shopping and attractions

Posted Apr 28, 2017
The room was very quaint, clean, and comfortable. Even though i arrived late, the staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by sjv, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate the 4 stars. The Staff at Vanessie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Awesome room

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Quality of accomodations, location. We heard the breakfast is awesome but it started too late (8:00) . 7 or 7:30 would be better for early risers.
Cons: Large Tub. We had the King suite but no tub at all ?
Location: Perfect location
We loved our King Suite. We had to book this size room only because it was the last available room and its off-season ! Two master bedrooms is what it really was. Giant showers in each. One bathtub would have been better. Large flatscreens in each. Location is so good we were walking distance from all that we were interested in. Next time we'll ask about a room w/ a tub. Pricey place but we will definitely stay there again and just get the appropriate size room . THX
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by sjv, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us ! We appreciate the 5 star review and look forward to having you visit with us again. The Staff at Vanessie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
I had a thoroughly lovely 4 night stay. Super location, well appointed room, wonderful complementary breakfast, friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by sjv, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 stars! It was our pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Beautiful and cozy

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: It was a small hotel in the perfect area of Santa Fe in the historic district. Every staff member was very friendly .
Cons: Perhaps better signage how to get in the parking lot.
Location: Perfect location, everything was in walking distance.
One of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in from all our travels in the world. The staff was so friendly and the room was so warm and beautiful. This will always be our hotel when we go to Santa fe. The breakfast was delicious and the piano bar was very intimate but fun. Loved this hotel!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by sjv, Hotel Management
Wow ! This review made our day today !!! We appreciate you and your time spent on reviewing your stay with us. We will see you again ! Happy Trails The Staff at Vanessie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Great boutique hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: nothing.
Location: It is within the walking location to the downtown, the restaurants, shopping etc.
This hotel is very good. We liked everything about the hotel. They have an excellent live music entertainment in the evening at the wine bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by sjv, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 stars ! It was our pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your return. The Staff at Vanessie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room, great location! Will stay here again.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Wonderful upgrade to a terrific suite on the second floor. Friendly helpful staff. Beautiful room. Great stay--would definitely recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by sjv, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us ! It was our pleasure having you stay with us and we do look forward to your return. The Staff at Vanessie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houstin

Fantastic!!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Very nice stay near within walking distance to the plaza.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by sjv, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating ! and thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. The Staff at Vanessie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Tx

Very Nice!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The Room's décor was beautiful and the restaurant/bar was also very elegant
Location: Located a couple of blocks from downtown Santa Fe
We arrived later than planned, and the staff left our check-in information for us so we could check in. The next morning, we ate breakfast and it was amazing! We unfortunately didn't get to experience the Piano Bar but, it was beautiful! We will definitely stay here again in the future, and hopefully be able to enjoy all of the amenities. It is conveniently located a couple of blocks from downtown Santa Fe, and well within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by sjv, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay ! We appreciate the 5 stars and do look forward to your return visit. The Staff at Vanessie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Very spacious room

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Our stay in Santa Fe was great! The Vanessie has unique rooms with plenty of space. The location of the hotel was great as we walked to many restaurants and shops in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by sjv, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us ! We appreciate the 4 stars. The Staff at Vanessie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy within easy walk of plaza.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Highly recommended. Friendly staff. Piano bar is a good ending to a fine evening out. Good fun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by sjv, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars ! It was our pleasure having you stay with us and do hope you return next time you are in lovely Santa Fe. The Staff at Vanessie