Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mentor, Ohio

Visiting Old Santa Fe.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Its historical look and locality.
Cons: The coffee in the restaurant was always cold.
Location: Everything is near by. Restaurants, Nightlife, shopping, art, churches.
Love this hotel for its décor and locality. We took the hotel shuttle into Old Town a few days and it was great not having to drive since we have driven a lot on our trip to New Mexico.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice hotel close to the plaza with free shuttle

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Great hotel with friendly staff. 100% recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet weekend getaway in Santa Fe

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: The building and location, a cozy feel to a larger hotel
Location: Santa Fe is a quick getaway from Colorado Springs. Close by car, but a feeling of being away on a real vacation.
The Lodge is located in a quiet section of Santa Fe, yet close enough to everything. Our room was delightful, breakfast was excellent. We'll be back, and hopefully for a longer stay next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff, quaint accommodations

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Decor was spot on and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: not much needs improvement
Location: It's outside of the old town of Santa Fe but they have a complimentary shuttle service so I could easily go to the tourist spots without worry.
Overall I had a wonderful experience here. The decor was quaint and appropriate for the area. The rooms were under renovations so I did not give full stars, but I am sure when they are complete and the hotel is in tip top shape it will be excellent. The staff was the best part of my stay. everyone from the shuttle drivers to the concierge staff were kind and engaging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views of the mountains!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Free room upgrade, and shuttle.
Cons: The breakfast could be a little better. More hot choices.
Location: Great views from on top of the hill, and easy access to the square.
They were very accommodating upon arrival, they upgraded me to a suite. They also had a courtesy shuttle, to take you around the area, and return to pick you up. The driver was pleasant, and very knowledgeable of the area. The hotel did seems in areas needing of updating, the continental breakfast was fair. But overall it was a very nice stay. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Vacation

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Nice hotel, good rate, friendly staff, however maid service is not provided. The restaurant, Gardunios is terrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thornton, United States of America

No maid service

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Water pressure, maid service and a comfortable bed.
Need the trash emptied? Take it your self. Need towels? Bring your own. Want water pressure? Stay home. The bed was lumpy and swallowed us whole. Basically I have nothing nice to say about this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laguna beach, United States of America

great location, close to downtown Sante Fe

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Location was perfect close to downtown but yet far enough away to avoid traffic and conjustion. Included breakfast was good with plenty of space in eating area. Room cleaning is done ONLY if you are staying 5 nights or more. Which is really ridiculous, the front desk said it was an environmental trend that all hotels are switching too. Pool was closed and jacuzzi too. Also saw approximately 6 mattresses on side of hotel just laying in landscape area by hotel rooms and it looked tacky. Otherwise place was pretty cool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Looked good on Expedia site.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Dark and creepy feeling! Was not what I was expecting!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Looks great in photos

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Very nice southwest look but needs attention
Cons: Service and food
Location: Good location and access to plaza
Looks good in photos but needs sprucing up, e.g. Paint. Front of hotel scads of cigarette butts, wine glasses and beer bottle left in lobby from night before. Person behind desk sitting and doing nothing when he could take a minute and clean those. No hot water so could not shower. No coffeemaker in room. Food at our conference was awful - dry, tasteless, over cooked chicken; mushrooms over cooked; other vegs with no flavor. The dessert was cherry pie that looked like it had been sitting out for days. Would not stay there again.